$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Super 8 Murfreesboro

2 stars
View map of 127 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Murfreesboro

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
**
Business
Chicago
Jul 13, 2011

MOLD

Staff is very nice. The room smells of mold which makes it really hard to breath in here! I do not have allergies and am having trouble. If you do - stay far away from this hotel. Lots of shopping and food near by in walking distance but there are also many other hotels to choose from right in the same area. I would not recommend this hotel. Spend a few dollars more and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MI
Apr 21, 2011

Not so good!

The location of the hotel is great - e-z on/off the expressway, many places to to eat, and the price was right. The hotel was ok, BUT it needed a little TLC and possibly better supervision of the house-cleaning staff. Upon entering, we did a once over, and at first appearances all was acceptable. But in a couple of minutes we discovered some problems. They do not vacuum under anything - the table, chairs, or corners. There was "stuff" caked to the sink and a used washcloth hanging over the shower curtain rod. Worst of all the shower curtain had a large 1 x 6 inch streak that had the appearance of "dried blood" My wife wouldn't even shower that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel was inexpensive, and you get what you pay for. If you can over look some "cleanliness" issues - it's a bargin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Mark
Business
Woodstock, Ill
Mar 5, 2011

Great Location

The location was good as far as distance from the event we where attending. The room was clean. The refrigerator was broke but other than that everything was ok. The people that worked there were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat of all types.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 9, 2010

disappointed

My boyfriend and I were in town for a family wedding and had pre-booked two nights. Had I not pre-booked this hotel, I would not have stayed both nights. The room was not as nice and we had hoped and the bathroom appeared to have not been cleaned very well (if at all.) Peeling wallpaper, moldy shower head, and soap scum/film on fixtures. Gross. The flat panel tv on the wall had marks all across the screen where some kind of graffiti had been scrubbed off. Breakfast was mediocre. Not the worst hotel I've seen, but we stayed at a hotel in Memphis the previous night for the same price, and it was SO much nicer. I probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, TN
Nov 15, 2010

Good option for basic hotel

The hotel was convenient to I-24 and easy to find. The room was surprisingly spacious for an economy class hotel with a small sitting area by the door. The room also had a nice flat screen TV mounted on the wall. It was a basic room but clean and met our needs while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many shopping options in the area within a short, easy drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 18, 2010

Great economy price for comfort

Close to I-24 exit but still quiet. Great hot water for the shower. Very comfortable bed, large flatscreen TV. Breakfast was adequate,but some other guests wanting more went across the street to Cracker Barrel.Located convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seminole,Fl
Jan 29, 2010

Great Value

We were amazed at how nice the rooms were.You generally don't see sitting areas with leather couches and large flat screen T.V.'s as well as refrigerators and Microwaves at this price level. The bathroom was huge.The staff were all very friendly and efficient.As we were checking out the staff also made sure we were aware of a weather alert. We felt that was above and beyond the normal. The only problem we had was that the road name was not marked on the interstate exit, only the route number. We ended up passing up the hotel and had to double back to find it. All in all the Hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoStLouisCards
Business
Springfield, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Excellent surroundings for the cost!

Very unexpected Fire Alarm the 1st nite! But otherwise a great and somewhat peaceful stay...my room was close to the front of the hotel, so probably got a tad more noise from late nite check in customers. Was kinda surprised that there was no kleenex in the room and the water presure in the shower was a tad lack-luster. Nice & clean place tho and awesome flat screen tv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CT
Aug 11, 2009

Good value

Clean & well furnished. Very close to restaurants & stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, GA
Jul 20, 2009

Good cheap place to stay.

We just needed a place to stay for one night for a wedding, and we did not want to spend much. This hotel fulfilled those two needs, but not much else. They did have a nice flatscreen television, and the continental breakfast was sufficient. More light in the room would have been nice and newer wall paper and bedding would have made the room appear cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top