$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

3 stars
1220 PRIMACY PARKWAY, MEMPHIS, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Completely satisfied

Came here for Elvis week expecting to pay crazy rates. Paid $114 per night. Was like staying at a... See full review

  • Stephanie the BadassNinja
  • Aug 13, 2014
Nice for families

A convenient option for families with more than 2 kids See full review

  • IL Family
  • Jan 3, 2014
Understated elegance on Primacy Parkway

Elegant Hyatt Place Memphis on Primacy Parkway, a hub for business and academia, provides convenient access to major corporations and major institutions of higher learning, including the University of Memphis. Guests enjoy clean, crisp décor, spacious guest rooms, a free continental breakfast, fitness center, and several area dining options. Numerous diversions close by keep families entertained.

Highlights
  • Great access to world-class attractions, businesses
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and printer
Rooms

All 126 neatly appointed and spacious guest rooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, an oversized sofa sleeper, a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television with jacks for laptops and other personal electronic devices, flexible workspace, alarm clock/radio with MP3 docking station, and Portico Spa bathy amenities.

Features

A sense of quiet and calm allows guests with business agendas to get their work done uninterrupted while sightseers have a field day exploring Memphis. Area attractions include the electric entertainment district on Beale Street, home of Sun Studio, AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, as well as the Cannon Center for the Performing Arts and Cook Convention Center.

 

No one goes hungry during their stay at Hyatt Place. Red-meat lovers choose between Ruth's Chris Steak House, Folk's Folly Prime Steak House, and Fleming's Steakhouse and Wine Bar -- all within two miles of the hotel. Other terrific options include Amerigo Italian Restaurant, Corky's Ribs and BBQ, and Owen Brennan's Restaurant. Night owls appreciate Hyatt's 24/7 Guest Kitchen, serving made-to-order snacks and entrees. Bakery Café offers Starbucks specialty coffees, plus premium beers and wines.

 

Fitness buffs access the 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center, with modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy Hyatt's outdoor swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Elvis Presley's home, Graceland (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Mud Island River Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Two rooms totaling 1,170 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Catering and audiovisual equipment services available
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.7 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.1 mi

Dining

Amerigo s Italian Restaurant
Italian cuisine as well as beef tenderloin. Delicious desserts. Daily specials and early bird specials.
Salsa Mexicana
Tex-Mex cuisine with cozy casual atmosphere and daily specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle girl.
Business
Seattle, WA.
Oct 19, 2009

Great place to stay while in Memphis, TN

We arrived there 10/15 evening. Had no problems checking in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We get to our room on the 4th floor and it was just what we expected. (We stayed at a Hyatt Place while in Atlanta, GA so we knew what to expect.) Everything was clean and neatly folded. We had an issue with our toilet (NOT the hotels fault!), and their graveyard maintenance man was at the door within seconds to fix it. The location of the hotel is what I really liked. We were off the beaten path, or busy streets. There was a Target next to us if we needed to buy anything we needed. There is a train that goes by the hotel in the middle of the night. If you are a heavy sleeper, you will not hear a thing, like myself. My husband heard it, but it didn't bother him. We saw the train tracks the next morning and it isn't that close to the hotel, it was just one can hear the train's horn. Also there is a hospital across the street from the hotel. I worried that I would hear sirens in the middle of the night, but I heard no such thing. Unfortunately, we weren't able to do much sight-seeing, but it looked like we were pretty close to downtown Memphis, Beale Street, the Museum of Civil Rights, Graceland and other tourist locations. We may have to come again and stay at the Hyatt Place to check those places hotspots! We didn't partake in the continental breakfast. The weather was too cold to swim, although the outdoor pool looked nice. The staff knew we were down there for a wedding so they were always asking "How was the wedding?" They were very cordial. There were a few good restaurants around the hotel. We went to Corky's BBQ. Couldn't eat everything. Thank goodness for the mini-fridge in the room! We left on 10/18 very early in the morning. Checked out using their express checkout and had no issues, saw no extra charges. Overall, another great stay for us at a Hyatt Place. We would definately stay there again--in Memphis or any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Beale Street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Sep 27, 2009

Peace and Quiet

This hotel was very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much. We are looking for Hyatt hotels in other cities for travel purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
destin, florida
Aug 9, 2009

east memphis convenience

Nice rooms with suite type layout, convenient amenities at the lobby, consolidated services at the front desk including food and snacks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sikeston, MO
Jul 12, 2009

Excellent value

The hotel was a pleasant surprise, with a great rate. It is a twenty to thirty minute drive to downtown activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madmax 77
Business
Nixa Mo
Jun 28, 2009

First Stay in Memphis

We found everything about the hotel was AAA. The breakfast could have lasted till 10:30. After all when on vacation we like to sleep in but we managed. I have stayed in same hotel in Rogers Ark. They are now my #1 pick for the price. Very upscale. Comfotable beds, sheets, pillows. Real glasses and mugs. Breakfast was very nice. Coffee grew hair on my chest but diluting by 1/3 it was great but thats Starbucks for you. See you soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beale Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco Wu
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 14, 2009

Great place to stay

The room is wonderful and clean. There is also a square has some good restaurants that near the hotel!! Will stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miloux
Business
falls church, va
Jun 8, 2009

Good value, good location

I was there for a quick visit with friends, and its central location facilitated meeting up with them. I liked the free internet and the ability to have a snack and a quality beer at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hinckley, Ohio
Jun 2, 2009

Real nice hotel

We stayed for one night. We visited Graceland and Beale Street, which were terrific. We ate at Corky's, which had very good food. Our stay was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, MA
Apr 23, 2009

Great family get away.

Tiffany at the front desked, called me to tell me I could check in early and found a double bed that I asked for because when I origianlly booked my hotel, there was only king size bed available. The front desk people were always friendly and very helpful. (Lee and Tiffany are the two names I remember, but there were a few others as well.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beale Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Apr 22, 2009

Memphis 3/6/09

I was just there for a job interview. I had never been to Memphis but I found the location very good because I had good access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top