$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
View map of 3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that... See full review

  • Great Grand Mother
  • Apr 28, 2013
Surprisingly good stay

Having heard some "not so great" stories about the hotels in this area, I was a little skeptical. I... See full review

  • Patriots Fan2
  • Dec 30, 2013
The Days Inn and Suites is located 9 miles from downtown Memphis, the home of the Blues. We are close to Memphis International Airport and Graceland, the home of Elvis. Take in the experience of all newly renovated rooms. Our friendly staff is always available to assist you. You are always welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$55
2.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$75
3.8 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$58
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$76
3.5 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 7.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 35
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not often enough traveler
Family
Baltimore
Jun 26, 2013

good deal

Love this place for my visits to Memphis. Convenient location amiable staff decent breakfast adequate facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Droveallnight
Family
texas
May 14, 2013

hotel

bathroom had peeling paint and water damage on ceiling, faucet in tub was broken, mildew in bathroom did not shower or bath. I was stuck had prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Grand Mother
Family
Moreno Valley, California
Apr 28, 2013

Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that gave you a good range of choices. The room was comfortable with the added advantage of a mini area where a couch was. Although the a/c was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store location and access to the freeway.

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY to Memphis
Family
NY
Jun 15, 2011

You get what you pay for

The room was ok, very deceiving in that it was a motel and not a hotel. Exterior was not clean and not inviting. The cleaning solution smelled like cat pee, but the staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was lacking. It was an alright place to sleep, but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Monroe, LA
Mar 27, 2011

Horrible

This hotel was horrible. The rooms were not very clean. There were no towels in the rooms and when I went to get some from the front desk the attendant only had two (one of which had lipstick stains)until the manager arrived a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wigwag
Family
Western NY
Mar 1, 2011

friendly place

stayed over night after late flight in.Room was ok and breakfast limited. close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cape Girardeau, MO
Jan 16, 2011

Satisfactory

We mainly used this hotel as a sleeping place. The continental breakfast left something to be desired but was better than nothing. The rooms were clean and the service staff was nice. The location was in a good central location to visit all of Memphis and was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Memphis Zoo was fantastic, even in the winter. A definite must for families and animal lovers.

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shell r
Family
neptune nj
Jan 1, 2011

bad for vaction, good for over night

scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

everything is 10 minute drive from hotel

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tuckerman, Ar
Oct 25, 2010

Great price and location

The motel was really nice an close to the Airport. I'm 2 hrs away and our flight left at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memphis in May Traveler
Family
Jackson, TN
May 5, 2010

Under Construction

The overall stay was as hoped - peaceful. The hotel was undergoing renovations, which was undisclosed on the site. Although I was shopping for a budget hotel, this fact should have been disclosed. The staff was friendly and helpful, and even gave me a discount rate when I wanted to extend the stay one night! You can't beat that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of getting onto I240, Lamar will take you to Prescott, which turns into Highland Avenue near the University of Memphis. Such a SHORT trip to get to our favorite place to eat in Memphis - El Porton's!

Back to menu Return to top