$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

2 stars
265 Union Ave, 265 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Location. location, . . .

The location and value more than make up for what the motel might lack in aesthetics. Less than a... See full review

  • G Force
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great value Great location

Have got nothing but good comments about this hotel. The location is sensational less than 100... See full review

  • Rockin Rob
  • Jun 24, 2014
The Vista Inn Hotel Downtown Memphis is located in the heart of Downtown which has been newly renovated and is just around corner from the famous Beale St. We also have a back gate that goes directly to Beale St for our guests convenience. The Vista Inn is located near many attractions which are within walking distance from us including AutoZone Baseball Park FedEx Forum Memphis Convention Center the Civil Rights Museum and the Gibson Guitar Factory. Do not forget to visit Graceland and Sun Studios. Guests of our hotel will receive free wireless internet free continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All rooms are nicely furnished with a fridge microwave TV and clock radio. We also have a security guard on duty to make sure that our guests feel safe.

Hotel Map

35.1411 -90.0487
Area served
Memphis
Nearby airports
Memphis International, (MEM), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Hwy 51 head south Exit Union Ave turn right at the second traff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Inn Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Vista Inn Memphis Downtown Rooms

One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed- Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WorldTravel1
Lawton, OK
Jan 26, 2014

Transit

Day there for one night. Poor customer service. Would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Oak Forest, Il.
Jan 18, 2011

Scary start ends up fun.

Our hotel room had a door that wouldn't close and considering the entire perimeter of the hotel was fenced with razor wire, a door that closed would have been nice. We were within a few blocks of Beale street and could see the Peabody from the bathroom window but it was the scariest hotel I ever stayed in and I stayed for 2 nights. Well you get what you pay for but at $100 bucks a night I need more than a bed and toilet and that's all there was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of fun but go in a group, more fun, less worries.

Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis
Apr 18, 2011

vista inn,memphis

it was the worst hotel i ever been to and i will never book with u again thank god i didn't let u book the rest of my vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
margo123
glasgow ky.
Mar 14, 2011

great location but

we were in town for a concert so it was only one night. when we arrived 45 min. after our scheduled check in time, our room was not ready but the girl at the desk didnt bother to tell us.she went ahead and gave us our room keys and told us where our room was located and thats about it. we went to the room to enter to a very bad odor,trash in the sink bed unmade etc. it was a very unpleasant visit. my friend complained and we were given another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Nov 8, 2009

Okay if this is your ONLY choice

The best we can say is that it was clean. I requested two doubles and got 1 king. The room was very dim and the heater/AC was difficult to get running. The towels were almost 1-ply. This place would have been okay if we were paying $39 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale St. is about 7 blocks from the hotel. As long as you're up to a walk, the location isn't bad. We didn't stay out too late.

Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
never ever
Dardanelle, AR 72834, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great location for Beale Street....................

We were disappointed at the appearance of the hotel and it's surroundings.........a little scary.........The room was clean but there were bugs on the ceiling one fell on the bed and I squashed it so this left a stain on the sheets..........did not dare tell my girlfriend!!!! Thank goodness she was in the shower!!!............In my opinion, $206 for two nights is still overpriced for this motel. I have stayed in plenty of low end motels priced more around $40-$50/night...........Will not stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone......... P.S. Breakfast is included but they do not bother to tell you you have to eat in your room because there is no room in the office..........Oh and if you leave and come back on a night when there is a ballgame or other event.....you may not have a place to park!!! They rent parking spaces at $5 a pop so we had to park in a no parking zone!!!!!! NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE...................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Aug 23, 2010

Cheap, Good Location... that's all

When I arrived, the staff were very friendly and got me into my room quickly. But when I got to the room, on a hundred-plus degree day, the a/c wasn't even turned on. I spent the next couple hours trying to cool off before going out. The walk to Beale St and surrounding areas is pretty short, even on such a hot day. And there is are a LOT of places nearby if you're looking for nightlife. The pool looked nice enough, though I didn't try it. The rooms really looked like converted studio apartments (without kitchens), rather than hotel rooms. The overall feel was dingy and hot... did I mention the a/c already?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check-in, drop off your stuff, and walk to a bar. There are several really nice ones nearby. Flying Saucer is a beer-lovers paradise.

Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerOH
Columbus, OH
Aug 1, 2014

Cheap

Only stayed because it was very cheap and close to Beale Street. Room was very small, but the price and location were good for their purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy Jo from Mississippi
Tupelo, MS
Mar 2, 2014

Location is everything

Front desk staff got rude when I asked why they needed my credit card information since the bill was already paid. She said she needed as proof that we stayed there? Bed spread was dirty, otherwise the room was clean. It's a tiny room, but great location to walk to Rendezvous, Beale Street, Autozone Park, etc. and at $103 you couldn't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoodreviewer
Iowa
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect location!

The Vista Inn is in the PERFECT location if you want to be within walking distance of Beale Street or the FedEx Forum. You can be in the heart of BBQ/Blues heaven in 10 minutes. The motel is very basic but adequate for your needs. You'll have to carry your muffins, danish, yogurt, coffee or juice back to your room for breakfast because there is no space in the lobby but that's OK. For convenience and price you can't beat the Vista Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search