$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
View map of 2979 Millbranch Rd, 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Stopped for a night in a road trip !

great pet friendly rooms . Super nice staff and a great free breakfast ! See full review

  • Nuphar A.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Staff

There's nothing better than a warm, welcoming smile when you've had a long day. The desk staff was... See full review

  • ClearBlue
  • Dec 1, 2014
Convenience is key for this family-friendly hotel

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport, located just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offers convenient access to the most popular attractions in "Blues City," including Graceland, Pink Palace, and the ever-sizzling Beale Street, plus dozens of outstanding shopping and dining options. Guests find something to enjoy in almost every direction. The six-floor hotel welcomes cats and dogs, and features amenities such as a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to major attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
Rooms

All 124 spacious and tastefully appointed rooms and five suites offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable choices, including four HBO and ESPN channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator. Whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

The superior airport location allows weary travelers to touch down and immediately relax. An outdoor pool and fitness center allow guests to recharge their battery for the day's business meetings or a night on the town. Business travelers appreciate the guest laundry services.

 

Sightseers find plenty of attractions close by, including Beale Street's entertainment district, Sun Studios, Cook Convention Center, Memphis Zoo, Memphis Botanic Garden, and Mud Island River Park.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available, 24 hours a day
  • Local shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Harrah's Tunica Resort and Casino (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities accommodate up to 25
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center, with facsimile machine, copier, and audiovisual equipment available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Marlowes
South
McDonalds
South
Mrs.Winners
South
Oak Bar
South
Subway
South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gemayel
Business
chicago
Jan 11, 2014

complint

I had a very bad experience staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland. The TV didn't work well and the pipes in the bathroom kept dripping keeping me up most of the night They never attempted to fix the TV or replace it other than replacing the remote which was not helpful As for the shower problem the the other room available was in smoking section which I couldn't take since I had just quit smoking few months before and the smell of smoke bothers me great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Nov 16, 2009

Unhappy stay at Laquinta Inn

My stay was not very pleasant. The room was ok but the plumbing needed to be fixed during our stay (there was no hot water in the sink and when I turned the water on it made a horrible noise), the room key wouldn't work, and my car was broken into. Upon learning of the break-in the staff at the front desk told me that it happens, and that it probably happened right after 6 am when their security guard leaves. The police let us know that they had been out to this hotel for a car break -in within the past 6 months. The staff immediately swept up the broken glass in the parking lot but did not offer to let us use their broom to sweep off the seats of my car so that I could drive it to the nearest place to vacuum out the glass. The police had to ask for towels to cover the seats so that we could drive. I definitely do not recommend this hotel and will not be staying here during my next visit to Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renea from Olathe
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Oct 16, 2012

Customer Service Not So Good

Our bed linen was not clean, as the sheets & pillowcases smelled like men's cologne. When I took the linen to the front desk, the person on duty did not appologize. I explained the problem and said I would like fresh sheets on the bed. She took the sheets and said "OK". No appology or anything. The second night, we discovered there were no bath towels, face or hand towels in the bathroom and the trash can in the bathroom had not been emptied. When we finally checked out, I was asked about our stay. I explained I was dissatisfied with the customer service. The guy on duty said he wished he could compensate us, however we paid through a 3rd party and there was nothing he could do but say "I'm sorry" and express his embarrassment of their sloppy customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atty Nina
Business
Dallas, Tx
May 15, 2014

Horrible Hotel

First, I had to wait almost an hour to be picked up by the shuttle because they dont commicate with each other, and I was passed up because the driver simply didnt stop at the stop. Then I had problems with my television, and when I reported it no one came to remedy it. Then, my shower had mold growing in it, so I was not able to shower in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovelylady270
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

my stay

The stay was ok. The chair in the room had a stain in the crease of the chair. There was a small spot at the end of the sheet. When I asked the staff to get another sheet, they changed it right away. The breakfast was good. I did not like the fact that a yogurt dropped on the floor and the staff put it with the other yogurt, to be eaten by customers. I think it should have been discarded. I did like the hotel was by the hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the attractions were w/in a 15 minute drive. Lots of attractions. There was lot of foods to taste, so we ordred one meal and shared it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
May 26, 2011

expected more being near the airport

Overall...hotel needs to be remodeled. The bathrooms didn't even have fans. Not to mention they are doing some type of construction behind the building which happened to be my view from the room. I requested a non smokers room and the room had the odor of smoke. I travel often and this was one of the worse hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NL, Europe
Jul 14, 2011

A bit old and faded

The hotel was easy to find. CHeck in was good. The airco needed some maintenance, as it did not work very well and the daytime temperature was 100 degrees fahrenheit. Lots of little 'scars' on the bathroom and funiture. The coffee maker had not been cleaned for days, so it smelled and the old coffee pad was still in. There were not sufficient towels, but we were too tired to go downstairs and ask for some. All in all - we had a roof over our head, but we booked another hotel for our next stay in Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Srinagrl
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 20, 2010

Just ok, loud because of bar next door

Hotel was pretty nice, however our room was on the side of the hotel facing the bar next door. So come 3 am, when the bar got out, it was VERY loud and actually woke us up! Also, our room looks nice however it smelled like an old fart and there was a huge wet spot on the floor next to the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the highway, so the hotel was very easy to find and getting back on the road in the morning was a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.A,Tx
Jul 3, 2009

Need a car to get to restaurants!!

I was disappointed to find that there were no restaurants within walking distance. The restaurants, however, were only about a 5-10 min drive away. I hope all guests who stay here have a car available to them. The staff was very friendly. I do hope that they will consider getting a couple of more computers with internet access. There was a high demand on the two available computers. Guests could only use one out of the two computers for printing. Overall, it was a nice hotel and close to Graceland and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please get a rental car if you are flying to Memphis and staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melah0
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Oct 8, 2010

Fantastic familly getaway

Stuff was help full, clean room. Overall nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To major Attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top