$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

3 stars
1780, Nonconnah Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Baseball game

The staff was great and super friendly. The bistro offered some good food and the room was very clean. See full review

  • The Wolfe Pack
  • Apr 2, 2014
Great home base for all that is Memphis

My daughter and I stayed here for the weekend while we were in town visiting colleges. It's close... See full review

  • Matt from Maine
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Courtyard Memphis Airport hotel offers an extraordinary location near downtown, Graceland and the Civil Rights Museum. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Relax in spacious guest rooms with well-lit work desks and comfortable ergonomic chairs or take advantage of our fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and relaxing whirlpool. Make your next meeting or event a success in our Memphis, TN meeting rooms with available catering and A/V services. Guests even enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service. The Courtyard Memphis Airport hotel offers all of the comforts and conveniences guests have come to expect from Marriott.

Hotel Map

35.0729 -90.0041
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 3.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 5.1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 5.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help jump start your day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teacher Sue
Boise, Idaho
Jun 27, 2014

Will never stay again

As a Marriott Silver Member, I was very disappointed in this hotel. The elevator needed maintenance, the bathroom had a slow drain, no toilet paper roll holder and grey, make-up stained towels. Once, we did not receive maid service. Front desk people were extremely rude to myself and others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rendezvous Ribs had the best ribs in Memphis.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wolfe Pack
Belleville
Apr 2, 2014

Baseball game

The staff was great and super friendly. The bistro offered some good food and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt from Maine
Maine
Feb 10, 2014

Great home base for all that is Memphis

My daughter and I stayed here for the weekend while we were in town visiting colleges. It's close to the airport and Graceland/Elvis Boulevard, and within a 15 minute drive to both midtown and downtown Memphis and all or the sights and sounds they provide. We were out all weekend either visiting colleges or sight seeing, so we did not utilize the amenities, other than the Marketplace near the front desk, which provided ample options for late night cravings. The fitness room appeared to have 5/6 machines that appeared in great condition. The staff were courteous and friendly, and checking in/out was a breeze. For our purposes, it was a great place to come home to each night, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john chandler
Business
chandler, Az.
Oct 27, 2013

Typical Marriott

Although a little pricey, the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only real negative I had was the wifi was down for the evening I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airsparks
Saint Louis
Sep 7, 2013

Marriot Courtyard

Lack of trash cans near bedroom area,only 2 in all of that room. no handle grips near toilet,Room is over priced for what was there.the whole place was nothing special, paid less on other trip to Memphis. And seen better hotels in same area. Nice and close to Airport more geared to Buisness traveler stuck in an industrial complex area. Bill Marriot can keep this god awful place. Family and I were extremely dissappointed in this place.Bed that me and lady with me matress was saggy and lumpy like our 480 pound son in law slept on it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edderescobar
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Jun 16, 2013

cant complain

The location is good, the services are good. nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bry the IT Guy
Business
Mason City, IA
Jun 5, 2013

Good hotel but food is expensive

Good hotel but the food in the snack area is ridiculously expensive and the in house restaurant is a bit steep too. The restaurant food is pretty good but the value just isn't there. The beds were hard and the pillows flattened out to the point that I had a crick in my neck each morning. The neighborhood isn't terrible but if you go just a few blocks in any direction the quality of the neighborhood drastically reduces. I'd probably go elsewhere if I ever return to Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NejN
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 21, 2012

Business Travel

The comfort and quality always expected and experienced at a Courtyard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
9Marengo
New York city
Jul 13, 2012

Awfull

Rotten fruit, no body cream or shower cap, no help with info, grumpy staff, not helpful or attentive. Breakfast awful, slow, service rude. I asked for a cab twice, and the front desk people never called for it. We had to sit and wait for more than a half an hour before the cab arrived for us after the person at the front desk called twice, total disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melbournjess
florida
Jul 6, 2012

Didnt Feel Clean or Safe

Skip this Courtyard! The property is older and I did not feel like the sheets were clean! the use Paul Mitchell Products

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top