$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Quality Inn Memphis

2 stars
42 S. Camilla Street, Memphis, TN 38104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
A Cool Place to rest

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Got some rest that was definitely need. See full review

  • KatyK
  • Aug 23, 2013
It is definitely good for the price i paid

It was good. The hotel is clean and service was good See full review

  • Murthy
  • Oct 11, 2011
We are centrally located in Memphis near many of the famous Memphis attractions. We have quick and easy access to the Memphis Airport, and are located near several area restaurants and shopping centers. All of our guest rooms come with a free breakfast and free wireless Internet access, along with a microwave and refrigerator. Guests will also enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. We also offer a business center to all guests.

Hotel Map

35.1386 -90.0257
Nearby airports
Memphis Int'l Airport, (MEM), 6.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-240 Exit 30

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Memphis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Beale Street: 1.1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Memphis

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3
Value:
2.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Journey Couple
Searcy, AR
Sep 13, 2014

Nothing Special

Motel is just off the freeway and convenient to medical facilities nearby. The motel, however, is older and an older style set-up. Room and bathroom were a little small. Bedding was not typical--no fitted sheet or mattress cover (just a bed sheet over the mattress). Breakfast bar was acceptable with a pretty good variety of items, although the only hot items were sausage links, biscuits and gravy, and waffles you can make. But the price wasn't too bad, and the staff were super nice. So, if you are not looking for luxury but something functional, this might work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volfan16
Trenton, TN
Apr 18, 2014

Okay stay.

It was fine. We just needed a p!ace to sleep for a few hours and it served the purpose just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdsandkls
Memphis, Tn
Apr 7, 2014

hospital visit

My objective was to get close to Memphis Regional 1 Trauma Center and this is about 1/3 mile away. Room was simple and clean and breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several hospitals are within 1/2 mile from hotel and easy access from I-240

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointing
Tennessee
May 3, 2012

Union Express Hotel

I did not enjoy myself. It was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seajaye
Missouri, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Never stay here again!

We stayed for the weekend for a birthday shopping trip. The non-smoking room smelled like old cigarette smoke and even had ash trays in the room. The toilet wouldn't flush, no microwave in the room as stated and no working vending machines at the hotel. If you are on a low budget then stay but if not I do not recommend staying here. We will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search