$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

2 stars
6085 Apple Tree Dr, Memphis, TN 38115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Location

I had a great experience at this hotel! Great location near resturants, clubs, and much more. I... See full review

  • Steffy
  • Sep 22, 2009
Getaway

visited friends and relaxed with time away from work researched gyms See full review

  • AJ the trainer
  • Dec 24, 2009
At Extended Stay America, only 18 miles from Memphis, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Free grab and go breakfast, onsite laundry facilities, free WiFi, and a fully equipped kitchen in each of our 72 suites make traveling easier, while flat screen TVs with premium channels and a seasonal pool add relaxation and recreation. Savvy business and leisure travelers find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

35.0687 -89.8604
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 11.5 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.6

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steffy
Birmingham, AL
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location

I had a great experience at this hotel! Great location near resturants, clubs, and much more. I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
staci j
Nashville tn
Mar 30, 2014

not what I expected

My hotel room looked nothing like the pictures shown online the walls were dirty and there was the worst smell had to keep the room window open all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raggedy Resort Roomie
Memphis,TN
Jul 24, 2013

Travel Nightmare

The day staff was very friendly and nice. The hallway was beyond dirty, there was a horrid smell that air freshener could not get rid of. The neighbor were too loud. The images on the site were not how it really looked. This place was terrible and needs new management or they should change their name, this would make me never stay at an extended stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prince Yuri
Trenton, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Glad to go home

When we checked in the wait in the lobby was crazy. I would say they need a better system. The first night was terrible. The heater fan was broken and made a horrible sound that kept us up all night. They couldn't fix it until the next day and wouldn't put us in another room. The kitchen was infested with roaches. No joke every time you walked in there or opened the cabinet they scattered in all directions. I told the office and they said they would come spray but never did. Had this stay not been about convenience we would have fled. The staff was nice and friendly just not helpful. Those things aside the room was clean and the beds were comfy. For the price and minus the roaches I'd say it was a decent place, but I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ruby Tuesday just down the road was a fabulous place to eat. Convenient and excellent service.

Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Dec 19, 2010

urgh

I travelled to Memphis and needed a place to stay. When we arrived the front desk girl didn't even tell us how to get to our room. It was a pretty outdated room. There were two of us and we only got one towel and it smelt weird and was just that clean. They hallway was really smelly. For the price we paid it was ok but I won't be returning to stay there. I didn't feel safe either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Dec 19, 2010

urgh

I travelled to Memphis and needed a place to stay. When we arrived the front desk girl didn't even tell us how to get to our room. It was a pretty outdated room. There were two of us and we only got one towel and it smelt weird and was just that clean. They hallway was really smelly. For the price we paid it was ok but I won't be returning to stay there. I didn't feel safe either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 16, 2010

ESA Memphis Apple Tree

Kitchen appliances were dirty. The sink base was rotted out. Bathroom was moldy. The carpet by the air unit was wet from the AC draining into the room. Bathroom was dirty. Room smelled of mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 16, 2010

ESA Memphis Apple Tree

Kitchen appliances were dirty. The sink base was rotted out. Bathroom was moldy. The carpet by the air unit was wet from the AC draining into the room. Bathroom was dirty. Room smelled of mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Displeased!
Jackson, MI
May 5, 2010

Unhappy accomodation in Memphis

The room was not well kept and we did not enjoy sharing accomodations with a cockroach in the sink, spider in the bathroom and bug in our bed! The carpets were dirty and bathtub was horrible with the coating on the bottom of the tub lifting. The television was extremely outdated. We would not recommend this site to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Displeased!
Jackson, MI
May 5, 2010

Unhappy accomodation in Memphis

The room was not well kept and we did not enjoy sharing accomodations with a cockroach in the sink, spider in the bathroom and bug in our bed! The carpets were dirty and bathtub was horrible with the coating on the bottom of the tub lifting. The television was extremely outdated. We would not recommend this site to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington state
Mar 9, 2010

one week stay while in training

fire alarm first night, poor neighborhood, warning signs that stolen belongings are not hotels responsibility... could not wait to get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top