$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

2 stars
2979 Millbranch Rd, 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Stopped for a night in a road trip !

great pet friendly rooms . Super nice staff and a great free breakfast ! See full review

  • Nuphar A.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Staff

There's nothing better than a warm, welcoming smile when you've had a long day. The desk staff was... See full review

  • ClearBlue
  • Dec 1, 2014
Convenience is key for this family-friendly hotel

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport, located just minutes from Memphis International Airport, offers convenient access to the most popular attractions in "Blues City," including Graceland, Pink Palace, and the ever-sizzling Beale Street, plus dozens of outstanding shopping and dining options. Guests find something to enjoy in almost every direction. The six-floor hotel welcomes cats and dogs, and features amenities such as a complimentary breakfast, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient location to major attractions
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
Rooms

All 124 spacious and tastefully appointed rooms and five suites offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable choices, including four HBO and ESPN channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator. Whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

The superior airport location allows weary travelers to touch down and immediately relax. An outdoor pool and fitness center allow guests to recharge their battery for the day's business meetings or a night on the town. Business travelers appreciate the guest laundry services.

 

Sightseers find plenty of attractions close by, including Beale Street's entertainment district, Sun Studios, Cook Convention Center, Memphis Zoo, Memphis Botanic Garden, and Mud Island River Park.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available, 24 hours a day
  • Local shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Harrah's Tunica Resort and Casino (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities accommodate up to 25
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Business center, with facsimile machine, copier, and audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Marlowes
South
McDonalds
South
Mrs.Winners
South
Oak Bar
South
Subway
South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl1956
nevada
May 2, 2012

4 days

The staff was great, curtious, helpful and concerned. The room and hotel was clean, comfortable and beautiful. One small problem....the gravel pit on the other side of the fence where the pool is located. Great location for access to the interstate and airport. Eating places convient..but..quite a distance from shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuphar A.
Business
Chicago
Jan 12, 2015

Stopped for a night in a road trip !

great pet friendly rooms . Super nice staff and a great free breakfast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ClearBlue
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2014

Great Staff

There's nothing better than a warm, welcoming smile when you've had a long day. The desk staff was so friendly and efficient. They went out of their way to help in any way they could. My room was clean and waiting for me. I found the bed to be comfortable, not to hard not too soft. Even though this hotel is only a couple of miles from the airport, it was still quiet. Parking lot is gated. The hotel also had a very cool "water wall", for lack of a better word. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Memphis airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillieE
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Aug 15, 2014

Good trip

Hotel was clean and staff were nice. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlottechenier
Business
vacherie, louisiana
Aug 11, 2014

Great Hotel

Our 2 night stay was great. Our room was ready when we arrived. Our Hostess, Ms. Rachel was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. I thought we would have toast and cereal, but not here! Scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage, fruit, waffles.....unbelievable. Our shuttle drivers were very nice and friendly. Will definitely book at LaQuinta in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

complimentary breakfast was awesome. everything was fresh and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atty Nina
Business
Dallas, Tx
May 15, 2014

Horrible Hotel

First, I had to wait almost an hour to be picked up by the shuttle because they dont commicate with each other, and I was passed up because the driver simply didnt stop at the stop. Then I had problems with my television, and when I reported it no one came to remedy it. Then, my shower had mold growing in it, so I was not able to shower in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gemayel
Business
chicago
Jan 11, 2014

complint

I had a very bad experience staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland. The TV didn't work well and the pipes in the bathroom kept dripping keeping me up most of the night They never attempted to fix the TV or replace it other than replacing the remote which was not helpful As for the shower problem the the other room available was in smoking section which I couldn't take since I had just quit smoking few months before and the smell of smoke bothers me great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOTN
Business
Missouri
Nov 3, 2013

Tennessee to North Carolina

We arrived mid evening. There was one employee at the counter and another within sight. We checked into our room and it was very comfortable. It was clearly an older facility but it was clean. We left our car at the hotel and were shuttled to airport. That worked out very well for us. Upon our return we called the shuttle for p/u at the airport and we were returned to our car. All in all it worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanelaine
Business
Little Rock, AR
Oct 30, 2013

convenient

The staff was polite and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Travelin
Business
Denver
Oct 23, 2013

Close to Airport

Excellent service from check in/out to van/shuttle service to the airport. Very friendly staff. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it is a great value. I stay in about 150 hotels a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only minutes away from the airport or your gate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro. Blowe
Business
Natchez, MS 39120
Sep 17, 2013

Good location, very friendly staff, very good for the reason I chose this hotel.

Enjoyed my stay and the comfort of the hotel. very good location for the purpose I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top