$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
View map of 2979 Millbranch Rd, 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Nov 16, 2009

Unhappy stay at Laquinta Inn

My stay was not very pleasant. The room was ok but the plumbing needed to be fixed during our stay (there was no hot water in the sink and when I turned the water on it made a horrible noise), the room key wouldn't work, and my car was broken into. Upon learning of the break-in the staff at the front desk told me that it happens, and that it probably happened right after 6 am when their security guard leaves. The police let us know that they had been out to this hotel for a car break -in within the past 6 months. The staff immediately swept up the broken glass in the parking lot but did not offer to let us use their broom to sweep off the seats of my car so that I could drive it to the nearest place to vacuum out the glass. The police had to ask for towels to cover the seats so that we could drive. I definitely do not recommend this hotel and will not be staying here during my next visit to Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Webberville, MI.
Nov 5, 2009

Comfortable beds,clean room w/extras

The complementary coffee packet in the room was empty, and there was no refridgerator in the room as listed. We stayed only one night so did not ask to be accommedated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lufkin, Texas
Nov 2, 2009

Good pick

Convenient to Graceland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Vicky
Business
Mount Orab, Ohio
Oct 8, 2009

I wanted to take the bed home with me!

This hotel was close to Graceland and easy to get on and off the express to other attractions. The price was right and the bed was excellent. I'd stay there again. The free breakfast was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mLady Dragon
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 18, 2009

Very Pleasent

nice location, explored memphis, graceland, the staff here was wonderful, helpful, few toiletries and a real coffee pot would have been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

graceland, about 3.5 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Sep 13, 2009

Best Kept Secret in the South

This was a good stop for someone who had no reason to STAY around the area, or just passing thru...Not as convenient to Downtown and Convention area as described. Not listed among available shuttles from Airport. Forced my dependence on Courtesy Drivers or expensive cab rides into city. Neighboring Restaurant Closed...Limited snack foods on premises, and closest Convenience Store (and ATM) not conducive to guest without cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Memphis, itself, was an ideal setting for a National Convention. It was central enough for many to travel by car or short plane ride. Historically, it is a wonderful place to visit, and a lot more progressive than believed. ONE OF THE BEST KEPT SECRETS OF THE SOUTH...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie Stephens Elvis Fanatic
Business
Paramount, CA USA
Aug 18, 2009

EXTREMELY CONVENIENT

My wife and I were in Memphis for Elvis Week 2009. The hotel was conveniently 5 mins from Graceland, 5 mins from the airport, and 10 mins from the Cannon Center where the concerts were all being held at. The room was always serviced by the time we would come back to rest a little in the mid-afternoon. The continental breakfast was WAY better than any others i had ever seen on my trips. The pool was never full and the tenants were quiet. The flat screen TV was cool along with the mini-fridge and microwave. All in all a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mud Island River Park was an INEXPENSIVE tranquil experience. Approx. 10 mins away still within Memphis, this place is very relaxing and family friendly. The location is also VERY close to Beale St. if you wanted to dine on the infamous Beale St before or after visiting Mud Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.A,Tx
Jul 3, 2009

Need a car to get to restaurants!!

I was disappointed to find that there were no restaurants within walking distance. The restaurants, however, were only about a 5-10 min drive away. I hope all guests who stay here have a car available to them. The staff was very friendly. I do hope that they will consider getting a couple of more computers with internet access. There was a high demand on the two available computers. Guests could only use one out of the two computers for printing. Overall, it was a nice hotel and close to Graceland and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please get a rental car if you are flying to Memphis and staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2009

Quiet Getaway Location

The location is several minutes away from major attractions. As a couple seeking privacy, the hotel was excellent. If room service was available, this would be have been the perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
Jun 12, 2009

Good, but not great!

Rooms and Hotel was clean.Only two members of the staff even attempted to be friendly. The hotel was located in scarey neighborhood and the cement business behind it made sleeping in impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Near airport does not mean what you think in this case, there was nothing even close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top