$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

2 stars
265 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Great value Great location

Have got nothing but good comments about this hotel. The location is sensational less than 100... See full review

  • Rockin Rob
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great Location and Value

Great stay! Not an upscale hotel but they seem to try very hard on updating and cleaning the rooms.... See full review

  • Theresam
  • May 7, 2014
The Vista Inn Hotel Downtown Memphis is located in the heart of Downtown which has been newly renovated and is just around corner from the famous Beale St. We also have a back gate that goes directly to Beale St for our guests convenience. The Vista Inn is located near many attractions which are within walking distance from us including AutoZone Baseball Park FedEx Forum Memphis Convention Center the Civil Rights Museum and the Gibson Guitar Factory. Do not forget to visit Graceland and Sun Studios. Guests of our hotel will receive free wireless internet free continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All rooms are nicely furnished with a fridge microwave TV and clock radio. We also have a security guard on duty to make sure that our guests feel safe.

Vista Inn Memphis Downtown Rooms

One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Bed- Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Inn Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1411 -90.0487
Area served
Memphis
Nearby airports
Memphis International, (MEM), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Hwy 51 head south Exit Union Ave turn right at the second traff

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phatboy
Memphis, TN
Dec 1, 2013

Good for a night

Good for a night if you just want to party downtown. Nothing special. Cheap compared to other downtown hotels, and close to Beale st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMT golf
Springfield, Mo
Oct 28, 2013

Clean, comfortable

No problems, except that this survey is painful & will not do another

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whatever whatever
Mississippi
Oct 8, 2013

good value for the location

read the reviews before booking and had mixed direction. Room was clean (had a little ant problem) and the staff was extremely friendly. Just a note; If you're going to party on Beale Street and planning on being the last to come in, this place is for you. After 11 pm people we're coming back and making enough racket to raise the dead, this lasted until 3:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Buck on the road
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 8, 2013

Short walk or drive to most of the action

The staff was friendly and very willing to help. Room was clean though very basic. Easy walk to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Huey's for convenient reasonably priced meal. Sun Studio is a must!

Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gruntjinx
dayton ohio
Mar 25, 2013

good value

great location,ample parking,compared to other motel and hotels a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girlfriend Kelsey
Tennessee
Mar 17, 2013

Couple date weekend

The hotel was good just for a single night. It was small and nothing fancy, but it served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Beale street with entertainment!

Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Bott
Kentwood , MI
Jan 27, 2013

VISTA VIEW

We had a GREAT time in Memphis and the location of this motel made it extremely easy to get around. 2 blocks from FEDEX Arena and 4 blocks from Beale Street! Very clean motel and very friendly people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pork with an ATTITUDE on BEALE Street. or PIG ON BEALE. Great food!

Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
never ever
Dardanelle, AR 72834, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great location for Beale Street....................

We were disappointed at the appearance of the hotel and it's surroundings.........a little scary.........The room was clean but there were bugs on the ceiling one fell on the bed and I squashed it so this left a stain on the sheets..........did not dare tell my girlfriend!!!! Thank goodness she was in the shower!!!............In my opinion, $206 for two nights is still overpriced for this motel. I have stayed in plenty of low end motels priced more around $40-$50/night...........Will not stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone......... P.S. Breakfast is included but they do not bother to tell you you have to eat in your room because there is no room in the office..........Oh and if you leave and come back on a night when there is a ballgame or other event.....you may not have a place to park!!! They rent parking spaces at $5 a pop so we had to park in a no parking zone!!!!!! NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE...................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grayboy
Somerset KY
Nov 26, 2011

days jaunt to Graceland

I think it was because this was thanksgiving day that we had no problems. I looked this up on the net and there wasn't much good about anything in Memphis. There was hardly anyone out and about so we felt pretty safe. Had it been any other time it may have been a different story. Beale street was closed so nothing happened there, one begger got a sandwich off us but other then that was ok. If you don't drink there isn't much there anyway. Just another tourist trap. Graceland was ok, glad I got to see it. Story goes, don't expect much and you will not be disappointed. It is just an old house fixed up to what Elvis liked. Not sure I would live there but he was who he was. Still worth the trip and seeing the place. Best if you try to imagine seeing him do his thing at his home. He still was the King. The hotel was a lot better then I saw on the net. It was very clean, people were kind and helpful. Bed was good. Many people complained about the towels, I found they were just as good as any other place. The worst problem is finding the place. It is tucked away in a little cove and without Tom Tom it would have been hard to find. I thought it was a lot better then I expected. Because of the rep of the city I doubt I would go there again. I had no problem with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Vista Inn Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis
Apr 18, 2011

vista inn,memphis

it was the worst hotel i ever been to and i will never book with u again thank god i didn't let u book the rest of my vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top