$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Peabody Memphis

5 stars
View map of 149 Union Ave., Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peabody Memphis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DamianS
Family
Nashville, TN
Jan 11, 2014

One night family stay

It is a nice hotel, beautiful ornaments, and nice pieces of art. It is a part of Memphis history. However, I think it is the past. It shows tremendous wear and tear. Including: carpets in the rooms and hallways. We were stunned seeing a big cockroach walking in the middle of the bathroom. When I pointed it out to the staff I was reassured that there is a police for the cleaning and spraying the rooms. Nobody from management bothered talking to us. Anyway, we still like the place but not worth the money spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremy F.
Family
Memphis TN
Dec 23, 2013

Peabody Stay

Love this hotel, just not the price! Beautiful at Christmas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wabit
Couples
Memphis
Dec 22, 2013

The best staff

I'm 65 years old, and have stayed in too many hotels to count. The Peabody had by far the best staff I've ever encountered. Without exception, every member of the staff I met was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about their hotel and their city. Listen to them for recommendations on attractions, local dining, transportation, and great stories of the past. You won't regret it. Great people make a great hotel even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Music City Café, has ribs that will melt in your mouth, but don't go there if you're afraid to use a dozen napkins to get the sauce off of your face and hands.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 1 grizz fan
Couples
Memphis tn
Dec 9, 2013

Almost perfection

We had a great time at the Peabody. The bed couldn't have been more comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff was very accommodating and super friendly. My only complaints were the quality of the bath products and the Fiji $4.00 water. I thought the water should have been complimentary being the room was $200.00. The hotel during the holidays really brings back all of the warm and comforting memories of Christmas in the past. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The grizzlies game was spectacular! I wouldn't buy fancy tickets because all of the seats are good in the arena. Stay away from scalpers, the cost isn't worth it. $10.00 general admission is where it's at!

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ahana Gardener
Couples
Berkshires, MA
May 1, 2013

This place deserves every star it has received !

The ducks in the fountain are a quaint addition, but what really matters is how busy it can be while the staff seem able to make service flow seamlessly, even when wits are longish. They upwell, offer advice, acknowledge requests... you name it, they are all well prepared. The location is ideal for river walks, visits to museums, Beale Street... this part of Memphis seems to finally be making a comeback and The Peabody Hotel is its star and upscale anchor. Check out special activities on roof -- where ballroom music is scheduled once, weekly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRMA
Couples
Pasadena, Ca.
Dec 11, 2012

Great historic hotel

Old hotel is well-maintained and has excellent amenities, restaurants and lobby bar. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to the Rendezvous nearby for BBQ ribs.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lathan E.
Couples
Oxon Hill, Md
Nov 23, 2012

Vacation break

When I checked in they did not have the room that I paid for which is the Superior room. All of the Superior rooms were booked with the king bed, all were left were the 2 doubles that I did not want. I tried to call ahead of time to check on the room but was not able to do because your booking is only available to them 24 hours before my arrival. Other than that the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Fish and The BB Kings Blues Club are good places to visit.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeachBlossom
Single
New Mexico
Nov 19, 2012

Peabody knows the trouble I've seen

Did not have room reserved had to downgrade. They lost my luggage from curb. Wifi did not work and desk/concierge did not know how to fix it. When I found bags, took 30 minutes to get help with luggage trolley. What the heck did I pay for? Any other hotel would have had to be better. but it is pretty and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJMurf
Couples
Springfield, MO
Oct 15, 2012

Concert on mud island

Upon arrival we received a free upgrade to the club level which was completely unexpected and very nice. Everything about the Peabody is first class from the staff to the amenities is was all perfect. Its the perfect location for all things downtown. walking distance to Mud island and Beale st. Loved it and will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boscos brewpub in Germantown is fantastic! great beer and food, a must!

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Girls Weekend
Family
Louisville, KY
Sep 10, 2012

Girls Weekend

Hotel is was beautiful! Weather was extremely hot and it was nice that we did not need to leave the hotel, nice shops, bar, restaurant available in the a/c.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top