$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
great time

enjoyed our stay, only problem was that the vending machines were empty our whole stay. had to walk... See full review

  • Lori and Ben
  • Aug 6, 2014
Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that... See full review

  • Great Grand Mother
  • Apr 28, 2013
The Days Inn and Suites is located 9 miles from downtown Memphis, the home of the Blues. We are close to Memphis International Airport and Graceland, the home of Elvis. Take in the experience of all newly renovated rooms. Our friendly staff is always available to assist you. You are always welcome.

Hotel Map

35.0763 -89.9406
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 7.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 41
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY Sam
Business
Finger Lakes NY
Sep 25, 2014

Okay for airport transfers.

Close to airport but otherwise desolate location. Old building. run down. Door key did not work. Had to haul my bag back downstairs to get another. Desk clerk not friendly. Breakfast bare bones. Room was newly done and comfortable. Otherwise not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeatherM4141
Business
GA
May 22, 2014

Okay

The location was good. The room smelled like smoke and it was noisey throughout night due to other occupied guests. The staff was very nice and even assured safety by walking me to my room. Considering the area and options I would stay here AGIAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 27, 2011

Awful Hotel

Came from airport, went to bed, went back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 6, 2011

better than expected

Overnight stay in Memphis for a residency interview. I prebooked a non-smoking room but they were all out when I arrived so I was upgraded to a suite. Much nicer rooms than at some other Days Inn motels I've stayed at recently - obviously recently updated. Breakfast offered in the lobby from 6 am to 10 am. Free wifi worked well. Very quiet, front desk staff was helpful. Close to the airport, probably took me about 5 minutes from the rental car pick-up to get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2011

Stay at Day's Inn

Room is clean and not smelly. Location is not too ideal but acceptable. Overall, if one just need a clean room to sleep, this hotel meets that need with the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wi_permagrin
Business
osseo, wi
Jan 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

Older property in not so nice nieghborhood with room doors openning to the out doors. You will want to use the dead bolt and hope it holds. I didn't have any security issues, just some concerns. No alarm clock in room, but it was nice to have the fridge and microwave if you are going to stay for an extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport for a quick getaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top