$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

3 stars
8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Very nice

Safe area. Easy to get to. Very clean. Ladies at front desk were very nice. See full review

  • FancyNancy1960
  • Sep 19, 2014
Great Deal, Clean and Friendly

We came in late and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were trying to get luggage for a... See full review

  • Way too busy Mama
  • Jul 17, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites! Memphis, TN hotels are known for southern hospitality, but our Memphis hotel takes it a step further with a delectable, free, hot breakfast bar. Start your day with endless hot waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or gourmet tea. The hotel cleanliness is superior, and the friendly staff makes you feel immediately at home. There is nothing quite like Memphis in May, but no matter when you plan your trip there will be plenty of exciting things to see and do. Graceland and the Memphis Zoo are staples that guests must visit. Our Memphis hotel is also near the Memphis International Raceway, the perfect destination for an adrenaline-packed afternoon. Visit the Redbird Stadium for a game, or check out the Liberty Bowl or Southern Heritage Classic, all near our lodging in Memphis. The FedEx Forum and Orpheum Theater also have many exciting events happening year-round. Ideally located directly off I-40 in the Wolfchase District with area shopping, dining, and businesses near, guests can explore the excitement of the city and the world-famous attractions that lie within it. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites will also appreciate the close proximity to local businesses such as Old Castle Surfaces, Blue Bell, Wolfchase Galleria Mall, and the Chrysler Training Center. Each room is quiet, spacious and well-appointed. Enjoy luxury bedding, free WiFi and top notch amenities. At our Memphis hotel, we combine quality with a great value. Budget-minded travelers can rest assured they'll receive the best in service and a fantastic room, but still at a very competitive rate. We go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites and enjoy being close to everything!

Hotel Map

35.2037 -89.7747
Area served
Arlington,, Bartlett,, West Memphis,, Millington,, Cordova,, Lakeland,, Germantown,, Horn Lake,, Collierville,, Southaven,, Tunica,
Nearby airports
(MEM), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMALLER RM,FRIG,HDTV,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2NDBD SOFA,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEEDNET,3RDBDSOFA,MICRFG,SEPLVG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BD SOFA,HI SPD NET,REFRIG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,SEPLVG,KITCHEN,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPD NET,REFRIG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 12.8 mi
  • Beale Street: 15.9 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 16.3 mi

Dining

Firebirds Grill
Across the street from Firebirds Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
McDonald's
0.20 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Dyer's Cafe
Adjacent to Dyer's Cafe, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Great Wall
0.10 mile(s) from Great Wall, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Bob Evans
0.10 mile(s) from Bob Evans, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Memphis Pizza Café
0.10 mile(s) from Memphis Pizza Café, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, pizza parlor and full service, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Bahama Breeze
0.20 mile(s) from Bahama Breeze, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Olive Garden
0.10 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Abuelos Mexican Embassy
0.10 mile(s) from Abuelos Mexican Embassy, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
J. Alexanders Steakhouse
0.20 mile(s) from J. Alexanders Steakhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steakhouse and American cuisines, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkajakk
Business
Tennessee
Oct 10, 2014

Work Trip

I spent 3 nights as I had business in Memphis. Hotel was fine, good location, good breakfast, and good coffee in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Portland Weekender
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Sep 23, 2014

One Nighter

My husband and I stayed here for one night while traveling back to the East Coast. The hotel is conveniently located on the interstate and near many dining and shopping options. However the hotel itself felt old. Just fine for a one or two night stop but Id probably pick something different for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FancyNancy1960
Business
Arkansas
Sep 19, 2014

Very nice

Safe area. Easy to get to. Very clean. Ladies at front desk were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12Supermom34
Business
Memphis
Aug 2, 2014

Needed a quick safe place

Good experience. No issues. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettysupermom
Business
Kosciusko,MS
Jul 28, 2014

Great for the prixe

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Matter of fact, they were beyond helpful. We ended up at this hotel because our previous hotel changed our room without our permission and thought it was ok. So we found this one. Before we booked this hotel, we decided to stop by and check out the lobby first. Because the lobby at our previous hotel indicated how the rooms would smell and look. The Best western lobby was clean, spacious, relaxing, and the receptionist was so friendly and informative. We liked this hotel just from judging by the lobby. So we booked a suite. The first thing I noticed in the suite was that it did not smell, and there was plenty of space and towels. The previous hotel also had issues with towels and clean bedding. The beds were clean here. There were 2 tvs. One in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. We were located close to the shopping centers and mall. We came to do some school shopping and we're pleased with this location. This is a great hotel. The only con is no pool. But that was okay too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Preacher
Business
Memphis
Jul 25, 2014

Stay was ok

Experience was basically average.This is how I describe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli D
Business
Woodville, MS
Jul 12, 2014

quick trip out of state

Great experience! Easily found location, excellent service, near varied businesses and most of all SAFE AND SECURE! Will definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle of all my attraction sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. and Mr Jones
Business
Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

My husband and I

This was a very friendly hotel, the room was actually clean.. it was a comfortable place, My husband and I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was right downn the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
naz jako
Business
miss, canada
Jul 3, 2014

NO Pool

DIdnt reazlize there was no pool. No where to lounge outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just lill ole me
Business
Cordova TN
Jun 23, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Worse thing about this stay was that my room was on the 5th floor, the elevator was broken all weekend long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top