$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

River Inn of Harbor Town

5 stars
View map of 50 Harbor Town Square, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Inn of Harbor Town

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Feb 20, 2011

fantastic place to stay all down to the

great place to stay must mention [...] service was unbeatable made you feel welcome the gm should be proud.it is a bit far out but just use blues tours they great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northwest Illinois, 61254
Feb 9, 2011

very special

Our 2nd stay. Very romantic, great service, top shelf in all aspects. My wife thinks we should keep the River Inn our secret. Champagne or wine by parlor fireplace at check in. Fine dining breakfast included in rate. Port wine and chocolate at bed turn down. Morning coffee available just outside every room in the library sitting area on each floor. Very small hotel in a quaint condo community just outside of downtown Memphis, plan[...] Fine dining as well as, bar and grill connected to hotel. Hotel and dining overlook the Mississippi River. Includes parking so convenient I feared I was parked illegally. I liked the place so much we booked it for 2 days on our trip South for the winter. Memphis has a lot to offer and this hotel makes traveling special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Invest some time checking on available rates. The money saved can mean an upgraded accomodation, pay for dinner or make the trip itself possible. Understanding the standard rates means you will know when you see a bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yukon, OK
Oct 18, 2010

A little disappointed

Very nice location near nice outdoor mall. Room was nice and clean. My disappointment has to do with two things; I ordered a snack when I arrived and had left overs to share with my husband who was arriving several hours later. I took the food upstairs and found the refrigerator locked. When I called downstairs I was told they no longer stocked the minibar but would rent me a refrigerator. Ridiculous. I also didn't have very hot water in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Luton UK
Oct 10, 2010

A fabulous hotel - real gem of a place

A great boutique hotel in Mud Island, just a $1.00 trolley ride or 5 minute car journey from Beale street and other attractions, like the Civil Rights Museum, the Rock & Soul museum etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive into the centre, just take a short walk across the bridge and catch the trolly bus for $1.00, which takes you to several attractions in minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southampton UK
Oct 2, 2010

Wonderful Location

We used the hotel as a location to explore Beale St, Peabody's and downtown Memphis. A short walk over the bridge is the tram connection to the down town areas, we sat in the park across the road from the hotel alongside the Mississippi and relaxed by reading our books. The rooftop terrace is a great place for an evening drink and the restaurant is first class. We enjoyed our stay very much made even better by the staff who were, attentive, professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Memphis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 19, 2010

Lovely hotel & incredibly gracious staff

This is a lovely hotel on the Mississippi River with easy access to downtown Memphis. There is no charge for parking and the gourmet breakfast is complementary. The staff is outstanding and Chelsea at the front desk epitomizes the graciousness of Southern hospitality. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jun 27, 2010

great location

great location, nice rooms, great service, excellent meals. A smaller hotel was cozy and more personable but complaint was a very noisy air conditioning system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two good restaurants associated with hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Feb 24, 2010

Fabulous Getaway

Great Hotel--we were disturbed several times during the night by noisy guests in nearby room. Otherwise the quality of the service and the facility were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Feb 15, 2010

River Inn of Harbor Town - Great Place

1st class hotel with great service and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange Park, IL
Jan 3, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Our [...] reservation was never received by the hotel. Without question, the hotel found us a new room, upgraded us to the only available room left and provided us with the best customer service I have received!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need to call a cab if you plan on going to Beale Street. Not very many are in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top