$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

3 stars
View map of 1220 PRIMACY PARKWAY, MEMPHIS, TN 38119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Balthazar super puppy
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 10, 2014

vary clean rooms/hotel

The first thing we all noticed when first walking in was how clean and fresh the hotel was and was not let down after walking into our room the biggest issues we in countered with our three day stay was the phones where not working in the room and the lady working the desk the morning after our first night was vary short and rude with me about how I could exit the hotel with my little puppy and did not seem concerned that we didn't have a working phone but I think we would definitely stay again if we where to ever visit Memphis again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie the BadassNinja
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Aug 13, 2014

Completely satisfied

Came here for Elvis week expecting to pay crazy rates. Paid $114 per night. Was like staying at a $500+/night place. Rooms were so clean, comfortable and refined. Breakfast was top notch. We didn't even consider going elsewhere. Loved the little pillows on the bed. The ottoman slides up to the sleeper sofa making it a perfect place for a nap. This will be my go-to place when I'm in the area. Well pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast is truly better (and better for you) than any IHOP or McDonald's offerings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan32
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Good location

The location was good and the continental breakfast was pretty decent. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boymom2
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Nice surprise

1 room suite with 2 double beds was perfect for our family of 4 which consisted of 2 boys under 10. The rooms were clean and spacious. The refrigerator actually worked and kept our food cold. Morning coffee was nice but the best part was the breakfast! Cereal, eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, donuts, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast...I could go on but won't! It was very good and a great value. We'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown Commissary for BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDHmch
Business
Franklin, TN
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent choice

Hyatt Place was an excellent choice for a hotel. The suite aspect of it and the modern decor as well as helpful staff made for a great weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Jim's Place or Jim's Grille for a nice dining experience with excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEBRA
Business
MEMPHIS, TN
Jun 2, 2014

ANNIVERSARY

STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND MADE SURE WE HAD EVERY THING WE NEEDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClassyP
Business
Natchez MS
Apr 21, 2014

to attend funeral :{

my family & I felt we were the only guest at hotel the staff was extremely nice & helpful. Paying attention to every detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping area less than 5miles from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyebaby
Business
Memphis tn
Mar 27, 2014

comforting

Very nice and friendly. Very clean room, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Val
Business
Delta, ms
Feb 24, 2014

Family Weekend

Since I booked on Ceaptickets, check-in was a breeze, the hotel was great, clean and neat and they keep the breakfast hot and ready, never ran out of Nuthing, replaced everything before it got to low. I will return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Katy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 22, 2014

Affordable, Good Location

I had never been to Memphis so I chose this hotel blindly, just based on location and reviews. I am glad to say that I was happy with the hotel! It was in a good location, not far from the city and the other places we had planned to go. The hotel was nice, clean and had a nice free hot breakfast. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bakery nearby called Muddy's Bake Shop. Definitely go there and get a cupcake or other sweet. We got a cake there and it was amazingly delicious (chocolate cake with peanut butter icing)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top