$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

1 star
210 South Pauline St, I-240 at Union Ave/Madison Ave, Exit #30, Memphis, TN 38104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals. See full review

  • Troutmstr
  • Jul 16, 2013
Perfect location

it was a great price and location for what my friends and i needed during our stay. within walking... See full review

  • Memphis in May Fan
  • May 6, 2013
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown is located off I-240 less than 2 miles from FedEx Forum, Beale Street District, National Civic Rights Museum. We offer WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, and pet friendly environment.

Hotel Map

35.1367 -90.0274
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 6.60, MI, NW; West Memphis Municipal Airport, (AWM), 12.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Beale Street: 1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
CKs Diner
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troutmstr
Business
Brentwood, TN
Jul 16, 2013

Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMac
Business
MS
May 20, 2012

Okayish

Overnight stay, on a tight budget. Am a seasoned traveler and can adjust well in substandard locales. Therefore somebody else in my place may not be as generous with the ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jklinec80
Business
Ripley, MS
Jun 14, 2010

Good for the value

I had visited with some family & friends & then had a night on the town. The location is good giving it proximity to all the Midtown nightlife. The only thing that I wish...I wish it had an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 19, 2009

Decent Price, Bare Bones

It's a basic room for a decent price, considering the location. I guess this is all that one might ask for. Fuller cable options, wi-fi, or other complimentary items should not be asked for- because they are not available. Also not available- towels that might cover even half of your body. But I would say that this is okay- I didn't travel to Memphis to hang out in my hotel room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to use the internet- Quetzal Cafe is located just down the street at 866 Union. Kind of across the street from Sun Records. Very cheap and comfortable, never crowded- this place was a lifesaver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 31, 2008

frist stay

i was only down 4 one night,nice,clean,had a time with getting the heat 2 work,but in all was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top