$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

3 stars
1220 PRIMACY PARKWAY, MEMPHIS, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Completely satisfied

Came here for Elvis week expecting to pay crazy rates. Paid $114 per night. Was like staying at a... See full review

  • Stephanie the BadassNinja
  • Aug 13, 2014
Nice for families

A convenient option for families with more than 2 kids See full review

  • IL Family
  • Jan 3, 2014
Understated elegance on Primacy Parkway

Elegant Hyatt Place Memphis on Primacy Parkway, a hub for business and academia, provides convenient access to major corporations and major institutions of higher learning, including the University of Memphis. Guests enjoy clean, crisp décor, spacious guest rooms, a free continental breakfast, fitness center, and several area dining options. Numerous diversions close by keep families entertained.

Highlights
  • Great access to world-class attractions, businesses
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and printer
Rooms

All 126 neatly appointed and spacious guest rooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, an oversized sofa sleeper, a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television with jacks for laptops and other personal electronic devices, flexible workspace, alarm clock/radio with MP3 docking station, and Portico Spa bathy amenities.

Features

A sense of quiet and calm allows guests with business agendas to get their work done uninterrupted while sightseers have a field day exploring Memphis. Area attractions include the electric entertainment district on Beale Street, home of Sun Studio, AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, as well as the Cannon Center for the Performing Arts and Cook Convention Center.

 

No one goes hungry during their stay at Hyatt Place. Red-meat lovers choose between Ruth's Chris Steak House, Folk's Folly Prime Steak House, and Fleming's Steakhouse and Wine Bar -- all within two miles of the hotel. Other terrific options include Amerigo Italian Restaurant, Corky's Ribs and BBQ, and Owen Brennan's Restaurant. Night owls appreciate Hyatt's 24/7 Guest Kitchen, serving made-to-order snacks and entrees. Bakery Café offers Starbucks specialty coffees, plus premium beers and wines.

 

Fitness buffs access the 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center, with modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy Hyatt's outdoor swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Elvis Presley's home, Graceland (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Mud Island River Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Two rooms totaling 1,170 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Catering and audiovisual equipment services available
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.0985 -89.8618
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.7 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.1 mi

Dining

Amerigo s Italian Restaurant
Italian cuisine as well as beef tenderloin. Delicious desserts. Daily specials and early bird specials.
Salsa Mexicana
Tex-Mex cuisine with cozy casual atmosphere and daily specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthlessrn
Business
Greenville,MS
May 27, 2010

Excellent

Rooms were exceptionally clean. View was beautiful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Memphian
Business
Salisbury, MD
Apr 9, 2010

A perfect choice

Location was perfect for the business and personal reasons we were in Memphis. Beautiful suburban area and just a couple of minutes from the interstate and main routes to take you wherever you want to go. Room was great, well laid out, very clean, comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't think of anything to criticize. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Demorest, GA
Apr 5, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel for a great price. Beds very comfortable. Had to complain about the neighbors next door but management came up and talked to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis
Feb 14, 2010

romantic getaway

we enjoyed the atmosphere and had drinks at local resturants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 9, 2010

Kris

The service and atmosphere was well worth what we paid. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again, anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cranky_tom
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Great Hotel!

Visited Memphis on business for an overnight stay. Check-in was easy, room was clean and well kept. Nice Flat Screen and Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corky's BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 17, 2010

Great location

The rooms were great. However, the doors to the room were not sound proof. The hall noise was a problem at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadTripLover
Business
Lawrence, KS
Nov 3, 2009

Clean, modern hotel in a great location

We decided to take a road trip to Talladega, AL and wanted to stay in Memphis, TN along the way. Having never been to Memphis, I was clueless as to where to stay. I researched online reviews of the various hotels (within my price range of $80-$100) and the Hyatt Place stood out. I'm so glad we booked it because it turned out to be a great place, so much so we didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle girl.
Business
Seattle, WA.
Oct 19, 2009

Great place to stay while in Memphis, TN

We arrived there 10/15 evening. Had no problems checking in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We get to our room on the 4th floor and it was just what we expected. (We stayed at a Hyatt Place while in Atlanta, GA so we knew what to expect.) Everything was clean and neatly folded. We had an issue with our toilet (NOT the hotels fault!), and their graveyard maintenance man was at the door within seconds to fix it. The location of the hotel is what I really liked. We were off the beaten path, or busy streets. There was a Target next to us if we needed to buy anything we needed. There is a train that goes by the hotel in the middle of the night. If you are a heavy sleeper, you will not hear a thing, like myself. My husband heard it, but it didn't bother him. We saw the train tracks the next morning and it isn't that close to the hotel, it was just one can hear the train's horn. Also there is a hospital across the street from the hotel. I worried that I would hear sirens in the middle of the night, but I heard no such thing. Unfortunately, we weren't able to do much sight-seeing, but it looked like we were pretty close to downtown Memphis, Beale Street, the Museum of Civil Rights, Graceland and other tourist locations. We may have to come again and stay at the Hyatt Place to check those places hotspots! We didn't partake in the continental breakfast. The weather was too cold to swim, although the outdoor pool looked nice. The staff knew we were down there for a wedding so they were always asking "How was the wedding?" They were very cordial. There were a few good restaurants around the hotel. We went to Corky's BBQ. Couldn't eat everything. Thank goodness for the mini-fridge in the room! We left on 10/18 very early in the morning. Checked out using their express checkout and had no issues, saw no extra charges. Overall, another great stay for us at a Hyatt Place. We would definately stay there again--in Memphis or any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Beale Street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Sep 27, 2009

Peace and Quiet

This hotel was very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much. We are looking for Hyatt hotels in other cities for travel purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top