$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

2 stars
View map of 6085 Apple Tree Dr, 6085 Apple Tree Dr, Memphis, TN 38115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Great/Safe place to stay near Downtown Memphis

We enjoyed not being downtown Memphis and only having to commute 15 minutes away for hotel. it is a... See full review

  • Penelope Jeli
  • Jun 20, 2015
Great Roadtrip Rest

I am completely satisfied with my experience here. After many hours on the road, I was able to get... See full review

  • Nyrone Great Husband
  • Aug 2, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 18 miles from Memphis, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 72 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels adds relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 11.5 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penelope Jeli
Business
DURHAM
Jun 20, 2015

Great/Safe place to stay near Downtown Memphis

We enjoyed not being downtown Memphis and only having to commute 15 minutes away for hotel. it is a easy Highway drive, not much around the hotel go get what you need before going there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Silent Blueprint
Business
Hyatsville
Apr 14, 2015

Went to visit GF it was terrible

I think this place drove a wedge between me and my girl like seriously I hated the atmosphere there and then the staff said they weren't going to clean the room we were in that they don't but we can come get clean towels.Smh terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyrone Great Husband
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Aug 2, 2014

Great Roadtrip Rest

I am completely satisfied with my experience here. After many hours on the road, I was able to get great rest and was totally comfortable. The staff was very polite and professional. I am very pleased with my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty to choose from

Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Dec 19, 2010

urgh

I travelled to Memphis and needed a place to stay. When we arrived the front desk girl didn't even tell us how to get to our room. It was a pretty outdated room. There were two of us and we only got one towel and it smelt weird and was just that clean. They hallway was really smelly. For the price we paid it was ok but I won't be returning to stay there. I didn't feel safe either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Displeased!
Business
Jackson, MI
May 5, 2010

Unhappy accomodation in Memphis

The room was not well kept and we did not enjoy sharing accomodations with a cockroach in the sink, spider in the bathroom and bug in our bed! The carpets were dirty and bathtub was horrible with the coating on the bottom of the tub lifting. The television was extremely outdated. We would not recommend this site to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top