$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
View map of 3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glenn in St Joe
Business
St Joseph, MO.
May 24, 2011

Graceland Visit

This Motel is older but is kept very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 27, 2011

Awful Hotel

Came from airport, went to bed, went back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ST.LOUIS,MO
Apr 22, 2011

Over All Satisfied

I loved the location, mins. from everything, Beale street,Tunica,Miss.ect. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to help, I liked the fact that you also got breakfast,and the microwave and mini fridge in the room,the only change that i would make is to update the room,the bed was comfy too, I didnt expect that, all in all i would make this my hotel choice again. P.S. the cost to stay there wasnt so bad either, my husband and i stayed three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Mar 27, 2011

Horrible

This hotel was horrible. The rooms were not very clean. There were no towels in the rooms and when I went to get some from the front desk the attendant only had two (one of which had lipstick stains)until the manager arrived a couple of hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 6, 2011

better than expected

Overnight stay in Memphis for a residency interview. I prebooked a non-smoking room but they were all out when I arrived so I was upgraded to a suite. Much nicer rooms than at some other Days Inn motels I've stayed at recently - obviously recently updated. Breakfast offered in the lobby from 6 am to 10 am. Free wifi worked well. Very quiet, front desk staff was helpful. Close to the airport, probably took me about 5 minutes from the rental car pick-up to get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wigwag
Business
Western NY
Mar 1, 2011

friendly place

stayed over night after late flight in.Room was ok and breakfast limited. close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2011

Stay at Day's Inn

Room is clean and not smelly. Location is not too ideal but acceptable. Overall, if one just need a clean room to sleep, this hotel meets that need with the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 21, 2011

Stay at Day's Inn

Room is clean and not smelly. Location is not too ideal but acceptable. Overall, if one just need a clean room to sleep, this hotel meets that need with the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wi_permagrin
Business
osseo, wi
Jan 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

Older property in not so nice nieghborhood with room doors openning to the out doors. You will want to use the dead bolt and hope it holds. I didn't have any security issues, just some concerns. No alarm clock in room, but it was nice to have the fridge and microwave if you are going to stay for an extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport for a quick getaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wi_permagrin
Business
osseo, wi
Jan 31, 2011

You get what you pay for

Older property in not so nice nieghborhood with room doors openning to the out doors. You will want to use the dead bolt and hope it holds. I didn't have any security issues, just some concerns. No alarm clock in room, but it was nice to have the fridge and microwave if you are going to stay for an extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport for a quick getaway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top