$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
View map of 3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that... See full review

  • Great Grand Mother
  • Apr 28, 2013
Surprisingly good stay

Having heard some "not so great" stories about the hotels in this area, I was a little skeptical. I... See full review

  • Patriots Fan2
  • Dec 30, 2013
The Days Inn and Suites is located 9 miles from downtown Memphis, the home of the Blues. We are close to Memphis International Airport and Graceland, the home of Elvis. Take in the experience of all newly renovated rooms. Our friendly staff is always available to assist you. You are always welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$55
2.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$75
3.8 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$58
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$76
3.5 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 7.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patriots Fan2
Single
Birmingham, AL
Dec 30, 2013

Surprisingly good stay

Having heard some "not so great" stories about the hotels in this area, I was a little skeptical. I must say I was quite surprised at how comfortable this little tucked away gem actually was. The bed was extremely soft and on a cold night the one heater kept the room snug and cozy. If I had to find one thing to complain about it would be quality of the towels. Although clean, one could tell that they were in need of replacing. The breakfast was standard; a waffle (Belgian= excellent), few pastries, cereal and orange/apple juices. Overall amazing stay for such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store (Kroger) about 1.5 miles east. Although not the best neighborhood, it has better prices than the corner stores and truck stop that are closer

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Grand Mother
Single
Moreno Valley, California
Apr 12, 2013

Good Place

The room was comfortable and the extra space was great. One thing I would comment on was the air conditioner was a little loud for sleeping. Although a little off the beaten path, it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gofor11
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 9, 2012

not bad

stayed four nights, definately not bad for the price, room was clean, location was quiet, good amenities, and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ben Lomond
Jun 28, 2011

a "Pained Lady".......

i was there for a Wedding.....great time...this is a real Crummy place to stay....toilet was filthy.....someone elses hair on toilet floor when i got there (i cleaned it up)...maids that do not understand english.....and say o.k. like they do understand.....i will NEVER stay in Any Days Inn ever again ....it's a good thing my wife was not with me, as we would have gone somewhere else....real crummy breakfast...did not even eat any of that garbage....well i guess you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Iuka, MS
Nov 15, 2010

Good place to stay for the price.

Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Everything in the room worked. No problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's really no place to eat that's close.

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flip's Suggestion
Single
Fayette, AL
Jul 24, 2010

Memphis 2010

Traveled to attend my son's Football game against the Memphis Panthers. This was one of my better stay's. I do overnighters for weekend games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top