$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
93 reviews
convenient

The staff was polite and the room was comfortable. See full review

  • Jeanelaine
  • Oct 30, 2013
Close to Airport

Excellent service from check in/out to van/shuttle service to the airport. Very friendly staff.... See full review

  • Always Travelin
  • Oct 23, 2013
Convenience is key for this family-friendly hotel

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport, located just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offers convenient access to the most popular attractions in "Blues City," including Graceland, Pink Palace, and the ever-sizzling Beale Street, plus dozens of outstanding shopping and dining options. Guests find something to enjoy in almost every direction. The six-floor hotel welcomes cats and dogs, and features amenities such as a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to major attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
Rooms

All 124 spacious and tastefully appointed rooms and five suites offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable choices, including four HBO and ESPN channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator. Whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

The superior airport location allows weary travelers to touch down and immediately relax. An outdoor pool and fitness center allow guests to recharge their battery for the day's business meetings or a night on the town. Business travelers appreciate the guest laundry services.

 

Sightseers find plenty of attractions close by, including Beale Street's entertainment district, Sun Studios, Cook Convention Center, Memphis Zoo, Memphis Botanic Garden, and Mud Island River Park.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available, 24 hours a day
  • Local shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Harrah's Tunica Resort and Casino (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities accommodate up to 25
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center, with facsimile machine, copier, and audiovisual equipment available

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0676 -90.0075
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Marlowes
South
McDonalds
South
Mrs.Winners
South
Oak Bar
South
Subway
South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanelaine
Little Rock, AR
Oct 30, 2013

convenient

The staff was polite and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearcat in Memphis
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Better than expected

Was in Memphis for the bowl game and new years with friends. Had minor issue with air conditioning when we checked in, it was resolved quickly and with no fuss. Staff was great, continental breakfast had hot foods and was better than expected. Location was safe and secured parking. Great trip made better by hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Negotiate with taxis coming back from downtown. Got some down under $20 one way even when others wanted $40

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terra Elvis Fan
Oxford, NC
Jul 2, 2011

Good Hotel, Bad Location

I've recently returned from Memphis and stayed at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites Memphis Airport. My bestfriend and I went for a vacation to see the Memphis attractions. I'm a huge Elvis fan so of course we saw Graceland, Stax, the Civil Rights Museum, the Memphis MoJo Tour and the Riverboat Dinner Cruise. We had a wonderful time and the hotel itself we didn't have a problem with. The location of the hotel was not good if you came without a car. There was a sports bar restaurant next door to the hotel that was affiliated with the hotel but the hours were weird, so we were only able to eat there once. Other than that there were NO eating places close by. You had to walk, which we did or catch a taxi. The hotel's airport shuttle did take you to places like Graceland, which was close by but we didn't find that out until the second day. The other problem is it didn't have a busline on the street of the hotel, so you couldn't even catch the bus unless you walked. We had a great time but be prepared to do ALOT of walking if you don't have a car or bring money for the bus or taxi. On my previous trips to Memphis, I've stayed at Heartbreak Hotel which had a shuttle to take you around and it also had a busline in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terra Elvis Fan
Oxford, NC
Jul 2, 2011

Good Hotel, Bad Location

I've recently returned from Memphis and stayed at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites Memphis Airport. My bestfriend and I went for a vacation to see the Memphis attractions. I'm a huge Elvis fan so of course we saw Graceland, Stax, the Civil Rights Museum, the Memphis MoJo Tour and the Riverboat Dinner Cruise. We had a wonderful time and the hotel itself we didn't have a problem with. The location of the hotel was not good if you came without a car. There was a sports bar restaurant next door to the hotel that was affiliated with the hotel but the hours were weird, so we were only able to eat there once. Other than that there were NO eating places close by. You had to walk, which we did or catch a taxi. The hotel's airport shuttle did take you to places like Graceland, which was close by but we didn't find that out until the second day. The other problem is it didn't have a busline on the street of the hotel, so you couldn't even catch the bus unless you walked. We had a great time but be prepared to do ALOT of walking if you don't have a car or bring money for the bus or taxi. On my previous trips to Memphis, I've stayed at Heartbreak Hotel which had a shuttle to take you around and it also had a busline in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Nice airport hotel

Reasonable price. Clean rooms. Nice little pool. Secure parking lot. Complimentary breakfast wasn't terrible. Free WiFi. Exactly what one would want from a hotel of this type and at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Nice airport hotel

Reasonable price. Clean rooms. Nice little pool. Secure parking lot. Complimentary breakfast wasn't terrible. Free WiFi. Exactly what one would want from a hotel of this type and at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Srinagrl
Springfield, MO
Jun 20, 2010

Just ok, loud because of bar next door

Hotel was pretty nice, however our room was on the side of the hotel facing the bar next door. So come 3 am, when the bar got out, it was VERY loud and actually woke us up! Also, our room looks nice however it smelled like an old fart and there was a huge wet spot on the floor next to the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the highway, so the hotel was very easy to find and getting back on the road in the morning was a breeze.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Srinagrl
Springfield, MO
Jun 20, 2010

Just ok, loud because of bar next door

Hotel was pretty nice, however our room was on the side of the hotel facing the bar next door. So come 3 am, when the bar got out, it was VERY loud and actually woke us up! Also, our room looks nice however it smelled like an old fart and there was a huge wet spot on the floor next to the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the highway, so the hotel was very easy to find and getting back on the road in the morning was a breeze.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Vicky
Mount Orab, Ohio
Oct 8, 2009

I wanted to take the bed home with me!

This hotel was close to Graceland and easy to get on and off the express to other attractions. The price was right and the bed was excellent. I'd stay there again. The free breakfast was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Vicky
Mount Orab, Ohio
Oct 8, 2009

I wanted to take the bed home with me!

This hotel was close to Graceland and easy to get on and off the express to other attractions. The price was right and the bed was excellent. I'd stay there again. The free breakfast was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top