$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
View map of 85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. BMax
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

anniversary getaway

The staff was excellent , breakfast was great. However the hotel rooms were not as clean as I would have liked. Something was on spilled on the bathroom floor and it was still there when I left. There was dust on the end tables in the sitting area & bedroom nightstands. My biggest disappointment was being on the trolley line side of the building. Even though I was on the 5th floor it seemed like I was sitting on the track! Another guest expressed the same sentiments as we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good eateries in close vicinity

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packer Watcher
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great stay in Memphis

We had a great stay at this Marriot hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and we were surprised at the wonderful breakfast in the morning. We will stay here again should the occassion arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to the Peabody Hotel to watch the live ducks come out of the elevator at 11 am and swim in their fountain in the lobby. The ducks leave the fountain at 5 pm. Very fun! Plus the hotel is old and gorgeous if you don't like ducks!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edwards339
Business
memphis, tn
Nov 5, 2011

Springhill Suites in Memphis

Excellent stay. Incredible facilities. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Awesome value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CyndiS
Business
Dayton, KY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was very well kept, clean and accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All attractions, for the most part, were within a short walk, in a good neighborhood. Beds were comfortable, rooms spacious and tidy. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get free shuttle service to Graceland and Sun Studio at the Rock & Soul Museum next to the Fed Ex Forum. Shuttle arrives every hour or so.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Libratink
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great Memphis Hotel

When booking our first trip to Memphis to visit Graceland did a bit of research and decided to stay Downtown near Beale Street. Was very happy with our choice. The hotel is in a great location (about a 6 block walk to Beale Street). Super cute, spacious suite, great buffet breakfast. Like the other reviewers said if I went again I would request a room on the front side of the building though.. The backside is along the street where the trolleys run (very cute) so we heard the trolley noise a bit. Wasn't terrible but would have been better to have been on the other side of the hotel. Otherwise, a really great stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grubby
Business
Kansas
Oct 17, 2011

Hockadoo!

We liked it fine and would return if the opportunity presented itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky W.
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Ideal place to stay.

Great location, staff,and price. My wife and I had a great time. We enjoyed this location better than when we stayed closer to Beale st..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is just a few blocks, and the st. in front of hotel is for trolley only.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stjames
Business
Southport, North Carolina
Aug 17, 2011

Great Location

Walk right out the back side of this hotel and the trolley is right there....on Main Street..You can walk to Beal Street, Fed Ex, and to the visitors center on the Mississippi...Staff very friendly...breakfast great, enough variety for all needs...Safe to walk around at all times - well patrolled streets...and a very friendly city!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley. Seniors $4 for a 3 day pass or $1.60 for day....These are trolleys built between the 20's and 30's....and staffed by the most friendly drivers....

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stjames
Business
Southport, North Carolina
Aug 17, 2011

Great Location

Walk right out the back side of this hotel and the trolley is right there....on Main Street..You can walk to Beal Street, Fed Ex, and to the visitors center on the Mississippi...Staff very friendly...breakfast great, enough variety for all needs...Safe to walk around at all times - well patrolled streets...and a very friendly city!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley. Seniors $4 for a 3 day pass or $1.60 for day....These are trolleys built between the 20's and 30's....and staffed by the most friendly drivers....

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Aug 11, 2011

Memphis Music

Walking distance to Beale Street and nearly all downtown restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top