$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

1 star
210 South Pauline St, I-240 at Union Ave/Madison Ave, Exit #30, Memphis, TN 38104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals. See full review

  • Troutmstr
  • Jul 16, 2013
VERY NICE

THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. THANK FOR THE REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE. REALLY A... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 29, 2008
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown is located off I-240 less than 2 miles from FedEx Forum, Beale Street District, National Civic Rights Museum. We offer WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, and pet friendly environment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Beale Street: 1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
CKs Diner
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troutmstr
Business
Brentwood, TN
Jul 16, 2013

Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeland
Dec 29, 2008

VERY NICE

THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. THANK FOR THE REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE. REALLY A VERY NICE ROOM AND I LIKED VERY MUCH. I COULD HAVE WALK TO DOWNTOWN BUT TOO FAR. ANYWAY I ENJOYED VERY MUCH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willlie
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

very friendly

This hotel was located in a great area, just mins from from downtown and easy access to other areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beale Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
May 5, 2008

Great value for the price

The hotel itself was certainly not glamourous, but it was clean and served its purpose quite well. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and courteous and the room itself served it purpose. The access to downtown was somewhat convenient, although it is a pretty good 4 block or so walk to a trolly stop (kind of difficult after a few drinks downtown to get back). Though for the price, this will be as close to downtown as you will get without spending a lot more on the room. There was not an iron or ironing board available in the room, but there was hanging space for clothing and a fairly large vanity area. There was a desk in the room with two chairs and a little sitting table. There was a Burger King in the same parking lot and a Walgreens across the street, which was convenient for things we had forgotten and a quick bit to eat. Because it was such a busy weekend, the hotel ran out of clean towels and it was a while before they were available so I would recommend bringing an extra towel or two if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan to go downtown, make sure you have some dollars for the trolly ride because they do not make change and bring some comfortable shoes for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis in May Fan
Business
Paducah, KY
May 6, 2013

Perfect location

it was a great price and location for what my friends and i needed during our stay. within walking distance from beale st. not a bad neighborhood either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 31, 2008

frist stay

i was only down 4 one night,nice,clean,had a time with getting the heat 2 work,but in all was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jklinec80
Business
Ripley, MS
Jun 14, 2010

Good for the value

I had visited with some family & friends & then had a night on the town. The location is good giving it proximity to all the Midtown nightlife. The only thing that I wish...I wish it had an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Aug 19, 2011

My dad's 50th birthday

The room was clean decently. It was a non-smoking rrom, yet it smell like someone smoke before. The staff were very kind to us. The price was ok for what we got, but there was not hotel cheaper in less than 2 miles from Beale Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacay dad
Business
Illinois
Jan 2, 2013

Cheap place to stay for NYE 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for our Memphis visit for NYE. The Motel 6 was clean and comfortable and close to Beale Street. The only concern was the Cheap Tickets rate I booked was $47 + tax, when I arrived they charged me $55 +tax. they said their computer did not have a $47 rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be close to Beale and very affordable. But, no frills!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

about 1.2 miles from the heart of Beale Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRTraveler28
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 28, 2013

Memphis downtow

The hotel worth it the value. Everything was clean. is near form beale street the taxi ride is around 10 dolares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top