$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

2 stars
View map of 210 South Pauline St, I-240 at Union Ave/Madison Ave, Exit #30, Memphis, TN 38104

Hotel Overview

Motel-6-Memphis-Downtown-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals. See full review

  • Troutmstr
  • Jul 16, 2013
VERY NICE

THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. THANK FOR THE REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE. REALLY A... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 29, 2008
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown is located off I-240 less than 2 miles from FedEx Forum, Beale Street District, National Civic Rights Museum. We offer WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, and pet friendly environment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Beale Street: 1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
CKs Diner
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
May 5, 2008

Great value for the price

The hotel itself was certainly not glamourous, but it was clean and served its purpose quite well. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and courteous and the room itself served it purpose. The access to downtown was somewhat convenient, although it is a pretty good 4 block or so walk to a trolly stop (kind of difficult after a few drinks downtown to get back). Though for the price, this will be as close to downtown as you will get without spending a lot more on the room. There was not an iron or ironing board available in the room, but there was hanging space for clothing and a fairly large vanity area. There was a desk in the room with two chairs and a little sitting table. There was a Burger King in the same parking lot and a Walgreens across the street, which was convenient for things we had forgotten and a quick bit to eat. Because it was such a busy weekend, the hotel ran out of clean towels and it was a while before they were available so I would recommend bringing an extra towel or two if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan to go downtown, make sure you have some dollars for the trolly ride because they do not make change and bring some comfortable shoes for walking.

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brook E.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

New Year Memphis

The hotel was in a very good location. Unfortunately, the hotel itself wasn't in the best shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remy LMC
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 14, 2014

Good Price for Location

The room was pretty basic- ok for just a night or two. The staff were very informative and friendly- even let us hold our luggage there past our check-out time. It was in close walking distance to Sun Studios, although I would not risk walking to Beale St again. Overall, ok experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sun Studios was maybe a 15 min walk towards downtown.

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
man1103
Business
LR ark
Apr 28, 2014

Rude

Very rude staff...My non smoking room smelled like smoke, had ashes in the ash tray that's in my Non smoking room...small tv...only thing good was the location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
morfl
Business
Camarillo, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Meh

I wasn't expecting much from a Motel 6, but this didn't really even meet my smallest of expectations. The toilet was cracked, the plastic shower curtain had black stains on it, the towels were old and the fitted bed sheets kept on coming off the corners. The website's price for a three night stay was $187, but when I got to the motel they charged me $217. I would have stayed somewhere else had I known it would cost that much. The staff was okay. Not rude, but not great. Overall, I wish I had stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sun Records is just a couple blocks up the road, although it's not really a walking part of town.

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alejo123
Business
Ames,Iowa
Sep 16, 2013

Good for the money

Very reasonable price for the service you receive. Didn't feel 100% safe but the price was hard to beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troutmstr
Business
Brentwood, TN
Jul 16, 2013

Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frugal Diva
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Money's worth

I received what I expected for the price paid. Not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis in May Fan
Business
Paducah, KY
May 6, 2013

Perfect location

it was a great price and location for what my friends and i needed during our stay. within walking distance from beale st. not a bad neighborhood either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyaH
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 19, 2013

Somewhere to lay your head down

Location was great, Price was excellent. Only one chair in double bed room for four, not enought towels. A/C unit made loud sound all night. Had to wait for Hot water to get hot after second person finished showering. went to front desk to get an Iron, was told by front desk clerk that they dont carry Irons!!!(WOW). And hotel staff entered the room before knockin to see had we checked out. wont stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe arkenstat
Business
Memphis
Mar 25, 2013

If you need.

It gets the job done. I would stay some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top