$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Quality Inn Memphis

2 stars
42 S. Camilla Street, Memphis, TN 38104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
A Cool Place to rest

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Got some rest that was definitely need. See full review

  • KatyK
  • Aug 23, 2013
It is definitely good for the price i paid

It was good. The hotel is clean and service was good See full review

  • Murthy
  • Oct 11, 2011
We are centrally located in Memphis near many of the famous Memphis attractions. We have quick and easy access to the Memphis Airport, and are located near several area restaurants and shopping centers. All of our guest rooms come with a free breakfast and free wireless Internet access, along with a microwave and refrigerator. Guests will also enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. We also offer a business center to all guests.

Hotel Map

35.1386 -90.0257
Nearby airports
Memphis Int'l Airport, (MEM), 6.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-240 Exit 30

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Memphis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Beale Street: 1.1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Memphis

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murthy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 11, 2011

It is definitely good for the price i paid

It was good. The hotel is clean and service was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Philadelphian
Business
Philadelphia
May 31, 2014

Nice affordable

Staff was very nice and location was perfect Breakfast could get a little better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volfan16
Trenton, TN
Apr 18, 2014

Okay stay.

It was fine. We just needed a p!ace to sleep for a few hours and it served the purpose just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdsandkls
Memphis, Tn
Apr 7, 2014

hospital visit

My objective was to get close to Memphis Regional 1 Trauma Center and this is about 1/3 mile away. Room was simple and clean and breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several hospitals are within 1/2 mile from hotel and easy access from I-240

Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MeAndMyDog
NJ
Mar 13, 2014

Bare minimum of acceptability

The other reviews about this place being loud are true, especially if you are on the side by the highway. That is where all the pet-friendly rooms are so if you have a dog you have no choice. In that area is also a very loud ice machine and about once an hour all evening a helicopter flew over very low, because this place is near a helipad. The woman at the front desk was nice & tried to find me a quieter room but gave me a key to an occupied room by mistake (!) so I went back to the original loud one. It was clean enough, but not spotless. In the morning there was a foul odor inside & outside the room... Everywhere! Not sure what that was but I was happy to get on the road again and away from that whole area. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scottdudeman
Austin
Dec 17, 2013

Roadside Hotel with Funky Smell

While the room itself was OK and clean, upon entering the room I was bombarded by a smell of what may have been smoke, despite it being a smoke free room. The temperature was ok for me, but probably a little cool for most. I had plenty of towels. I heard a train in the middle of the night. The staff was nice and helpful, but they could not overcome the location, and the funky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful driving nearby. There are some very uniquely dangerous intersections without turn lanes and left turn arrows...I was told, welcome to Memphis...

Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Residency Applicant
Business
North Carolina
Oct 29, 2013

Located near UT Medical campus

The hotel is simple, but clean. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The value is great and the location near the hospital campus couldn't be better. I never felt unsafe during my stay, and recommend it as a basic, yet clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatyK
Memphis, TN
Aug 23, 2013

A Cool Place to rest

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Got some rest that was definitely need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Death Valley Dave
Business
Indian Springs, NV
Jul 25, 2012

ONE STAR AT BEST

This property is far from the descriptions they propose that you believe. There is no shuttle service. The rooms are old and worn. There is not maid service. It goes on... Do not stay at this place unless jail is your only other option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointing
Tennessee
May 3, 2012

Union Express Hotel

I did not enjoy myself. It was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wordman
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

A place in transition

The place is not terrible - but it isn't anything to rush back to. They are trying - but they seem to be in transition. There were none of the standard things like phone directory which didn't matter because the phones didn't work. They might develop - but right now - they are only so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley service is very cool and you can get all around the city for unlimited trolley rides for $3.50 a day.

Back to menu Return to top