$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

1 star
210 South Pauline St, I-240 at Union Ave/Madison Ave, Exit #30, Memphis, TN 38104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals. See full review

  • Troutmstr
  • Jul 16, 2013
Perfect location

it was a great price and location for what my friends and i needed during our stay. within walking... See full review

  • Memphis in May Fan
  • May 6, 2013
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown is located off I-240 less than 2 miles from FedEx Forum, Beale Street District, National Civic Rights Museum. We offer WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, and pet friendly environment.

Hotel Map

35.1367 -90.0274
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 6.60, MI, NW; West Memphis Municipal Airport, (AWM), 12.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Beale Street: 1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
CKs Diner
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
man1103
Business
LR ark
Apr 28, 2014

Rude

Very rude staff...My non smoking room smelled like smoke, had ashes in the ash tray that's in my Non smoking room...small tv...only thing good was the location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Nov 9, 2009

the worst ever

the hotel has a central location but was not worth it in the end. the staff was remarkably unfriendly and told me to check in 4.5 hours after i arrived because it was a sunday and things just run slower on sundays. in addition to this there was a significant plumbing issue where several rooms had overflowing bathrooms that extended to the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winter2012
Business
Dallas,Texas
Dec 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

Roaches everywhere running around. Not hot water in the basin. Closer to downtown happening places but you are on constant vigil for safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cadillac11
Business
Water Valley, MS
Mar 14, 2010

What a dissapointment!

We liked the location because it was close to the Veterans Hospital where my husband was to have surgery.The price was very reasonable. The staff was halfway friendly. However I was extreamly unhappy with the rooms appearance. It was plain to see that the bed had been previously slept in. There was[*] {black hair}in and around the sink and countertop. My husband and I are white/cherokee decent. the floor had not been vaccumed. I personaly liked my previously visits with other Motel 6 stays. But, I must say this is the first time I was disappointed in Motel 6. I felt like I was staying in a brothel. Sinceraly,Kathleen & Jimmie Dunn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

DO NOT STAY HERE

WE WERE VERY DISATISFIED WITH OUR STAY. IT WAS IN A VERY BAD PART OF TOWN. THE ROOM WAS FILTHY. IT JUST WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BEALE STREET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMac
Business
MS
May 20, 2012

Okayish

Overnight stay, on a tight budget. Am a seasoned traveler and can adjust well in substandard locales. Therefore somebody else in my place may not be as generous with the ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe arkenstat
Business
Memphis
Mar 25, 2013

If you need.

It gets the job done. I would stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frugal Diva
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Money's worth

I received what I expected for the price paid. Not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
morfl
Business
Camarillo, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Meh

I wasn't expecting much from a Motel 6, but this didn't really even meet my smallest of expectations. The toilet was cracked, the plastic shower curtain had black stains on it, the towels were old and the fitted bed sheets kept on coming off the corners. The website's price for a three night stay was $187, but when I got to the motel they charged me $217. I would have stayed somewhere else had I known it would cost that much. The staff was okay. Not rude, but not great. Overall, I wish I had stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sun Records is just a couple blocks up the road, although it's not really a walking part of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

My review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

The Motel6 Downtown Memphis was somewhat comfortable,however the surrounding area was a little less than desireable. There was adequate space in the room, it was clean although didn't seem to be as fresh as other establishments that I've stayed in. The location provided ease of access to all the sites & points of interest that I had planned to visit. Did not really feel comfortable leaving valueables in the room because of the surrounding area. Would stay there again, but wouldn't be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Autozone Park, home of Memphis Red Birds & Beale Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top