$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
2979 Millbranch Rd, 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Hotel

Our 2 night stay was great. Our room was ready when we arrived. Our Hostess, Ms. Rachel was... See full review

  • charlottechenier
  • Aug 11, 2014
Good trip

Hotel was clean and staff were nice. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again. See full review

  • BillieE
  • Aug 15, 2014
Convenience is key for this family-friendly hotel

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport, located just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offers convenient access to the most popular attractions in "Blues City," including Graceland, Pink Palace, and the ever-sizzling Beale Street, plus dozens of outstanding shopping and dining options. Guests find something to enjoy in almost every direction. The six-floor hotel welcomes cats and dogs, and features amenities such as a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to major attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
Rooms

All 124 spacious and tastefully appointed rooms and five suites offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable choices, including four HBO and ESPN channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator. Whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

The superior airport location allows weary travelers to touch down and immediately relax. An outdoor pool and fitness center allow guests to recharge their battery for the day's business meetings or a night on the town. Business travelers appreciate the guest laundry services.

 

Sightseers find plenty of attractions close by, including Beale Street's entertainment district, Sun Studios, Cook Convention Center, Memphis Zoo, Memphis Botanic Garden, and Mud Island River Park.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available, 24 hours a day
  • Local shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Harrah's Tunica Resort and Casino (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities accommodate up to 25
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center, with facsimile machine, copier, and audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Marlowes
South
McDonalds
South
Mrs.Winners
South
Oak Bar
South
Subway
South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga.
Jul 8, 2011

A decent little hotel

I was there to visit family. I had no needs of the hotel beyond what was offered though. My room was comfortable, cool, and quiet. I felt safe and secure . The staff was neatly dressed, courteous and professional. Nothing less than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terra Elvis Fan
Business
Oxford, NC
Jul 2, 2011

Good Hotel, Bad Location

I've recently returned from Memphis and stayed at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites Memphis Airport. My bestfriend and I went for a vacation to see the Memphis attractions. I'm a huge Elvis fan so of course we saw Graceland, Stax, the Civil Rights Museum, the Memphis MoJo Tour and the Riverboat Dinner Cruise. We had a wonderful time and the hotel itself we didn't have a problem with. The location of the hotel was not good if you came without a car. There was a sports bar restaurant next door to the hotel that was affiliated with the hotel but the hours were weird, so we were only able to eat there once. Other than that there were NO eating places close by. You had to walk, which we did or catch a taxi. The hotel's airport shuttle did take you to places like Graceland, which was close by but we didn't find that out until the second day. The other problem is it didn't have a busline on the street of the hotel, so you couldn't even catch the bus unless you walked. We had a great time but be prepared to do ALOT of walking if you don't have a car or bring money for the bus or taxi. On my previous trips to Memphis, I've stayed at Heartbreak Hotel which had a shuttle to take you around and it also had a busline in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
May 26, 2011

expected more being near the airport

Overall...hotel needs to be remodeled. The bathrooms didn't even have fans. Not to mention they are doing some type of construction behind the building which happened to be my view from the room. I requested a non smokers room and the room had the odor of smoke. I travel often and this was one of the worse hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 12, 2011

Great service, Great Price

At first I was a little leery of this location since I had to get a code into the secured fenced in parking for guests. However, my stay was quite pleasant, I felt completely safe and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel and location and will stay here next year when I come back on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 15, 2011

not too bad of a hotel for the price

this hotel was not too bad. pretty close to walmart. and the staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,ca
Nov 29, 2010

Review

Was unable to connect to Internet wifi as promised..otherwise a short trip and very nice accommodations and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soose
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 18, 2010

Out of the way, but a gem

Checkin was a breeze and the desk clerk was more than helpful with recommendations for dinner. The room was clean and in good repair, the hotel was quiet. All in all, a good stay and I would--and probably will--stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blues City Cafe is a Memphis diner not to be missed. Bon appetit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Townsend, WA
Oct 21, 2010

Friendly, prompt service

I had a comfortable night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melah0
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Oct 8, 2010

Fantastic familly getaway

Stuff was help full, clean room. Overall nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To major Attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Nice airport hotel

Reasonable price. Clean rooms. Nice little pool. Secure parking lot. Complimentary breakfast wasn't terrible. Free WiFi. Exactly what one would want from a hotel of this type and at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top