$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
View map of 3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
42 reviews
great time

enjoyed our stay, only problem was that the vending machines were empty our whole stay. had to walk... See full review

  • Lori and Ben
  • Aug 6, 2014
Surprisingly good stay

Having heard some "not so great" stories about the hotels in this area, I was a little skeptical. I... See full review

  • Patriots Fan2
  • Dec 30, 2013
The Days Inn and Suites is located 9 miles from downtown Memphis, the home of the Blues. We are close to Memphis International Airport and Graceland, the home of Elvis. Take in the experience of all newly renovated rooms. Our friendly staff is always available to assist you. You are always welcome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 7.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eye Opening
Business
Nashville
May 27, 2012

graduation

The bed was comfortable which was consistent w prior reviews.. We stayed two nights.. Room had an odd smell. Uses air freshners which did little to mask the odor.Towels were cheap and hard.. Housekeeper tried to walk in the room unannounced @ 10:30 am. When I tried to explain to her that we didnt need services at the time she didnt understand. Needless to say we didnt get our room cleaned. The second night around 2:30 there were people hanging out talking loudly and smoking marijuana.. After 30 mins front desk was notified.. They informed us that they'd check it out.. About 15 mins later the noises decreased but never went away completely. Cheap hotel stay but definitely not worth the money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Droveallnight
Business
texas
May 14, 2013

hotel

bathroom had peeling paint and water damage on ceiling, faucet in tub was broken, mildew in bathroom did not shower or bath. I was stuck had prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jan 3, 2011

would not stay again

It was affordable and We got what we paid for. Next time its worth it to chip in a couple extra bucks. The owners were nice however housekeeping would bang on our door at 9 am every morning and one of the days did not clean our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beale street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shell r
Business
neptune nj
Jan 1, 2011

bad for vaction, good for over night

scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

everything is 10 minute drive from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ben Lomond
Jun 28, 2011

a "Pained Lady".......

i was there for a Wedding.....great time...this is a real Crummy place to stay....toilet was filthy.....someone elses hair on toilet floor when i got there (i cleaned it up)...maids that do not understand english.....and say o.k. like they do understand.....i will NEVER stay in Any Days Inn ever again ....it's a good thing my wife was not with me, as we would have gone somewhere else....real crummy breakfast...did not even eat any of that garbage....well i guess you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Mar 27, 2011

Horrible

This hotel was horrible. The rooms were not very clean. There were no towels in the rooms and when I went to get some from the front desk the attendant only had two (one of which had lipstick stains)until the manager arrived a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 27, 2011

Awful Hotel

Came from airport, went to bed, went back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BMTM
Business
Wallkill NY
Jul 20, 2014

Aweful is the nice word to describe it (not being dramatic)

Only gets 1 star cause if you have been on the road for 19hrs and have booked in advance you just want to sleep. Didn't mind it so much being off the beaten path. The room was real dirty. You could tell they were trying to fix things up but they didn't clean up after the work. The tv cable didn't work the blow dryer didn't work. The light switch had no cover. To top it off I would say the breakfast did not meet food safety regulations. Tried to make a waffle and the batter was so runny it came out like rubber. You could tell they were cutting corners to strecth things out. Then as we were leaving a women who sells herself was walking out. I would diffantly not bring a family here or recomend it to a friend or even someone I don't like. NOT WORTH THE PRICE. Wish I would have spent $10 dollars more for the other hotel. Was shocked because Days Inn is ususlly pretty decent. The first bad one I've ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wi_permagrin
Business
osseo, wi
Jan 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

Older property in not so nice nieghborhood with room doors openning to the out doors. You will want to use the dead bolt and hope it holds. I didn't have any security issues, just some concerns. No alarm clock in room, but it was nice to have the fridge and microwave if you are going to stay for an extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport for a quick getaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley Jean
Business
Carson, California
Dec 20, 2013

Disappointed as could be

This was not what we had in mind when we booked the hotel. It was not bad but not comparable to what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Alcencia in downtown Memphis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top