$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
Great trip

Had been to New Orleans and wanted to stop in Memphis before heading home. I love SpringHill Suites... See full review

  • SueDoo
  • Jul 10, 2014
Very happy

Very enjoyable with a well appointed room and great breakfast. Nice clean and quiet. See full review

  • Jaann
  • Jun 7, 2014
AAA 3 Diamond-rated hotel in heart of Memphis

SpringHill Suites, a AAA 3 Diamond-rated all-suites hotel, offers exceptional value and comfort in the heart of downtown "Blues City." Each spacious, two-room suite offers a home away from home, providing freedom from distractions if work is paramount. Families enjoy an outdoor pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and plenty of attractions nearby. The adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space.

Highlights
  • Large, spacious suites
  • Unrivaled location in East Memphis
  • Exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All 147 stylish suites are smoke-free, with open sleeping areas featuring several bedding options, a pantry with sink, microwave oven, and refrigerator. Work areas include large desk, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, and phones with voicemail and data ports. Amenities include hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee/tea, cable television with in-room movies, daily housekeeping, and in- room safes.

Features

This seven-floor suite hotel offers convenient access to downtown Memphis. Guests enjoy sporting events at AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, discover the sights and sounds of the entertainment district on Beale Street, and visit other points of interest, such as the Mud Island River Park, Peabody Place Museum, the Cook Convention Center, and the National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel -- all less than a mile and a half away.

 

SpringHill Suites also serves as a launching pad for culinary adventures, with a number of top-notch restaurants and bars just a short walk away, including Cajun cuisine at Felicia Suzanne's, Japanese fare at Blue Fin, a truly international menu at Flight, burgers and beers at Huey's Pub, barbecue at either Rendevous or Neely's BBQ, and prime steaks at Mesquite Chophouse.

 

Fitness buffs take advantage of an exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights, and receive complimentary passes to fitness classes at Well Worx Sporting Clubs around the corner from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space
  • Eight meeting rooms; Kress Ballroom, covering 2,500 square feet, accommodates 150
  • Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access
  • Full-service business center with copier and facsimile machines
  • Messenger service available

Hotel Map

35.146 -90.0529
Area served
Midtown
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaann
Sydney
Jun 7, 2014

Very happy

Very enjoyable with a well appointed room and great breakfast. Nice clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kity Kat
kingman, az
Apr 7, 2014

Safe location

Good location, very close to Beale St, trolly right out front. Parking is rip off, use lot a little further down and pay only 5 bucks a day instead of 15 at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Couple of Explorers
Memphis, TN
Dec 2, 2013

WONDERFUL HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

This is a great hotel in a great location. The hotel is located on Man St. the Trolley is right outside of the hotel which is great for getting around in downtown Memphis. It takes you to most major attractions I.E. Beale Street, Orpheum, etc... The staff is very friendly and helpful and they have a great hot breakfast. Also, the décor is nice and upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delagarzzz
Jonesboro Ar
May 14, 2013

exelente

The location , friendliness of the staff , and the valet parking (only $ 15.00 ) is the perfect combination for a week end in Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blues beotch
holland, mi
Oct 29, 2012

great place

very nice hotel with a very friendly staff that didn't always have thier hand out, like almost everywhere else in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

beale street blues/rock is great

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo Duke
Franklin, Ky
Apr 10, 2012

Left wanting better service!

Check in, I walked into the lobby and no one was at the check in desk I stood at the desk for about five minutes before anyone came to check me into the room. Not wanting to use valet parking seemed to be a sore spot because I was asked more than once and got a look when I responded, "No, I prefer to park myself." However the room was very nice wiith a wonderful view of the trolly and a small park. My wife and I had a good night out food and music on Beale St. We returned via the trolly getting off at the hotel - a great experience until we where accosted by two bums waiting near the hotel. One throwing his arm around me calling me big man and can he have money and such. When we entered the hotel he left of course. The hotel security was inside back turned to the door laughing it up with the desk clerk who was actually there. When we told them of the bums he went out maybe the next people who came in didnt have the same experience. Overall payed high price for a great view and good room - left wanting more from staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. BMax
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

anniversary getaway

The staff was excellent , breakfast was great. However the hotel rooms were not as clean as I would have liked. Something was on spilled on the bathroom floor and it was still there when I left. There was dust on the end tables in the sitting area & bedroom nightstands. My biggest disappointment was being on the trolley line side of the building. Even though I was on the 5th floor it seemed like I was sitting on the track! Another guest expressed the same sentiments as we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good eateries in close vicinity

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CyndiS
Dayton, KY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was very well kept, clean and accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All attractions, for the most part, were within a short walk, in a good neighborhood. Beds were comfortable, rooms spacious and tidy. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get free shuttle service to Graceland and Sun Studio at the Rock & Soul Museum next to the Fed Ex Forum. Shuttle arrives every hour or so.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grubby
Kansas
Oct 17, 2011

Hockadoo!

We liked it fine and would return if the opportunity presented itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky W.
Brandon, MS, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Ideal place to stay.

Great location, staff,and price. My wife and I had a great time. We enjoyed this location better than when we stayed closer to Beale st..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is just a few blocks, and the st. in front of hotel is for trolley only.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search