$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Super 8 Murfreesboro

2 stars
View map of 127 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Great surprise

Check in was polite and timely. The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The... See full review

  • GregMB
  • Nov 23, 2014
good value for the money

The room was pretty much what I expected after reading other reviews. It was a basic room but... See full review

  • Jeff1209
  • Mar 23, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 in Murfreesboro, TN with easy access to Interstate 24. We are less than 30 miles from (BNA) Nashville International Airport and all of the best attractions that Nashville has to offer. We are conveniently located near all of the major restaurants and Historic Downtown Murfreesboro, TN. Our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro Fridges and in room Coffee Makers are available also. The Super 8 Murfreesboro is the perfect choice for all of your travel needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Murfreesboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Murphy Center: 769.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Murfreesboro

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWSS CCF
Business
Coatesville
Feb 16, 2015

Southeastern Classic

Location was great for where we needed to be. There are parts of this city that are not as nice as others and the location of the hotel was important for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Mom53
Business
Chattanooga
Sep 16, 2014

Does what it is supposed to do

The hotel room is furnished nicely. Not super clean and don't expect any amenities. We got exactly what we paid for and will stay here again for short trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to MTSU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
**
Business
Chicago
Jul 13, 2011

MOLD

Staff is very nice. The room smells of mold which makes it really hard to breath in here! I do not have allergies and am having trouble. If you do - stay far away from this hotel. Lots of shopping and food near by in walking distance but there are also many other hotels to choose from right in the same area. I would not recommend this hotel. Spend a few dollars more and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, TN
Nov 15, 2010

Good option for basic hotel

The hotel was convenient to I-24 and easy to find. The room was surprisingly spacious for an economy class hotel with a small sitting area by the door. The room also had a nice flat screen TV mounted on the wall. It was a basic room but clean and met our needs while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many shopping options in the area within a short, easy drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 18, 2010

Great economy price for comfort

Close to I-24 exit but still quiet. Great hot water for the shower. Very comfortable bed, large flatscreen TV. Breakfast was adequate,but some other guests wanting more went across the street to Cracker Barrel.Located convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top