$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

3 stars
View map of 1220 PRIMACY PARKWAY, MEMPHIS, TN 38119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nills 662
Business
Greenwood , MS
Jun 7, 2010

Awesome pics of hotel but not as nice

We live in a small town and needed to get a few things from various places in town. This hotel location was great for us. I am a fairly picky person so bare with me. Would i stay here again, yes. It served its purpose, however... when i travel.. i of course like to review a few hotels. one thing i look for is how new it is. i like a new built or newly refurbished hotel...who doesnt. Just from the pics on Orbitz the hotel pics looked absolutely great. Had new decor, trendy, implied that it was very new to me. When arrived..the decor was trendy but overall the details were a little disappointing. Room was a little musty and it just didnt have that new feeling about it. If we do Memphis again.. i will look around some more. But again..it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

That side of memphis has a variety of stores and restaurants. its short drive to a variety of places..Target, Macy's, Movie theater, Fresh Market, Putt Putt golf and games,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthlessrn
Business
Greenville,MS
May 27, 2010

Excellent

Rooms were exceptionally clean. View was beautiful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Memphian
Business
Salisbury, MD
Apr 9, 2010

A perfect choice

Location was perfect for the business and personal reasons we were in Memphis. Beautiful suburban area and just a couple of minutes from the interstate and main routes to take you wherever you want to go. Room was great, well laid out, very clean, comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't think of anything to criticize. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Demorest, GA
Apr 5, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel for a great price. Beds very comfortable. Had to complain about the neighbors next door but management came up and talked to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis
Feb 14, 2010

romantic getaway

we enjoyed the atmosphere and had drinks at local resturants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 9, 2010

Kris

The service and atmosphere was well worth what we paid. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again, anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 9, 2010

Kris

The service and atmosphere was well worth what we paid. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again, anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cranky_tom
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Great Hotel!

Visited Memphis on business for an overnight stay. Check-in was easy, room was clean and well kept. Nice Flat Screen and Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corky's BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 17, 2010

Great location

The rooms were great. However, the doors to the room were not sound proof. The hall noise was a problem at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadTripLover
Business
Lawrence, KS
Nov 3, 2009

Clean, modern hotel in a great location

We decided to take a road trip to Talladega, AL and wanted to stay in Memphis, TN along the way. Having never been to Memphis, I was clueless as to where to stay. I researched online reviews of the various hotels (within my price range of $80-$100) and the Hyatt Place stood out. I'm so glad we booked it because it turned out to be a great place, so much so we didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top