$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

2 stars
265 Union Ave, 265 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Perfect!

The Vista Inn was clean, extremely affordable and in a great location to Memphis attractions.... See full review

  • torpiro
  • Oct 17, 2014
Location. location, . . .

The location and value more than make up for what the motel might lack in aesthetics. Less than a... See full review

  • G Force
  • Jul 25, 2014
The Vista Inn Hotel Downtown Memphis is located in the heart of Downtown which has been newly renovated and is just around corner from the famous Beale St. We also have a back gate that goes directly to Beale St for our guests convenience. The Vista Inn is located near many attractions which are within walking distance from us including AutoZone Baseball Park FedEx Forum Memphis Convention Center the Civil Rights Museum and the Gibson Guitar Factory. Do not forget to visit Graceland and Sun Studios. Guests of our hotel will receive free wireless internet free continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All rooms are nicely furnished with a fridge microwave TV and clock radio. We also have a security guard on duty to make sure that our guests feel safe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Inn Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Vista Inn Memphis Downtown Rooms

One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed- Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Bott
Business
Kentwood , MI
Jan 27, 2013

VISTA VIEW

We had a GREAT time in Memphis and the location of this motel made it extremely easy to get around. 2 blocks from FEDEX Arena and 4 blocks from Beale Street! Very clean motel and very friendly people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pork with an ATTITUDE on BEALE Street. or PIG ON BEALE. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLBJ
Business
Caruthersville MO
Mar 3, 2014

Quite pleased

I was a little apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews. I was quite pleased with my room once I got in it!!! The area wasn't horrible either like some of the reviews said, no worse than the rest of downtown memphis anyway. I would definitely stay here again for the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60304 OP
Business
Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Good Value

Not much to look at from the outside but room was clean and a great value for the location to Beale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresam
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
May 7, 2014

Great Location and Value

Great stay! Not an upscale hotel but they seem to try very hard on updating and cleaning the rooms. Great location - we could walk to almost everything we wanted to do and they have free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sidejack
Business
Oregon City, OR
Oct 11, 2010

Didn't look like much -- BUT!

Staff MOST helpful and resolved any issues. Everything in walking distance (Sun Studios, Peabody, Beale, etc) Free parking (even for motorcycles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Jan 2, 2011

Best value downtown Memphis

The location of this motel to Beale St. and other downtown venues is great, maybe 2 blocks. The room was clean, bed & pillows very comfortable, free parking, fridge/microwave, staff very helpfull. Great price for downtown Memphis. The only possible negative would be the limited tv stations available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within easy walking to dining, entertainment, nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 6, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Perfect Location for the St. Jude's Memphis Marathon. The start was outside the door and the finish was in the Auto Zone Park, across the street. Perfect!! Clean room, no frills, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Auto Zone Park - across the street. FedEx Area - 1 block. Beale Street - 2 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin
Feb 7, 2011

Nice place to stay

Great location. Everything was walking distance. Center of town. Nice room, can't beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mathiston, MS
Feb 28, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Me and my husband went up for the weekend for a small getaway! The hotel experience was overall good. The rooms are small so just a couple it was okay! The beds I like alot and no bed bugs that I seen. The service was okay! I had to call for towels 2 times before they bought them and asked that the sheets be changed after the first night and they did not change them! My husband scratch his hand and some blood got on the sheets was the purpose of asking the sheets be cleaned. The hotel was within walking distance to Beale Street and a word of advice just walk it is so much easier than trying to find a parking spot that you do not have to pay ten dollars for! Again the hotel was okay and I would use them again! The pricing was very reasonable! Overall good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coyote Ugly is all I got to say! The bomb for a nice bar that is smoke free inside and very entertaining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockin Rob
Business
UK
Jun 24, 2014

Great value Great location

Have got nothing but good comments about this hotel. The location is sensational less than 100 yards from the Peabody and directly opposite the baseball ground (which was fun). The room was very clean and the shower excellent - what more do you want? Also Neil on reception was a great help. Highly recommended value for money hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top