$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

3 stars
1220 PRIMACY PARKWAY, MEMPHIS, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
111 reviews
Nice for families

A convenient option for families with more than 2 kids See full review

  • IL Family
  • Jan 3, 2014
Kids Spring Break

Great front desk, very clean room and great cleaning service in the hotel. We will be back! See full review

  • Divorce Dad
  • Apr 4, 2013
Understated elegance on Primacy Parkway

Elegant Hyatt Place Memphis on Primacy Parkway, a hub for business and academia, provides convenient access to major corporations and major institutions of higher learning, including the University of Memphis. Guests enjoy clean, crisp décor, spacious guest rooms, a free continental breakfast, fitness center, and several area dining options. Numerous diversions close by keep families entertained.

Highlights
  • Great access to world-class attractions, businesses
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and printer
Rooms

All 126 neatly appointed and spacious guest rooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, an oversized sofa sleeper, a 42-inch flat-panel high-definition television with jacks for laptops and other personal electronic devices, flexible workspace, alarm clock/radio with MP3 docking station, and Portico Spa bathy amenities.

Features

A sense of quiet and calm allows guests with business agendas to get their work done uninterrupted while sightseers have a field day exploring Memphis. Area attractions include the electric entertainment district on Beale Street, home of Sun Studio, AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, as well as the Cannon Center for the Performing Arts and Cook Convention Center.

 

No one goes hungry during their stay at Hyatt Place. Red-meat lovers choose between Ruth's Chris Steak House, Folk's Folly Prime Steak House, and Fleming's Steakhouse and Wine Bar -- all within two miles of the hotel. Other terrific options include Amerigo Italian Restaurant, Corky's Ribs and BBQ, and Owen Brennan's Restaurant. Night owls appreciate Hyatt's 24/7 Guest Kitchen, serving made-to-order snacks and entrees. Bakery Café offers Starbucks specialty coffees, plus premium beers and wines.

 

Fitness buffs access the 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center, with modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy Hyatt's outdoor swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Elvis Presley's home, Graceland (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Mud Island River Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Two rooms totaling 1,170 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Catering and audiovisual equipment services available
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0985 -89.8618
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.7 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.1 mi

Dining

Amerigo s Italian Restaurant
Italian cuisine as well as beef tenderloin. Delicious desserts. Daily specials and early bird specials.
Salsa Mexicana
Tex-Mex cuisine with cozy casual atmosphere and daily specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drivethrough
Urbana.Illinois
Dec 30, 2013

A decent hotel

An average, if aging hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was clean, spacious, and relatively well equipped. Free wifi and free parking with security is a definite plus. The Free breakfast was very good and offered a wide variety of decent food The downside is that the heater/ air conditioning unit was old and was extremely noisy when turned on. This forced us to heat the room and turn it off in order to sleep. Overall a good, value for money hotel that need some minor fixes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Travel Guru
Houston, TX
Dec 28, 2013

Great Location if Have Loved One Staying at Nearby Hospital

Staff was very friendly. Loved the layout of room with the 42' t TV in the middle between the "living room area" and bedroom. Ice machines not on every floor, which is odd. Location is great. Many fine restaurants nearby and shopping. For the only negative.......Breakfast buffet....forgettable..didn't care for it. Rather they remove it and lower the price of room by $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat super dad
dalton
Dec 2, 2013

Family Visit

Very Clean, offered excellent breakfast choices. Location convenient to the area I wanted to be..very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Gee
Jackson, Tenn
Jul 13, 2013

Great room and location.

This was a very clean room and I liked the gym too! A microwave would've been nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Gee
Jackson, Tenn
May 21, 2013

Memphis In May

I was very satisfied with our room. I only wish it had a microwave oven though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillip family guy
Louisiana
May 16, 2013

Hotel needs a little help

After checking in my family and I were given a room right in front of an elevator. After realizing how noisy it would be we went down stairs to ask for a different room and received a "look" from the person at the desk. It was unnecessary and quite rude. After getting a new room and walking into it. It clearly smelt like cigarette smoke (non smoking room) that was poorly covered up by some cleaning spray. The carpet was stained in a few places but other than that and the smoke smell the room was clean. The a/c which is next to the bed ran so LOUDLY if was hard to relax when trying to get a good nights rest. The breakfast however saved this hotel. The hot skillet breakfast was delicious and fresh. Whenever i looked up Hyatts in Memphis there was another one close by within a few miles. Over all i wished i would have booked that one instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divorce Dad
St. Louis
Apr 4, 2013

Kids Spring Break

Great front desk, very clean room and great cleaning service in the hotel. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie D.
Springfield, IL
Apr 3, 2013

Great experience

Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I was pleased that we were able to upgrade to a king suite for no additional charge. The free, hot breakfast was tasty and always stocked until the time it closed. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Unlike other hotels, no one knocked on our door even when we put out the "do not disturb" sign and decided to sleep in one morning. The hotel had newly remodeled rooms, complete with large tv, sitting area and kitchenette. It was a pleasant surprise, especially for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried Huey's, a nearby restaurant. They served food late on a Sunday and had free, live music.

Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat super dad
dalton
Feb 19, 2013

VIsit my daughter

Everything clean, food excellent, location great! Staff was very courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Memphis/Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpulse
Magnolia, AR
Jul 5, 2012

Decent price for decent room.

Everything was good. The breakfast was better than most. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner couldn't keep up and it was always uncomfortably warm in our room. We were on the top floor and it was 100 degree days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amerigo's is really good and just around the block.

Back to menu Return to top