$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Very happy

Very enjoyable with a well appointed room and great breakfast. Nice clean and quiet. See full review

  • Jaann
  • Jun 7, 2014
WONDERFUL HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

This is a great hotel in a great location. The hotel is located on Man St. the Trolley is right... See full review

  • A Couple of Explorers
  • Dec 2, 2013
AAA 3 Diamond-rated hotel in heart of Memphis

SpringHill Suites, a AAA 3 Diamond-rated all-suites hotel, offers exceptional value and comfort in the heart of downtown "Blues City." Each spacious, two-room suite offers a home away from home, providing freedom from distractions if work is paramount. Families enjoy an outdoor pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and plenty of attractions nearby. The adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space.

Highlights
  • Large, spacious suites
  • Unrivaled location in East Memphis
  • Exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All 147 stylish suites are smoke-free, with open sleeping areas featuring several bedding options, a pantry with sink, microwave oven, and refrigerator. Work areas include large desk, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, and phones with voicemail and data ports. Amenities include hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee/tea, cable television with in-room movies, daily housekeeping, and in- room safes.

Features

This seven-floor suite hotel offers convenient access to downtown Memphis. Guests enjoy sporting events at AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, discover the sights and sounds of the entertainment district on Beale Street, and visit other points of interest, such as the Mud Island River Park, Peabody Place Museum, the Cook Convention Center, and the National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel -- all less than a mile and a half away.

 

SpringHill Suites also serves as a launching pad for culinary adventures, with a number of top-notch restaurants and bars just a short walk away, including Cajun cuisine at Felicia Suzanne's, Japanese fare at Blue Fin, a truly international menu at Flight, burgers and beers at Huey's Pub, barbecue at either Rendevous or Neely's BBQ, and prime steaks at Mesquite Chophouse.

 

Fitness buffs take advantage of an exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights, and receive complimentary passes to fitness classes at Well Worx Sporting Clubs around the corner from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space
  • Eight meeting rooms; Kress Ballroom, covering 2,500 square feet, accommodates 150
  • Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access
  • Full-service business center with copier and facsimile machines
  • Messenger service available

Hotel Map

35.146 -90.0529
Area served
Midtown
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 104
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnielee bell
Fleming island, Florida
Jun 15, 2014

Great room for the price

The best breakfast I have ever had that was free. Everything was fresh and tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnielee bell
Fleming island, Florida
Jun 7, 2014

Southern girl goes to Tennessee

We arrived and had plenty of help with our luggage and valet parking. The room was very clean but had a chopped up feeling with the lay out of the room. The staff was very friendly with a lot of southern charm. It was in a great location. The lobby was very nice and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had that was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doodlebea
mid missouri
Nov 12, 2013

Great Hotel

When I walked into room it was a wonderful room, then I opened the curtains and below it was the trolley car and across was the park. I loved the view. We went to Beale street which was about 5 blocks away. The trolley took us there and we rented a horse drawn carriage that delivered us right to the door of the hotel. Breakfast was great. Would defiantly go here again. The negatives was no on site parking .Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking of Beale street .Trolley right outside hotel for 1.00 a person. Can not beat that. Dining within walking distance and on Beale street

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier lady
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 30, 2013

really nice!

The hotel room was really big and nice. Close to lots of restaurants. There was a trolly right outside our room which ran all night that was a downside. There was two front staff ppl that was super nice. But that was it, the other staff I encountered did not feel very welcoming, no good mornings, no hello how are you. That just doesn't seem like good hospitality. ..hopefully it was just those certain crew as we only stayed one night. The valet men were very nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hueys downtown was very good!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamudu
Antioch, California
Jun 4, 2013

Great vacation spot

Loved that it was in central Memphis and in walking distance to so many things. Comfortable beds and morning buffet was excellent. Staff was courteous and friendly. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Could walk to evening and daytime attractions. Able to drink and still not have to drive. Great music and historical attractions

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristin a mother
little rock, arkansas
Feb 24, 2013

famly getaway

It was a little smaller than we were expecting and there was no indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixiemoma1577
Finger, tn
Dec 5, 2012

Awesome place

Free breakfast was wonderful, rooms were beautiful and staff very friendly. Right next to trolley and in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shsalm
charlotte,NC
May 15, 2012

it was good

it was good ,sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on cloud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Fest Attender
KY
May 8, 2012

Great place right on Main St.

This hotel was perfect! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The trolley line is located right in front of the hotel which provided transportation around downtown Memphis. The buffet breakfast offered many options and the staff were always refilling the stations and cleaning up. Overall it was a great experience and I highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on Main St. It's a short walk to Beale St, the music festival, and other attractions like the Peabody Hotel and the Gibson Guitar Factory!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti E.
Oak Cliff, Texas
Feb 13, 2012

Great Choice For Memphis Stay

We visited Memphis on a college trip with my daughter and chose the SpringHill Suites because of it's convenient location. It exceeded our expectations. The room was large and nicely appointed with a separate sitting area containing a desk, couch, refrigerator and microwave. Two large-screen TV's were provided, one in the sitting area and one in the sleeping area. I often find hotel beds to be uncomfortable but these were excellent. Our room faced out onto the Main Street Trolley Line so we did hear the trolleys going by but they sounded like distant thunder and were not a disturbance. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good, with a very nice selection of both hot and cold items. The food was fresh and the staff was quick to replenish items before they ran out. Snacks and microwave entree's were also available for purchase in the lobby. Everyone on the staff here was friendly and helpful. We could not recall a time where we have stayed anywhere with a friendlier staff. The valets were outstanding, always offering to give directions and helpful information. The location is perfect, with many restaurants and entertainment options within a short walk or trolley ride. The trolley stops right outside the hotel door. Our room had a beautiful view of Court Square, a lovely park. Should our daughter decide to attend school in Memphis, we will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many fine places to eat within a short walk or trolley ride from the hotel. The Little Tea Shop, Charles Vergos' Rendezvous, The Majestic Grill, The Cozy Corner to name just a few. Or, take the trolley down to Beale Street for an evening of food, music and history. Memphis is renowned for both its blues and barbeque.

Back to menu Return to top