$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
great time

enjoyed our stay, only problem was that the vending machines were empty our whole stay. had to walk... See full review

  • Lori and Ben
  • Aug 6, 2014
Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that... See full review

  • Great Grand Mother
  • Apr 28, 2013
The Days Inn and Suites is located 9 miles from downtown Memphis, the home of the Blues. We are close to Memphis International Airport and Graceland, the home of Elvis. Take in the experience of all newly renovated rooms. Our friendly staff is always available to assist you. You are always welcome.

Hotel Map

35.0763 -89.9406
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 7.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent Stay - Great Staff

This was a great buy with comfortable rooms. There was some minor issues but price was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend. Newly remodeled rooms and comfortable bed at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get or bring a GPS; short commutes to anything you want or need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Grand Mother
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Apr 28, 2013

Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that gave you a good range of choices. The room was comfortable with the added advantage of a mini area where a couch was. Although the a/c was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store location and access to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori and Ben
Business
Pueblo, CO
Aug 6, 2014

great time

enjoyed our stay, only problem was that the vending machines were empty our whole stay. had to walk at least 6 blocks to buy soda pop and bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use shuttle services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patriots Fan2
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 30, 2013

Surprisingly good stay

Having heard some "not so great" stories about the hotels in this area, I was a little skeptical. I must say I was quite surprised at how comfortable this little tucked away gem actually was. The bed was extremely soft and on a cold night the one heater kept the room snug and cozy. If I had to find one thing to complain about it would be quality of the towels. Although clean, one could tell that they were in need of replacing. The breakfast was standard; a waffle (Belgian= excellent), few pastries, cereal and orange/apple juices. Overall amazing stay for such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store (Kroger) about 1.5 miles east. Although not the best neighborhood, it has better prices than the corner stores and truck stop that are closer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2011

Stay at Day's Inn

Room is clean and not smelly. Location is not too ideal but acceptable. Overall, if one just need a clean room to sleep, this hotel meets that need with the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TnKatie
Business
Okmulgee, OK
Dec 2, 2012

Excellent location near airport.

Everything we needed was completely satisfactory. Very streamline and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommended restaurant (Corky's BBQ) was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Grand Mother
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Apr 12, 2013

Good Place

The room was comfortable and the extra space was great. One thing I would comment on was the air conditioner was a little loud for sleeping. Although a little off the beaten path, it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not often enough traveler
Business
Baltimore
Jun 26, 2013

good deal

Love this place for my visits to Memphis. Convenient location amiable staff decent breakfast adequate facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuckerman, Ar
Oct 25, 2010

Great price and location

The motel was really nice an close to the Airport. I'm 2 hrs away and our flight left at 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,il
Nov 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was very nice clean, renovated, friendly staff and it included a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is close to the airport and easy to get to the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top