$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

River Inn of Harbor Town

5 stars
View map of 50 Harbor Town Square, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Inn of Harbor Town

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danfilk
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jun 14, 2012

Couples trip to explore Memphis

It's a really great hotel in a great area. There isn't really a big night life, but as long as you have a car Memphis is extremely accessible. If you are staying at this Hotel and want to explore downtown Memphis without a car prepare to walk A LOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helene123
Business
Chicago
Jun 14, 2012

Really nice, small boutique hotel

Stayed one night in Memphis. This hotel is really nice; they give you a glass of wine when you check in! Very cozy bar. Breakfast is fantastic....included in the rate. A full breakfast served by a waiter with really fresh juice and whatever you want: bacon, eggs, grits, country ham, eggs benedict, etc. Would definitely stay there again. Short drive to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thish
Business
Buffalom,NY
Jun 7, 2012

Memphis done right

Located on Mud Island , 5 min from downtown. Quiet location, free parking , amazing staff & beautiful clean rooms. Restaurants on location , one includes free breakfast. We really feel we made the right choice , highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When looking for parking in Memphis look for Peabody hotel. $1. An hour. And make sure to watch the duck march there 11 AM & 5 PM

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zzcc
Business
New England
Apr 30, 2012

Great hotel.

With excellent restaurant attached. Only problems: Room card/keys that failed repeatedly - for many guests. Loud AC/heat with single setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to bridge and tram to Mud Island and Mississippi museum with ingenious and beautiful model of the whole river. Also short walk to Convention center, and to free trolley that circles through downtown. Hotel location away from commercial activity - attractive and peaceful, over-looking river.

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stpattymarch
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Extremely impressed... very professional, helpful, first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbe1107768
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great room, excellent location

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and the complementary breakfast was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay r
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 9, 2012

beautiful

A quaint 28 room hotel with a great view of the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Towboater68
Business
West Monroe, LA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

One word "Perfect"

My wife and I looked around for the perfect place to stay for our New Years trip and settled on the River Inn and we are so pleased we did. Right when you walk in the courteous staff greets you with a smile and a glass of champagne. The room is a little small but very cozy and extremely comfortable. The small window had a very cute flower box on the outside and the view of the mighty Mississippi river was outstanding. The River Inn of Harbor Town is our new place to stay in Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tugs is a very nice place to have a nice meal and a cocktail.

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drbrianc
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Phenomenal hotel!

In Memphis for a quick overnight business trip - stayed at this hotel after researching better places to stay in Memphis and it was well worth the extra time it took to get to the airport! Greeted on arrival by extremely friendly, accommodating staff who handed me a glass of wine of my choosing. The room was impeccably decorated in a "Modern Southern" motif, emphasizing the progressive character of the hotel and I enjoyed a view of the Mississippi River. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom with top-tier supplies. The hotel bar was very nice and upscale. Being in town only very briefly I was unable to explore the area immediately around the hotel and am unsure as to the proximity to Beale Street, etc. which is the reason for the "4/5" rating on location. The area around the hotel appeared to be an upscale area with many shops and restaurants overlooking a "boardwalk" along the Mississippi. If this hotel is located near Beale Street and other Memphis treasures I would definitely have given it a 5/5 for location. Overall, an impeccable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have an early flight out of Memphis (e.g. 6am to Chicago, as mine was) you DO NOT need to get to the airport 2 hours ahead of time; the TSA doesn't even open the checkpoint until 4:30am. Arrive at 5am and you will still have plenty of time to get some coffee.

Review of River Inn of Harbor Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schnauzerparents
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 17, 2011

Beautiful Property

We loved this hotel. The staff could not have been more professional or accommodating. The room was quaint and the hotel has a lot of character. The breakfast (which was included in the rate) was delicious and the menu was extensive, but not overwhelming. The only downside is that the location is not convenient to downtown Memphis, and you need to take a cab each time to go downtown and that got expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top