$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Weekend getaway with Family

Awesome, room big, very clean, a lot of amenities, close to everything downtown, See full review

  • YaYa Lynch
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great trip

Had been to New Orleans and wanted to stop in Memphis before heading home. I love SpringHill Suites... See full review

  • SueDoo
  • Jul 10, 2014
AAA 3 Diamond-rated hotel in heart of Memphis

SpringHill Suites, a AAA 3 Diamond-rated all-suites hotel, offers exceptional value and comfort in the heart of downtown "Blues City." Each spacious, two-room suite offers a home away from home, providing freedom from distractions if work is paramount. Families enjoy an outdoor pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and plenty of attractions nearby. The adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space.

Highlights
  • Large, spacious suites
  • Unrivaled location in East Memphis
  • Exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All 147 stylish suites are smoke-free, with open sleeping areas featuring several bedding options, a pantry with sink, microwave oven, and refrigerator. Work areas include large desk, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, and phones with voicemail and data ports. Amenities include hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee/tea, cable television with in-room movies, daily housekeeping, and in- room safes.

Features

This seven-floor suite hotel offers convenient access to downtown Memphis. Guests enjoy sporting events at AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, discover the sights and sounds of the entertainment district on Beale Street, and visit other points of interest, such as the Mud Island River Park, Peabody Place Museum, the Cook Convention Center, and the National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel -- all less than a mile and a half away.

 

SpringHill Suites also serves as a launching pad for culinary adventures, with a number of top-notch restaurants and bars just a short walk away, including Cajun cuisine at Felicia Suzanne's, Japanese fare at Blue Fin, a truly international menu at Flight, burgers and beers at Huey's Pub, barbecue at either Rendevous or Neely's BBQ, and prime steaks at Mesquite Chophouse.

 

Fitness buffs take advantage of an exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights, and receive complimentary passes to fitness classes at Well Worx Sporting Clubs around the corner from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space
  • Eight meeting rooms; Kress Ballroom, covering 2,500 square feet, accommodates 150
  • Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access
  • Full-service business center with copier and facsimile machines
  • Messenger service available

Hotel Map

35.146 -90.0529
Area served
Midtown
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky W.
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Ideal place to stay.

Great location, staff,and price. My wife and I had a great time. We enjoyed this location better than when we stayed closer to Beale st..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is just a few blocks, and the st. in front of hotel is for trolley only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stjames
Business
Southport, North Carolina
Aug 17, 2011

Great Location

Walk right out the back side of this hotel and the trolley is right there....on Main Street..You can walk to Beal Street, Fed Ex, and to the visitors center on the Mississippi...Staff very friendly...breakfast great, enough variety for all needs...Safe to walk around at all times - well patrolled streets...and a very friendly city!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley. Seniors $4 for a 3 day pass or $1.60 for day....These are trolleys built between the 20's and 30's....and staffed by the most friendly drivers....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Aug 11, 2011

Memphis Music

Walking distance to Beale Street and nearly all downtown restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 10, 2011

Another nice stay

This was our second stay at the SpringHill Suites in a week's time. We enjoyed our stay enough as we passed through Memphis on our way to our destination, we decided to stay there again the next week as we passed through on our way back home. We actually had an even better experience this time in a room that was a bit larger and a bit more updated (included two flat-screen TVs - one each in the living area and bedroom rather than just one tube TV that could be swiveled to point to either area like the first room). The staff was very friendly - we were always greeted nicely whenever we passed any staff member. We also loved the location of this hotel. It backs up to Main Street which is closed to cars and runs trolleys and horse & carriages all along the street. A beautiful walk down to Beale Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although the street address of this hotel is N. Main S, this street is not open to cars - so don't look to get to the hotel this way. Come into the downtown area on N. Front St. and turn on Court Ave to find the parking lot. The hotel shares this parking lot with the Sleep Inn located next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Nice stay

This was a nice hotel in a beautiful area. The only down side was trying to find where to park. (The hotel's street address is actually on a street that doesn't allow cars, and with all of the one way streets in downtown Memphis, it took awhile to figure out where to go to park.) Other than that issue, the hotel room was just as expected. Nothing fancy but a good basic, clean room. The free breakfast served the next morning was very nice with a great deal to offer. We plan to stay here again our next time through Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Charlie Vous Rendezvous that evening. Although there was a 40 minute wait for a table, once seated - the food came very quick and was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Aug 2, 2011

Thumbs Down!

We normally stay closer to Beale Street, but our usual hotel was booked. Since we were attending a concert on Mud Island, we chose Springhill Suites due to its proximity to the Island. I would not recommend it. The manager behind the registration desk was very arrogant and acted as if it was a bother to acknowledge our presence. The only exception was when we checked in. We are accustomed to a more customer-friendly attitude in a larger hotel. I guess you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Plate Cafe is a short walk from the hotel and has a wonderful breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Jul 30, 2011

Nice time in Memphis.

Very nice and modern. Great location to downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit mich
Jul 25, 2011

Weekend getaway

The room was nice and clean, trying to watch tv was difficult and it was not easy to operate the remote control, our key to the room didn't work well and I was very upset to arrive to find out that I had to pay $12 for parking. It would've been nice if hotel offered breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Memphis is the place to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

GREAT Property with even better staff.

Such an amazing property - well located and refreshed - with great attentive staff. We arrived late - and needed to be directed to bbq and Beale Street. I suppose that everyone in Memphis has opinions - but I came with my starting list and learned even more form the Concierge and Front Desk staff. We walked a few blocks to Rendezvous and had amazing 'dry rub' bbq - ribs and brisket. Walked through the Peabody and then over to Beale Street on a carriage for a night of blues. GREAT fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The extra price is worth it to be able to stroll downtown....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jun 30, 2011

Great place to stay for a long time!

Great stay, visited BEALE street, shopped, ate a lot of great food, visited the ducks in the Peabody Hotel and visited the CASINO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street, and the Peabody Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top