$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

River Inn of Harbor Town

5 stars
View map of 50 Harbor Town Square, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Inn of Harbor Town

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishman
Business
st. louis, mo
Oct 12, 2011

cozy room

The staff and restaurants were excellent. The room was very nice but small for the price. We had a deluxe room and I would describe it as cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pretzel
Business
indiana
Oct 12, 2011

Memphis Gem

Very pleassed with our too short stay. Our main sight seeing was the River Museum right down the street. Wish we could stay for more than one night. Breakfast was wonderful - anything off the menu. The whole experience was like staying at a river front mansion with totally modern facilities. The only thing it lacked was a dedicated unloading zone in front of the hotel as parking was limited and we had to park in large lot behind large multiuse building complex. You won't get the Memphis urban experience. This place is like an oasis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve R
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 15, 2011

Fabulous vacation!

My wife and I enjoyed so much about this hotel. Its on a beautiful little peninsula called Mud Island that is so charming. A beautiful hotel and comfortable room with an amazing view of the river, excellent staff, and easy access to the city. Also the cozy restaurant attached to the hotel, Paulette's, has excellent food and an outstanding wait staff. Gourmet breakfast was included and port wine and chocolates with the turn down service in the evening. We were so spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phantom Jim
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Special gem

Live piano in the evening puts you in a Memphis state of mind. Staff is gracious and hard working to make your stay special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Paulettte's has excellent service and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Fl.
Jul 14, 2011

Awesome experience ! We loved this place

My wife and I were on vacation and traveled to 7 cities. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at. The staff went above and beyond expectations to make everybody happy. The free breakfast is amazing. We look foward to returning to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branson Mo
Jun 27, 2011

awsome couple getaway

Employee's were exceptional. Breakfast was a great perk. Sitting on the roof inthe evenings with a cool drink was great. Charming area and close to attractions. Would recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Hill, MD
Jun 8, 2011

Lovely, old world charm

We had only one full day in Memphis, so we had to make the most of it. We toured Beale Street,the Gibson Guitar Factory and Sun Records. Both tour guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The hotel was a lovely respite from the record-breaking heat. The room was impeccably clean. The port and truffles at turndown was a sweet treat, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff at the River Inn were professional and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do your homework - there are too many choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
May 15, 2011

Wonderful stay!

Friendly, yet professional staff greeted us upon check-in. Decor demonstrates attention to detail. Located in new urbanism/planned neighborhood overlooking Mississippi River (at its peak during our stay). Best night's sleep ever at a hotel because of quality of bed/pillows. Complementary breakfast nice amenity. We had smallest, standard room but most comfortable. Don't miss Civil Rts Museum and Rock n Soul museum & Redbirds game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manahawkin, NJ
May 5, 2011

Best Hotel Ever

Best hotel at which I have ever stayed. Big room, extremely comfortable 4 poster king bed w/ 3 big fluffy pillows. Welcomed w/ complimentary glass of champagne or wine, turndown service at night w/ glass of port & truffles. Very helpful, friendly staff. Coffee provided every morning, full complimentary breakfast in dining room too. 4 Star restaurant in hotel for romantic dinner or relaxed, pub style dinner available across street. Little grocery store, movie rentals, laundry, nail salon, hair salon, & spa within 1 block of hotel. Definitely going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of things to do within 2-3 miles of hotel, almost not worth renting a car, may be cheaper to use taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 30, 2011

Charming and scenic

Severe weather on arrival, including a power outage but the staff took it in stride. We were greeted with complimentary wine which was a nice touch, as was the turn down service with port and chocolate. The hotel had great views of the River and was located in a charming section of town. A convenient short walk over the bridge around the Pyramid accesses the trolley to downtown. Fitness center was one treadmill, one stationery bike and TV. Complimentary breakfast was great and the staff on the whole were especially friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Graceland is located near the airport so we saved it for our last day when we needed to head to the airport anyway. Museum of Rock and Soul provides a free shuttle there which was great. Graceland had lockers for luggage so it was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top