$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
View map of 85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent experience

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Memphis, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Compared to many of the other hotels in the downtown area, the rate provided [...]was economical, and the room was comfortable. Service was very friendly. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far to Beale Street, we had a wonderful time watching the house band at the BB King Blues club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illini
Jan 2, 2011

Family trip

Loved the Hotel and the staff was very nice. Breakfest buffet was just great with the friendlest staff you could find. Only thing you have to watch is finding it (not that hard but a little tricky)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corkys is best food in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 23, 2010

Clean, comfortable & affordable

My husband and I were travelling cross-country and were hoping to tour around Memphis. It was so bitter cold though, that we ended up spending an entire day in the room - watching football, reading and napping. The room was very comfortable and we even had pizza delivered to our door! And the continental breakfast was the best of any we have had during our travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel has a perfect location - across from a pretty park and far enough away from Beale Street that you don't hear a lot of commotion but you can walk, ride the trolley or take a horse-drawn carriage to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walking on Beale Street
Business
Beavercreek, Ohio
Nov 18, 2010

Great Stay

Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. Location is easy walking distance to many of the main attractions in Memphis including Beale Street and the Orpheum Theater. NOTE WELL: While the hotel has a Main Street address, no cars can go on Main Street; only pedestrian traffic and trolleys. Very charming, but when you follow Mapquest you will end up behind the hotel with no way to enter. The entrance is on Front Street. Pick an address on Front Street to get valid directions. Front Street is very close to the Mississippi River, which was also neat. Be sure to go to Graceland, Sun Studios, and the Rock 'n' Soul Museum if time allows. All worthwhile. I had a lot of fun and would return to this hotel again if I'm lucky enough to have another reason to visit Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a sub shop close to the hotel, but the prices are outrageous. It's a short walk to Subway on Main from the hotel. Go for the $5 sub, not the $10 wanted by the other shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly Business Trip
Business
Memphis Tn
Nov 14, 2010

Beautifully remodeled

I was happy they were remolding. the entire staff was friendly. i met Stephanie a manager-very friendly. I didnt care much for the valet guys. I always had to wait too long to get my car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beckley,wv
Oct 11, 2010

the room was great,like being at home.

we were in the heart of town,enjoyed the trolleys and the carriage ride.entertainment great food was off the hook.the only negative,the parking,across the road at sleep inn.also upon entering construction going on,the coffee was great.in all i would return.love this town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes.try as many foods as possible.shopping great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D-Girl
Business
Forest, MS
Aug 30, 2010

Nice hotel in a good location

The hotel is a short distant from Beale Street which was the reason for me going to Memphis. We just got on the trolley located right behind the hotel to go up and down Main Street. The rooms are spacious and nice. The breakfast is wonderful. The elevators are a little slow. Most of the staff was friendly and provided good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2010

Slow elevators, but great service!

This hotel was neat, tidy and had exceptionally friendly staff. My only complaints were that the elevators were slow and breakfast was so popular there was often a wait to get what I wanted. The pool was clean and well maintained, it was in an excellent location and the area was quiet. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis Moe
Business
St Paul , MN
Jun 3, 2010

Fantastic time!

Right in the center of downtown, easy walking to restaurants and parks. Staff was wonderful, hotel was clean, free breakfast was great. The outdoor pool hit the spot. This hotel made our vacation extra special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karrisue41
Business
grand haven, mi
May 30, 2010

Springhill Suites

Went to a college graduation, hung out on beale street, rode the trolley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to take the trolley instead of driving, this saves time, money and is quite fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top