$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
2979 Millbranch Rd, 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Hotel

Our 2 night stay was great. Our room was ready when we arrived. Our Hostess, Ms. Rachel was... See full review

  • charlottechenier
  • Aug 11, 2014
Good trip

Hotel was clean and staff were nice. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again. See full review

  • BillieE
  • Aug 15, 2014
Convenience is key for this family-friendly hotel

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport, located just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offers convenient access to the most popular attractions in "Blues City," including Graceland, Pink Palace, and the ever-sizzling Beale Street, plus dozens of outstanding shopping and dining options. Guests find something to enjoy in almost every direction. The six-floor hotel welcomes cats and dogs, and features amenities such as a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to major attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
Rooms

All 124 spacious and tastefully appointed rooms and five suites offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable choices, including four HBO and ESPN channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator. Whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

The superior airport location allows weary travelers to touch down and immediately relax. An outdoor pool and fitness center allow guests to recharge their battery for the day's business meetings or a night on the town. Business travelers appreciate the guest laundry services.

 

Sightseers find plenty of attractions close by, including Beale Street's entertainment district, Sun Studios, Cook Convention Center, Memphis Zoo, Memphis Botanic Garden, and Mud Island River Park.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available, 24 hours a day
  • Local shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Harrah's Tunica Resort and Casino (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities accommodate up to 25
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center, with facsimile machine, copier, and audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

35.0676 -90.0075
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 0.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Marlowes
South
McDonalds
South
Mrs.Winners
South
Oak Bar
South
Subway
South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renea from Olathe
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Oct 16, 2012

Customer Service Not So Good

Our bed linen was not clean, as the sheets & pillowcases smelled like men's cologne. When I took the linen to the front desk, the person on duty did not appologize. I explained the problem and said I would like fresh sheets on the bed. She took the sheets and said "OK". No appology or anything. The second night, we discovered there were no bath towels, face or hand towels in the bathroom and the trash can in the bathroom had not been emptied. When we finally checked out, I was asked about our stay. I explained I was dissatisfied with the customer service. The guy on duty said he wished he could compensate us, however we paid through a 3rd party and there was nothing he could do but say "I'm sorry" and express his embarrassment of their sloppy customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro. Blowe
Business
Natchez, MS 39120
Sep 11, 2012

Very nice for this price

I enjoyed my stay and will probably book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl1956
Business
nevada
May 2, 2012

4 days

The staff was great, curtious, helpful and concerned. The room and hotel was clean, comfortable and beautiful. One small problem....the gravel pit on the other side of the fence where the pool is located. Great location for access to the interstate and airport. Eating places convient..but..quite a distance from shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edwards608
Business
TN
Mar 26, 2012

No complaints

For a one night stay - it was good. The staff was GREAT but we were on the back side of the hotel so we did hear the rock quarry working early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CowboyT
Business
Paris, TN 38242, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Convient for Flying

The hotel was clean and the ladies at the front desk were really pleasant and helpful. The only problem i had was the shuttle driver was about 30 minutes late which could have caused a real problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

leave your vehicle behind their secured gates if you are flying it is cheaper and easier then leaving at airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearcat in Memphis
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Better than expected

Was in Memphis for the bowl game and new years with friends. Had minor issue with air conditioning when we checked in, it was resolved quickly and with no fuss. Staff was great, continental breakfast had hot foods and was better than expected. Location was safe and secured parking. Great trip made better by hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Negotiate with taxis coming back from downtown. Got some down under $20 one way even when others wanted $40

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovelylady270
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 31, 2011

my stay

The stay was ok. The chair in the room had a stain in the crease of the chair. There was a small spot at the end of the sheet. When I asked the staff to get another sheet, they changed it right away. The breakfast was good. I did not like the fact that a yogurt dropped on the floor and the staff put it with the other yogurt, to be eaten by customers. I think it should have been discarded. I did like the hotel was by the hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the attractions were w/in a 15 minute drive. Lots of attractions. There was lot of foods to taste, so we ordred one meal and shared it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev98
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Family getaway

The location was perfect the room was very nice and updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacksons
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

WE LOVED IT!!!

me and my hubbs where in town for the weekend. We were attending a wedding at the Peabody, but didn't want to pay so much to stay there. We decided on laquinta because it was pet friendly and at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE!!!! We brought our pooch along with us and she loved it there, the only thing I would recommend are a couple of poo bag stations, but no biggie because we brought our on but there was a lot off poo from other dogs...... We also chose laquinta because we could hop on 240 and be on Beale in less than 10min. Due to where this hotel is located the only thing in walking distance is a gas station. This hotel will be more for convenience, and price, not location.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NL, Europe
Jul 14, 2011

A bit old and faded

The hotel was easy to find. CHeck in was good. The airco needed some maintenance, as it did not work very well and the daytime temperature was 100 degrees fahrenheit. Lots of little 'scars' on the bathroom and funiture. The coffee maker had not been cleaned for days, so it smelled and the old coffee pad was still in. There were not sufficient towels, but we were too tired to go downstairs and ask for some. All in all - we had a roof over our head, but we booked another hotel for our next stay in Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top