$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that... See full review

  • Great Grand Mother
  • Apr 28, 2013
Surprisingly good stay

Having heard some "not so great" stories about the hotels in this area, I was a little skeptical. I... See full review

  • Patriots Fan2
  • Dec 30, 2013
The Days Inn and Suites is located 9 miles from downtown Memphis, the home of the Blues. We are close to Memphis International Airport and Graceland, the home of Elvis. Take in the experience of all newly renovated rooms. Our friendly staff is always available to assist you. You are always welcome. Pool is temporarily closed.

Hotel Map

35.0763 -89.9406
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 7.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 59
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle Jackson
Little Rock, AR
Feb 11, 2014

Good Budget Hotel

My wife and I stayed here overnight due to an early morning flight. The hotel was about what you would expect from a Days Inn. The bed was a big room for the price, and the bed was very comfortable. However, even though it was a non-smoking room, it smelled like smoke and so did our clothes when we left. If you are a smoker, that is not a big deal, but we are not. I would recommend this hotel for a cheap overnight stay that is comfortable. But I would not recommend a long term stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley Jean
Carson, California
Dec 20, 2013

Disappointed as could be

This was not what we had in mind when we booked the hotel. It was not bad but not comparable to what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Alcencia in downtown Memphis

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCole
Mississippi
Dec 30, 2012

Decent.

My husband and I booked a room here for a weekend getaway to memphis. We got there easy. The hotel has a good location. It is close to the high way so it's simple to get in and leave. However, if you wanted to go somewhere (shopping, out to eat, etc.), you have to drive 15 minutes or more to get there. As for the hotel, our room looked nothing like pictured room on here. The tv was small. When we arrived, our room not fully cleaned and ready. The bed was not made and pillows had no cases. House keeping gave us some. Not what i expected. Though, a decent stay. Value was great. Got the room for around $66. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newleyweds121212
Scranton, pa
Dec 17, 2012

Would stay again

We stayed here for our honeymoon trip to memphis the staff was very hospitable and the other guests were welcoming the bed was a little hard but there were plenty of pillows very scarce on towels after housekeeping service we started out with more when we checked in not a bad neighborhood we did not feel uncomfortable at all easy access to highways and close to everything we wanted to do would recommend for the price the breakfast was decent would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eye Opening
Nashville
May 27, 2012

graduation

The bed was comfortable which was consistent w prior reviews.. We stayed two nights.. Room had an odd smell. Uses air freshners which did little to mask the odor.Towels were cheap and hard.. Housekeeper tried to walk in the room unannounced @ 10:30 am. When I tried to explain to her that we didnt need services at the time she didnt understand. Needless to say we didnt get our room cleaned. The second night around 2:30 there were people hanging out talking loudly and smoking marijuana.. After 30 mins front desk was notified.. They informed us that they'd check it out.. About 15 mins later the noises decreased but never went away completely. Cheap hotel stay but definitely not worth the money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmDee
Russellville, AR
Oct 19, 2011

Couples getaway

Overall I enjoyed my stay. I never felt unsafe. The front desk clerk was helpful with directions to different places around the city. He even told me to call if I got lost and he would help me over the phone. The coffee maker in our room didn't work the first night and they replaced it the next morning. We did have problems closing the drapes and finally rigged them. For some reason house keeping cleaned our room but didn't do a good job. We told the front desk about this. They came to the room to see what we were talking about so they could address the issues with the maid. They offered to let us switch rooms and told us they would even upgrade us to a suite. Breakfast was donuts, muffins, cereal, waffles, coffee, and juice. Nothing fancy but if you just want to get something in you until you can hit a place for lunch it's great and FREE. The room wasn't bad for what we paid for. However, if you are looking for something fancy this is not for you. There are no mints on the pillows or bathrobes in the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Kroger a short distance away. You can pick up snacks or light meals. The rooms have a dorm room size refridgerator and a microwave. It can be cheaper than eating out all the time.

Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glenn in St Joe
St Joseph, MO.
May 24, 2011

Graceland Visit

This Motel is older but is kept very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glenn in St Joe
St Joseph, MO.
May 24, 2011

Graceland Visit

This Motel is older but is kept very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ST.LOUIS,MO
Apr 22, 2011

Over All Satisfied

I loved the location, mins. from everything, Beale street,Tunica,Miss.ect. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to help, I liked the fact that you also got breakfast,and the microwave and mini fridge in the room,the only change that i would make is to update the room,the bed was comfy too, I didnt expect that, all in all i would make this my hotel choice again. P.S. the cost to stay there wasnt so bad either, my husband and i stayed three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ST.LOUIS,MO
Apr 22, 2011

Over All Satisfied

I loved the location, mins. from everything, Beale street,Tunica,Miss.ect. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to help, I liked the fact that you also got breakfast,and the microwave and mini fridge in the room,the only change that i would make is to update the room,the bed was comfy too, I didnt expect that, all in all i would make this my hotel choice again. P.S. the cost to stay there wasnt so bad either, my husband and i stayed three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top