$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

2 stars
6085 Apple Tree Dr, 6085 Apple Tree Dr, Memphis, TN 38115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Roadtrip Rest

I am completely satisfied with my experience here. After many hours on the road, I was able to get... See full review

  • Nyrone Great Husband
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Location

I had a great experience at this hotel! Great location near resturants, clubs, and much more. I... See full review

  • Steffy
  • Sep 22, 2009
At Extended Stay America, only 18 miles from Memphis, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 72 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels and a seasonal pool add relaxation and recreation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 11.5 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steffy
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location

I had a great experience at this hotel! Great location near resturants, clubs, and much more. I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 2, 2007

Nice place especially for longer stay

Main attraction of Extended Stay America @ Appletree, Memphis, TN is it is highly affordable when compared to other hotels nearby. I found some local hotel rooms which are still inexpensive but my colleagues warned about the possibility of your car being broken into in those areas. Hotel staff claim to clean it every week but I found that it is not done so. You can get the towels changed whenever you need it by giving it at front desk. Room looks clean but there were minor problems like the bathroom door was not locking properly and also I found one dead cockroach in the bathroom. Bathtubs define show their age but there was no problem in its working. There are several coin paid laundry service available here and most of them were kept well and there wasn't much crowd in the Laundry room whenever I visited. You need to have your own conveyance though to reach here. Some public transportation is available but frequency is less. Couple of highways are nearby and the traffic in the neighborhood is very less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Neighborhood Walmart very near to this hotel(literally walkable distance), a Burger King and some gas stations (better priced). You will get all your grocery, produce, frozen food and some other items in the nearby walmart. However, they don't sell clothes, toys, plastic items, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Inexpensive Stay

The hotel had all of your standard amenities. It was your standard room, nothing fancy. It would be far more convenient if the interet would be included in the room price. If you are just looking for a place to crash, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of things close by depending upon what you like to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ the trainer
Business
Houston, MS
Dec 24, 2009

Getaway

visited friends and relaxed with time away from work researched gyms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyrone Great Husband
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Aug 2, 2014

Great Roadtrip Rest

I am completely satisfied with my experience here. After many hours on the road, I was able to get great rest and was totally comfortable. The staff was very polite and professional. I am very pleased with my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington state
Mar 9, 2010

one week stay while in training

fire alarm first night, poor neighborhood, warning signs that stolen belongings are not hotels responsibility... could not wait to get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prince Yuri
Business
Trenton, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Glad to go home

When we checked in the wait in the lobby was crazy. I would say they need a better system. The first night was terrible. The heater fan was broken and made a horrible sound that kept us up all night. They couldn't fix it until the next day and wouldn't put us in another room. The kitchen was infested with roaches. No joke every time you walked in there or opened the cabinet they scattered in all directions. I told the office and they said they would come spray but never did. Had this stay not been about convenience we would have fled. The staff was nice and friendly just not helpful. Those things aside the room was clean and the beds were comfy. For the price and minus the roaches I'd say it was a decent place, but I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ruby Tuesday just down the road was a fabulous place to eat. Convenient and excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raggedy Resort Roomie
Business
Memphis,TN
Jul 24, 2013

Travel Nightmare

The day staff was very friendly and nice. The hallway was beyond dirty, there was a horrid smell that air freshener could not get rid of. The neighbor were too loud. The images on the site were not how it really looked. This place was terrible and needs new management or they should change their name, this would make me never stay at an extended stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
staci j
Business
Nashville tn
Mar 30, 2014

not what I expected

My hotel room looked nothing like the pictures shown online the walls were dirty and there was the worst smell had to keep the room window open all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Dec 19, 2010

urgh

I travelled to Memphis and needed a place to stay. When we arrived the front desk girl didn't even tell us how to get to our room. It was a pretty outdated room. There were two of us and we only got one towel and it smelt weird and was just that clean. They hallway was really smelly. For the price we paid it was ok but I won't be returning to stay there. I didn't feel safe either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top