$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

3 stars
1780, Nonconnah Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Perfect getaway

Inviting atmosphere, friendly staff and very clean. See full review

  • Lalinae
  • Aug 18, 2014
reliable Courtyard by Marriott

I like staying in Courtyard hotels because they seem to be reliable from location to location. They... See full review

  • KC Cats
  • Oct 22, 2014
The Courtyard Memphis Airport hotel offers an extraordinary location near downtown, Graceland and the Civil Rights Museum. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Relax in spacious guest rooms with well-lit work desks and comfortable ergonomic chairs or take advantage of our fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and relaxing whirlpool. Make your next meeting or event a success in our Memphis, TN meeting rooms with available catering and A/V services. Guests even enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service. The Courtyard Memphis Airport hotel offers all of the comforts and conveniences guests have come to expect from Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help jump start your day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Cats
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 22, 2014

reliable Courtyard by Marriott

I like staying in Courtyard hotels because they seem to be reliable from location to location. They are all branded the same, and so far in my experience, the staff is all friendly. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Imagine Vegan Cafe is a great family-owned business that makes great comfort food that just happens to be vegan. It's in a small house in a cute neighborhood, so it feels like you're eating at a friend's house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Walt
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 27, 2014

Good Hotel, Bad Location

We had trouble locating this hotel which iis on a dark street and isolated from other tourist type businesses.The only bad experience was Wednesday morning: The cleaning staff knocked on the door and we told them we would be leaving the room an hour. This was about 9 AM. The room had not been cleaned when we returned around 5:30 PM. We went out to dinner and the room never was cleaned that day. Except for that, the staff was excellent and very cooperative,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dlt218
Business
NYC
Sep 23, 2014

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

My overall expirence was great! The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and what anywho should expect. Everyone we encountered from the front desk staff and kitchen staff to the cleaning crew were really wonderful people. We were originally given a room on the first floor but asked to be moved and were quickly accommodated. Unfortunately, the swimming pool was closed and the air conditioning in the second room was broken in the on position - it was leaking and not controlled by the thermostat on the wall. We couldn't even turn it off, so we mostly froze while in the room. Someone did come to fix it but to no avail. The hotel is next to nothing. It is in the middle of office buildings and the highway. It is convenient to the airport but there is nothing else close by - a store, jogging path, etc. If I could pick this property up and move it somewhere closer to anything/something, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalinae
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect getaway

Inviting atmosphere, friendly staff and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many options to choose from but Marlowes is great given you get pick up and drop off in a pink limo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teacher Sue
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jun 27, 2014

Will never stay again

As a Marriott Silver Member, I was very disappointed in this hotel. The elevator needed maintenance, the bathroom had a slow drain, no toilet paper roll holder and grey, make-up stained towels. Once, we did not receive maid service. Front desk people were extremely rude to myself and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rendezvous Ribs had the best ribs in Memphis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wolfe Pack
Business
Belleville
Apr 2, 2014

Baseball game

The staff was great and super friendly. The bistro offered some good food and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt from Maine
Business
Maine
Feb 10, 2014

Great home base for all that is Memphis

My daughter and I stayed here for the weekend while we were in town visiting colleges. It's close to the airport and Graceland/Elvis Boulevard, and within a 15 minute drive to both midtown and downtown Memphis and all or the sights and sounds they provide. We were out all weekend either visiting colleges or sight seeing, so we did not utilize the amenities, other than the Marketplace near the front desk, which provided ample options for late night cravings. The fitness room appeared to have 5/6 machines that appeared in great condition. The staff were courteous and friendly, and checking in/out was a breeze. For our purposes, it was a great place to come home to each night, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john chandler
Business
chandler, Az.
Oct 27, 2013

Typical Marriott

Although a little pricey, the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only real negative I had was the wifi was down for the evening I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airsparks
Business
Saint Louis
Sep 7, 2013

Marriot Courtyard

Lack of trash cans near bedroom area,only 2 in all of that room. no handle grips near toilet,Room is over priced for what was there.the whole place was nothing special, paid less on other trip to Memphis. And seen better hotels in same area. Nice and close to Airport more geared to Buisness traveler stuck in an industrial complex area. Bill Marriot can keep this god awful place. Family and I were extremely dissappointed in this place.Bed that me and lady with me matress was saggy and lumpy like our 480 pound son in law slept on it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edderescobar
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jun 16, 2013

cant complain

The location is good, the services are good. nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top