$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Murfreesboro

2 stars
127 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Value

We were amazed at how nice the rooms were.You generally don't see sitting areas with leather... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 29, 2010
Great Value

We were amazed at how nice the rooms were.You generally don't see sitting areas with leather... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 29, 2010
Welcome to the Super 8 in Murfreesboro, TN with easy access to Interstate 24. We are less than 30 miles from (BNA) Nashville International Airport and all of the best attractions that Nashville has to offer. We are conveniently located near all of the major restaurants and Historic Downtown Murfreesboro, TN. Our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro Fridges and in room Coffee Makers are available also. The Super 8 Murfreesboro is the perfect choice for all of your travel needs.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Murfreesboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8456 -86.4302
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Murphy Center: 769.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Murfreesboro

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seminole,Fl
Jan 29, 2010

Great Value

We were amazed at how nice the rooms were.You generally don't see sitting areas with leather couches and large flat screen T.V.'s as well as refrigerators and Microwaves at this price level. The bathroom was huge.The staff were all very friendly and efficient.As we were checking out the staff also made sure we were aware of a weather alert. We felt that was above and beyond the normal. The only problem we had was that the road name was not marked on the interstate exit, only the route number. We ended up passing up the hotel and had to double back to find it. All in all the Hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pop Pop2
Kings Mountain,N.C.
May 14, 2013

Visiting Family

The hotel was average. The cheaper prices than the surrounding hotels and the location to everything worked well for us. Having a Crackerbarrell a few yards away was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l.r.r
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 5, 2012

Ordinary accommodations, good location.

The location was great, right off of the highway and short driving distance to different Murfreesboro locations. Close to many restaurants. Hotel room was dimly lit and 'ok' but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy from St. Louis
St. Louis, MO
Oct 25, 2012

Better than expected

This was one of the nicer Super 8 that we have stayed in - the room was very nice and big (even had a sitting area) and very clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snootz49
visalia ca
Sep 22, 2011

snootz49

average maid service marginal good location and good aqccess to interstate and dinning and shopping facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

romanos

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snootz49
visalia ca
Sep 22, 2011

snootz49

average maid service marginal good location and good aqccess to interstate and dinning and shopping facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

romanos

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
**
Chicago
Jul 13, 2011

MOLD

Staff is very nice. The room smells of mold which makes it really hard to breath in here! I do not have allergies and am having trouble. If you do - stay far away from this hotel. Lots of shopping and food near by in walking distance but there are also many other hotels to choose from right in the same area. I would not recommend this hotel. Spend a few dollars more and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lowell, MI
Apr 21, 2011

Not so good!

The location of the hotel is great - e-z on/off the expressway, many places to to eat, and the price was right. The hotel was ok, BUT it needed a little TLC and possibly better supervision of the house-cleaning staff. Upon entering, we did a once over, and at first appearances all was acceptable. But in a couple of minutes we discovered some problems. They do not vacuum under anything - the table, chairs, or corners. There was "stuff" caked to the sink and a used washcloth hanging over the shower curtain rod. Worst of all the shower curtain had a large 1 x 6 inch streak that had the appearance of "dried blood" My wife wouldn't even shower that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel was inexpensive, and you get what you pay for. If you can over look some "cleanliness" issues - it's a bargin.

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lowell, MI
Apr 21, 2011

Not so good!

The location of the hotel is great - e-z on/off the expressway, many places to to eat, and the price was right. The hotel was ok, BUT it needed a little TLC and possibly better supervision of the house-cleaning staff. Upon entering, we did a once over, and at first appearances all was acceptable. But in a couple of minutes we discovered some problems. They do not vacuum under anything - the table, chairs, or corners. There was "stuff" caked to the sink and a used washcloth hanging over the shower curtain rod. Worst of all the shower curtain had a large 1 x 6 inch streak that had the appearance of "dried blood" My wife wouldn't even shower that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel was inexpensive, and you get what you pay for. If you can over look some "cleanliness" issues - it's a bargin.

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Mark
Business
Woodstock, Ill
Mar 5, 2011

Great Location

The location was good as far as distance from the event we where attending. The room was clean. The refrigerator was broke but other than that everything was ok. The people that worked there were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat of all types.

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Dec 9, 2010

disappointed

My boyfriend and I were in town for a family wedding and had pre-booked two nights. Had I not pre-booked this hotel, I would not have stayed both nights. The room was not as nice and we had hoped and the bathroom appeared to have not been cleaned very well (if at all.) Peeling wallpaper, moldy shower head, and soap scum/film on fixtures. Gross. The flat panel tv on the wall had marks all across the screen where some kind of graffiti had been scrubbed off. Breakfast was mediocre. Not the worst hotel I've seen, but we stayed at a hotel in Memphis the previous night for the same price, and it was SO much nicer. I probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top