$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
2979 Millbranch Rd, 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
61 reviews
Great Staff

There's nothing better than a warm, welcoming smile when you've had a long day. The desk staff was... See full review

  • ClearBlue
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Hotel

Our 2 night stay was great. Our room was ready when we arrived. Our Hostess, Ms. Rachel was... See full review

  • charlottechenier
  • Aug 11, 2014
Convenience is key for this family-friendly hotel

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport, located just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offers convenient access to the most popular attractions in "Blues City," including Graceland, Pink Palace, and the ever-sizzling Beale Street, plus dozens of outstanding shopping and dining options. Guests find something to enjoy in almost every direction. The six-floor hotel welcomes cats and dogs, and features amenities such as a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to major attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
Rooms

All 124 spacious and tastefully appointed rooms and five suites offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable choices, including four HBO and ESPN channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator. Whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

The superior airport location allows weary travelers to touch down and immediately relax. An outdoor pool and fitness center allow guests to recharge their battery for the day's business meetings or a night on the town. Business travelers appreciate the guest laundry services.

 

Sightseers find plenty of attractions close by, including Beale Street's entertainment district, Sun Studios, Cook Convention Center, Memphis Zoo, Memphis Botanic Garden, and Mud Island River Park.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available, 24 hours a day
  • Local shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Harrah's Tunica Resort and Casino (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities accommodate up to 25
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center, with facsimile machine, copier, and audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Marlowes
South
McDonalds
South
Mrs.Winners
South
Oak Bar
South
Subway
South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlottechenier
Business
vacherie, louisiana
Aug 11, 2014

Great Hotel

Our 2 night stay was great. Our room was ready when we arrived. Our Hostess, Ms. Rachel was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. I thought we would have toast and cereal, but not here! Scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage, fruit, waffles.....unbelievable. Our shuttle drivers were very nice and friendly. Will definitely book at LaQuinta in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

complimentary breakfast was awesome. everything was fresh and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renea from Olathe
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Oct 16, 2012

Customer Service Not So Good

Our bed linen was not clean, as the sheets & pillowcases smelled like men's cologne. When I took the linen to the front desk, the person on duty did not appologize. I explained the problem and said I would like fresh sheets on the bed. She took the sheets and said "OK". No appology or anything. The second night, we discovered there were no bath towels, face or hand towels in the bathroom and the trash can in the bathroom had not been emptied. When we finally checked out, I was asked about our stay. I explained I was dissatisfied with the customer service. The guy on duty said he wished he could compensate us, however we paid through a 3rd party and there was nothing he could do but say "I'm sorry" and express his embarrassment of their sloppy customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev98
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Family getaway

The location was perfect the room was very nice and updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NL, Europe
Jul 14, 2011

A bit old and faded

The hotel was easy to find. CHeck in was good. The airco needed some maintenance, as it did not work very well and the daytime temperature was 100 degrees fahrenheit. Lots of little 'scars' on the bathroom and funiture. The coffee maker had not been cleaned for days, so it smelled and the old coffee pad was still in. There were not sufficient towels, but we were too tired to go downstairs and ask for some. All in all - we had a roof over our head, but we booked another hotel for our next stay in Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melah0
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Oct 8, 2010

Fantastic familly getaway

Stuff was help full, clean room. Overall nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To major Attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 18, 2010

Convienint location for the airport

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tenn.
Jul 21, 2010

Nice get away

Everything was fine at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 19, 2010

Good value

The staff was friendly, we were very happy to be able to have our dogs (2 small ones) stay with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis
Jul 3, 2010

Great Stay--Highly Recommend

Conveinently close to the airport with clean and comfortable rooms. Great Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport, but no airport noise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 13, 2010

Close to main attractions

Staff were mostly unhelpful (with 1 exception). Rooms were reasonably priced & tidy, pool was nice, breakfast was good. Location is convenient to Graceland & Riverfront/downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When looking for somewhere to dine.... head for Elvis Presley Blvd. Don't let them send you to the east!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top