$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Super 8 Murfreesboro

2 stars
View map of 127 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Great surprise

Check in was polite and timely. The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The... See full review

  • GregMB
  • Nov 23, 2014
good value for the money

The room was pretty much what I expected after reading other reviews. It was a basic room but... See full review

  • Jeff1209
  • Mar 23, 2015
Welcome to the Super 8 in Murfreesboro, TN with easy access to Interstate 24. We are less than 30 miles from (BNA) Nashville International Airport and all of the best attractions that Nashville has to offer. We are conveniently located near all of the major restaurants and Historic Downtown Murfreesboro, TN. Our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro Fridges and in room Coffee Makers are available also. The Super 8 Murfreesboro is the perfect choice for all of your travel needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Murfreesboro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Murphy Center: 769.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Murfreesboro

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seminole,Fl
Jan 29, 2010

Great Value

We were amazed at how nice the rooms were.You generally don't see sitting areas with leather couches and large flat screen T.V.'s as well as refrigerators and Microwaves at this price level. The bathroom was huge.The staff were all very friendly and efficient.As we were checking out the staff also made sure we were aware of a weather alert. We felt that was above and beyond the normal. The only problem we had was that the road name was not marked on the interstate exit, only the route number. We ended up passing up the hotel and had to double back to find it. All in all the Hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerald D.
Business
Collierville
May 23, 2015

Truly just OK!

Definitely would never, ever stay here again. This place is pretty gross. Mold in the bathroom. No towels. Be careful if you decide to stay here, look hard before you settle on this place. Friendly enough staff, but never ever again-did I mention NEVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff1209
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

good value for the money

The room was pretty much what I expected after reading other reviews. It was a basic room but comfortable. It was a good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWSS CCF
Business
Coatesville
Feb 16, 2015

Southeastern Classic

Location was great for where we needed to be. There are parts of this city that are not as nice as others and the location of the hotel was important for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tracy
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great stay

The staff were friendly, the hotel was nice...great location. Going back to Murfreesboro next year planning to stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GregMB
Business
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Nov 23, 2014

Great surprise

Check in was polite and timely. The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate considering the cost of the room. We both were very satisfied and surprised how good this hotel turned out to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of choices to eat within 1 mile.

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BridgeBomber
Business
Centerville, Tennessee
Oct 20, 2014

Just What We Needed

Super 8 was "just up our alley" for what we needed. Homecoming at M.T.S.U. was great but being able to get a good nights rest before hand made it that much more. Clean room, needed assistments and comfortable sleeping... what else does one need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Mom53
Business
Chattanooga
Sep 16, 2014

Does what it is supposed to do

The hotel room is furnished nicely. Not super clean and don't expect any amenities. We got exactly what we paid for and will stay here again for short trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to MTSU

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pop Pop2
Business
Kings Mountain,N.C.
May 14, 2013

Visiting Family

The hotel was average. The cheaper prices than the surrounding hotels and the location to everything worked well for us. Having a Crackerbarrell a few yards away was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l.r.r
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 5, 2012

Ordinary accommodations, good location.

The location was great, right off of the highway and short driving distance to different Murfreesboro locations. Close to many restaurants. Hotel room was dimly lit and 'ok' but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Murfreesboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy from St. Louis
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 25, 2012

Better than expected

This was one of the nicer Super 8 that we have stayed in - the room was very nice and big (even had a sitting area) and very clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top