$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Peabody Memphis

5 stars
View map of 149 Union Ave., Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peabody Memphis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Huntsville, Alabama
Jul 21, 2011

The Peabody Hotel in Memphis

The Peabody Hotel was wonderful. Every thing looks and feels so clean. The ducks were great to watch. It was a two year anniversary and the location was great for walking to Beale Street. Lots of great blues music and great food. Don't miss BB King's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Cotter
Apr 24, 2011

never again

The service revived fell far short of the price charged. I have stayed at every hotel down town. For the money most measure up. This place is just over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davedi
Couples
rockville, md
Apr 19, 2011

Peabody Memphis

One night stay but location of the Peobody was convenient to Beale St. which allowed walking to enjoy both the food and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Twin Cities, MN
Feb 13, 2011

Great Stay and Great Location

The trip was an anniversary gift to ourselves. The hotel has a great location near Beale street and plenty of great restaurants. The hotel has been well maintained with customer service being their #1 priority. The staff always greated you with southern hospitality that made you feel like a king or queen. Be careful of the service fee. If you do not want to use the health club, shoe shine and a few other amenities make sure to opt out of the service fee when you register (I would mention $ amount, but that is restricted by [...]). There is a fee for parking a car as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue plate cafe near the courthouse square had a great variety of good southern cooking. If you like a good dry rub BBQ the rendevouz is even closer.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Nashville, TN
Jan 27, 2011

Luxurious Southern hospitality

Corner suite with great downtown views, luxurious bedding .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hcd4y
Couples
Starkville, MS
Dec 12, 2010

Great Detaway

It was great and we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Dec 10, 2010

Peabody Memphis

The staff were all very helpful and sweet. The lobby is magnificent and the rooms beautiful and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Birmingham, Al
Dec 2, 2010

Peabody

This was an excellent trip overall. The atmosphere in the lobby is great with the lobby bar and music. The duck march was also great. I was in town for the Lakers-Grizzlies game and it was great. I really liked that downtown area overall. I did miss In-Room Coffee and the rooms were a bit small. I would highly rate staff at the Peabody, very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I took my own car, but was not familiar with Memphis and found the interstate system confusing. Have a GPS and study your route closely.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
SE Texas
Nov 14, 2010

A Touch of Class

The Peabody is a very nice hotel. excellent location in downtown Memphis. You can walk to many area attraction including Beale Street, Charles Vergos Rendezvous, Etc. I feel that the Peabody is a must for anybody at least one time. Don't expect to get out of there cheap though. the credit card on file will serve as a reminder. parking is extra, incidental expenses, are as well. buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Beale Street while staying at the Peabody. Also highly recommend Charles Vergos Rendezvous across the street in the alley.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
PA
Nov 13, 2010

Beautiful hotel

The hotel was beautiful. A large fountain was in the middle of the lobby with live ducks swimming in it. At 5pm, they do the "duck walk", where a duckmaster leads the ducks to their room. It was a sight to see. People come from all other hotels to see this. Our room wasn't large, but it was comfortable, beautiful and very clean. Room service was pricy, but we expected it at 3am! If I ever make it back to Memphis, this is where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street!!

Back to menu Return to top