$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

3 stars
View map of 1220 PRIMACY PARKWAY, MEMPHIS, TN 38119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Cross country road trip

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Everyone was so friendly! I enjoyed sleeping in the... See full review

  • Nublette
  • May 31, 2015
awesome

I really love this hotel. They are the best I've stayed in so far. See full review

  • Donald K.
  • Jan 16, 2015

Elegant Hyatt Place Memphis on Primacy Parkway, a hub for business and academia, provides convenient access to major corporations and major institutions of higher learning, including the University of Memphis. Guests enjoy clean, crisp décor, spacious guest rooms, a free continental breakfast, fitness center, and several area dining options. Numerous diversions close by keep families entertained.

Rooms

All 126 neatly appointed and spacious guest rooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, an oversized sofa sleeper, a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television with jacks for laptops and other personal electronic devices, flexible workspace, alarm clock/radio with MP3 docking station, and Portico Spa bathy amenities.

Property features

A sense of quiet and calm allows guests with business agendas to get their work done uninterrupted while sightseers have a field day exploring Memphis. Area attractions include the electric entertainment district on Beale Street, home of Sun Studio, AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, as well as the Cannon Center for the Performing Arts and Cook Convention Center.

 

No one goes hungry during their stay at Hyatt Place. Red-meat lovers choose between Ruth's Chris Steak House, Folk's Folly Prime Steak House, and Fleming's Steakhouse and Wine Bar -- all within two miles of the hotel. Other terrific options include Amerigo Italian Restaurant, Corky's Ribs and BBQ, and Owen Brennan's Restaurant. Night owls appreciate Hyatt's 24/7 Guest Kitchen, serving made-to-order snacks and entrees. Bakery Caf� offers Starbucks specialty coffees, plus premium beers and wines.

 

Fitness buffs access the 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center, with modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy Hyatt's heated outdoor swimming pool.

Highlights
  • Great access to world-class attractions, businesses
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and printer
Nearby attractions
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Elvis Presley's home, Graceland (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Mud Island River Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Two rooms totaling 1,170 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Catering and audiovisual equipment services available
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
Policies
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.7 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.1 mi

Dining

Amerigo s Italian Restaurant
Italian cuisine as well as beef tenderloin. Delicious desserts. Daily specials and early bird specials.
Salsa Mexicana
Tex-Mex cuisine with cozy casual atmosphere and daily specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fergie the Cincinnati Kid
Business
austin
Dec 29, 2014

Great time in Mempis

Unbelievable room and amenities....would expect to pay three or four times the rate we were charged for such a great hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fergie the Cincinnati Kid
Business
austin
Dec 20, 2014

Great time in Mempis

Unbelievable room and amenities....would expect to pay three or four times the rate we were charged for such a great hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beaglemommy
Business
memphis, Tennessee
Nov 29, 2014

ok but not great

It was fine. We had to wait 25 minutes to get checked in because their system was off. It was late and we were tired. The front desk attendant was very nice though. It was expensive for the quality. Breakfast was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beaglemommy
Business
memphis, Tennessee
Nov 27, 2014

helpful staff but 25 minute wait with reservations

We arrived late, as we knew we would.the clerk was kind but the system was off for a while so we had to wait in lobby. The room was average at best.very shaky bed. Loud too. Paid quite a bit for 2 people and a dog. Not really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEBRA
Business
MEMPHIS, TN
Jun 2, 2014

ANNIVERSARY

STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND MADE SURE WE HAD EVERY THING WE NEEDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyebaby
Business
Memphis tn
Mar 27, 2014

comforting

Very nice and friendly. Very clean room, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armycat
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 31, 2013

family time

The suite was located privately with no outside noise. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was informative. The breakfast consisted of a full breakfast and not a continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Gee
Business
Jackson, Tenn
Jul 13, 2013

Great room and location.

This was a very clean room and I liked the gym too! A microwave would've been nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Gee
Business
Jackson, Tenn
May 21, 2013

Memphis In May

I was very satisfied with our room. I only wish it had a microwave oven though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie D.
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 3, 2013

Great experience

Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I was pleased that we were able to upgrade to a king suite for no additional charge. The free, hot breakfast was tasty and always stocked until the time it closed. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Unlike other hotels, no one knocked on our door even when we put out the "do not disturb" sign and decided to sleep in one morning. The hotel had newly remodeled rooms, complete with large tv, sitting area and kitchenette. It was a pleasant surprise, especially for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried Huey's, a nearby restaurant. They served food late on a Sunday and had free, live music.

Back to menu Return to top