$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Days Inn And Suites

2 stars
3685 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
great time

enjoyed our stay, only problem was that the vending machines were empty our whole stay. had to walk... See full review

  • Lori and Ben
  • Aug 6, 2014
Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that... See full review

  • Great Grand Mother
  • Apr 28, 2013
The Days Inn and Suites is located 9 miles from downtown Memphis, the home of the Blues. We are close to Memphis International Airport and Graceland, the home of Elvis. Take in the experience of all newly renovated rooms. Our friendly staff is always available to assist you. You are always welcome.

Hotel Map

35.0763 -89.9406
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 7.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 17, 2011

If you're looking for a cheap,

If you're looking for a cheap, relatively clean motel with a nice pool, this is the place. It's way off the beaten path, and not in a great area, but the small staff were very friendly and attentive. Basically, it delivered everything it promised. If I had to come back to this part of Memphis, I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY Sam
Business
Finger Lakes NY
Sep 25, 2014

Okay for airport transfers.

Close to airport but otherwise desolate location. Old building. run down. Door key did not work. Had to haul my bag back downstairs to get another. Desk clerk not friendly. Breakfast bare bones. Room was newly done and comfortable. Otherwise not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori and Ben
Pueblo, CO
Aug 6, 2014

great time

enjoyed our stay, only problem was that the vending machines were empty our whole stay. had to walk at least 6 blocks to buy soda pop and bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use shuttle services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BMTM
Wallkill NY
Jul 20, 2014

Aweful is the nice word to describe it (not being dramatic)

Only gets 1 star cause if you have been on the road for 19hrs and have booked in advance you just want to sleep. Didn't mind it so much being off the beaten path. The room was real dirty. You could tell they were trying to fix things up but they didn't clean up after the work. The tv cable didn't work the blow dryer didn't work. The light switch had no cover. To top it off I would say the breakfast did not meet food safety regulations. Tried to make a waffle and the batter was so runny it came out like rubber. You could tell they were cutting corners to strecth things out. Then as we were leaving a women who sells herself was walking out. I would diffantly not bring a family here or recomend it to a friend or even someone I don't like. NOT WORTH THE PRICE. Wish I would have spent $10 dollars more for the other hotel. Was shocked because Days Inn is ususlly pretty decent. The first bad one I've ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeatherM4141
Business
GA
May 22, 2014

Okay

The location was good. The room smelled like smoke and it was noisey throughout night due to other occupied guests. The staff was very nice and even assured safety by walking me to my room. Considering the area and options I would stay here AGIAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle Jackson
Little Rock, AR
Feb 11, 2014

Good Budget Hotel

My wife and I stayed here overnight due to an early morning flight. The hotel was about what you would expect from a Days Inn. The bed was a big room for the price, and the bed was very comfortable. However, even though it was a non-smoking room, it smelled like smoke and so did our clothes when we left. If you are a smoker, that is not a big deal, but we are not. I would recommend this hotel for a cheap overnight stay that is comfortable. But I would not recommend a long term stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patriots Fan2
Birmingham, AL
Dec 30, 2013

Surprisingly good stay

Having heard some "not so great" stories about the hotels in this area, I was a little skeptical. I must say I was quite surprised at how comfortable this little tucked away gem actually was. The bed was extremely soft and on a cold night the one heater kept the room snug and cozy. If I had to find one thing to complain about it would be quality of the towels. Although clean, one could tell that they were in need of replacing. The breakfast was standard; a waffle (Belgian= excellent), few pastries, cereal and orange/apple juices. Overall amazing stay for such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store (Kroger) about 1.5 miles east. Although not the best neighborhood, it has better prices than the corner stores and truck stop that are closer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley Jean
Carson, California
Dec 20, 2013

Disappointed as could be

This was not what we had in mind when we booked the hotel. It was not bad but not comparable to what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Alcencia in downtown Memphis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not often enough traveler
Baltimore
Jun 26, 2013

good deal

Love this place for my visits to Memphis. Convenient location amiable staff decent breakfast adequate facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Droveallnight
texas
May 14, 2013

hotel

bathroom had peeling paint and water damage on ceiling, faucet in tub was broken, mildew in bathroom did not shower or bath. I was stuck had prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Grand Mother
Moreno Valley, California
Apr 28, 2013

Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the breakfast that was provided each morning. It had an array of breakfast items that gave you a good range of choices. The room was comfortable with the added advantage of a mini area where a couch was. Although the a/c was a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store location and access to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top