$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Peabody Memphis

5 stars
View map of 149 Union Ave., Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peabody Memphis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Dec 2, 2010

Peabody

This was an excellent trip overall. The atmosphere in the lobby is great with the lobby bar and music. The duck march was also great. I was in town for the Lakers-Grizzlies game and it was great. I really liked that downtown area overall. I did miss In-Room Coffee and the rooms were a bit small. I would highly rate staff at the Peabody, very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I took my own car, but was not familiar with Memphis and found the interstate system confusing. Have a GPS and study your route closely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SE Texas
Nov 14, 2010

A Touch of Class

The Peabody is a very nice hotel. excellent location in downtown Memphis. You can walk to many area attraction including Beale Street, Charles Vergos Rendezvous, Etc. I feel that the Peabody is a must for anybody at least one time. Don't expect to get out of there cheap though. the credit card on file will serve as a reminder. parking is extra, incidental expenses, are as well. buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Beale Street while staying at the Peabody. Also highly recommend Charles Vergos Rendezvous across the street in the alley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 13, 2010

Beautiful hotel

The hotel was beautiful. A large fountain was in the middle of the lobby with live ducks swimming in it. At 5pm, they do the "duck walk", where a duckmaster leads the ducks to their room. It was a sight to see. People come from all other hotels to see this. Our room wasn't large, but it was comfortable, beautiful and very clean. Room service was pricy, but we expected it at 3am! If I ever make it back to Memphis, this is where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 31, 2010

Great, Classic Hotel.

Great Classic hotel. Loved the bar in the lobby. The ducks marching in a 11:00am were great fun. Very polite staff. Enjoyed the fitness center pool and whirlpool. Very convenient location for restaurants, Beale St. music, and trolley cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rendezvous and Flight are both musts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chrisney, IN
Oct 28, 2010

Peabody - everything and more!

The hotel staff was very courteous and everything about our stay was perfect...fine detail down to the bathmat with the embossed duck and the small duck-shaped soap. Seeing the Peabody ducks was on my wife's "bucket list"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Oct 26, 2010

Simply grand

The Peabody is located right in the best spot for sightseers. It is just a few blocks from Beale Street and the Main Street trolley. Everyone at the hotel was extrememly helpful and full of southern hospitality. They went out of their way to be helpful, from providing us with umbrellas,customizing foods, picking us up when we got lost and always with a friendly face and a joke to make us laugh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not have to go to a fancy establishment to have great food. Any of the restaurants on Beale are fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 2, 2010

I love Peabody!

Just wish I had more time to spend there. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Beautiful old hotel. And of course don't miss the duck walk at 11 and/or 5. Kids love it & adults to too! Convenient to downtown sites. Ten minutes to Graceland. Only down side - no coffee pot in room. Free coffee in deli from 6-8. Personally I'd prefer a pot in the room if they can't go past 8 am. I got there at 8:10 & had to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your coffee pot if a morning cup is important to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uxgamer
Business
Clarksburg, MD
Oct 1, 2010

Peabody Memphis

Was on a short business trip and the Peabody was a great place to stay. The room gave enough room. One minor quip is that the desk is a bit small and covered with clear glass (made the mouse hard to track).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peale street, I think it's called, is within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savage Garden
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Historic Charm

The Peabody is such a grand hotel down to every detail. Our room was very small - I'm sure they have larger rooms - and the bathroom was extremely tiny. No where to put cosmetics or sundries. A large person wouldn't be able to turn around in there. No cofee maker in the room. We could hear everyone in the adjacent rooms doing everything a person does in a room. Lots of noise from people talking in the hallways as they came in very late throughout the night. We could hear doors open and closing so really didn't get a great night's sleep. There was a wedding while we stayed and the band sounded like it was outside of our room. They did stop at 11:00 pm but we had a hard time listening to TV. However, the location is the best. We walked to everything. And of course, the duck march is really cute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks and you're in Blues - Jazz heaven. Great music that starts early and fantastic food that goes well into the wee hours of the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PC, to the point
Business
Atlanta,GA
Sep 15, 2010

Excellent choice

Great place to stay, we were there for the food and the fun. Restaurants are close by and Beale St. is right there. The beds are a generous queen size and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love and think you will too..... but definitely not diet food.... Cozy Corner Restaurant is on N Parkway (by St Jude) really delicious BBQ, and if you like fried chicken you have to go to Gus's, they are on S Front St (by nothing) it doesn't get any better. Be prepared to wait for a table at Gus's, we waited about 20-25 min but it was so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top