$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
View map of 2979 Millbranch Rd, 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
58 reviews
Stopped for a night in a road trip !

great pet friendly rooms . Super nice staff and a great free breakfast ! See full review

  • Nuphar A.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Staff

There's nothing better than a warm, welcoming smile when you've had a long day. The desk staff was... See full review

  • ClearBlue
  • Dec 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport, located just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offers convenient access to the most popular attractions in "Blues City," including Graceland, Pink Palace, and the ever-sizzling Beale Street, plus dozens of outstanding shopping and dining options. Guests find something to enjoy in almost every direction. The six-floor hotel welcomes cats and dogs, and features amenities such as a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Rooms

All 124 spacious and tastefully appointed rooms and five suites offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable choices, including four HBO and ESPN channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator. Whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Property features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

The superior airport location allows weary travelers to touch down and immediately relax. An outdoor pool and fitness center allow guests to recharge their battery for the day's business meetings or a night on the town. Business travelers appreciate the guest laundry services.

 

Sightseers find plenty of attractions close by, including Beale Street's entertainment district, Sun Studios, Cook Convention Center, Memphis Zoo, Memphis Botanic Garden, and Mud Island River Park.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to major attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Harrah's Tunica Resort and Casino (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities accommodate up to 25
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center, with facsimile machine, copier, and audiovisual equipment available
Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available, 24 hours a day
  • Local shuttle available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
3.8 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$56
1.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$76
3.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$80
1.0 / 5 1 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Marlowes
South
McDonalds
South
Mrs.Winners
South
Oak Bar
South
Subway
South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lack of Magic
Couples
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Good for a night's stay

The hotel was very clean and pet friendly. The biggest downfall is that the hotel is right next door to an industrial park. It was a little bit noisy when we woke up around 6 am. The parking lot is in a coded gate area, so I felt that the car was safe. The employees were very friendly to us. The breakfast was decent, make your own waffles was the highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew L.
Couples
Dallas
Mar 23, 2015

road trip/travel

just driving thru for the night, had a decent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOTN
Couples
Missouri
Nov 3, 2013

Tennessee to North Carolina

We arrived mid evening. There was one employee at the counter and another within sight. We checked into our room and it was very comfortable. It was clearly an older facility but it was clean. We left our car at the hotel and were shuttled to airport. That worked out very well for us. Upon our return we called the shuttle for p/u at the airport and we were returned to our car. All in all it worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro. Blowe
Couples
Natchez, MS 39120
Sep 17, 2013

Good location, very friendly staff, very good for the reason I chose this hotel.

Enjoyed my stay and the comfort of the hotel. very good location for the purpose I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayandChristin
Couples
Mississippi
May 28, 2013

A Better Than Expected Stay!

My wife and I recently visited Memphis to see Paul McCartney's Out There Tour. We stayed at this La Quinta because it was basically one of the only hotels that we could afford and everything else was pretty full. We were definitely surprised with our stay. The room was incredibly clean (we had a single king bed room) and was very comfortable. Wireless internet is available in the every room and parking is inside a locked and key coded gate. Also, I-240 is right outside of the hotel. This allowed us to get to anywhere in Memphis within 10-15 minutes and we made frequent trips to downtown. Our trips to the river were actually right beside the Pyramid were probably less than 10 minutes. A breakfast is provided and while it isn't the best breakfast around, we found it more than adequate to start the day. It included waffles, biscuits and gravy, muffins, danishes, three types of cereal and some toast and bagels. Overall, this hotel was treat, and we would recommend it to anyone on a budget who can't get something better closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane Traveler
Couples
Sussex, Wisconsin
May 27, 2013

Great night sleep

The resort was worth the price and breakfast was great. The staff even helped us get a taxi so we could enjoy Beale Street without worrying about driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro. Blowe
Couples
Natchez, MS 39120
Sep 11, 2012

Very nice for this price

I enjoyed my stay and will probably book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl1956
Couples
nevada
May 2, 2012

4 days

The staff was great, curtious, helpful and concerned. The room and hotel was clean, comfortable and beautiful. One small problem....the gravel pit on the other side of the fence where the pool is located. Great location for access to the interstate and airport. Eating places convient..but..quite a distance from shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CowboyT
Couples
Paris, TN 38242, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Convient for Flying

The hotel was clean and the ladies at the front desk were really pleasant and helpful. The only problem i had was the shuttle driver was about 30 minutes late which could have caused a real problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

leave your vehicle behind their secured gates if you are flying it is cheaper and easier then leaving at airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovelylady270
Couples
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

my stay

The stay was ok. The chair in the room had a stain in the crease of the chair. There was a small spot at the end of the sheet. When I asked the staff to get another sheet, they changed it right away. The breakfast was good. I did not like the fact that a yogurt dropped on the floor and the staff put it with the other yogurt, to be eaten by customers. I think it should have been discarded. I did like the hotel was by the hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the attractions were w/in a 15 minute drive. Lots of attractions. There was lot of foods to taste, so we ordred one meal and shared it.

Back to menu Return to top