$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

3 stars
8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Great Deal, Clean and Friendly

We came in late and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were trying to get luggage for a... See full review

  • Way too busy Mama
  • Jul 17, 2013
quick trip out of state

Great experience! Easily found location, excellent service, near varied businesses and most of all... See full review

  • Alli D
  • Jul 12, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites! Memphis, TN hotels are known for southern hospitality, but our Memphis hotel takes it a step further with a delectable, free, hot breakfast bar. Start your day with endless hot waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or gourmet tea. The hotel cleanliness is superior, and the friendly staff makes you feel immediately at home. There is nothing quite like Memphis in May, but no matter when you plan your trip there will be plenty of exciting things to see and do. Graceland and the Memphis Zoo are staples that guests must visit. Our Memphis hotel is also near the Memphis International Raceway, the perfect destination for an adrenaline-packed afternoon. Visit the Redbird Stadium for a game, or check out the Liberty Bowl or Southern Heritage Classic, all near our lodging in Memphis. The FedEx Forum and Orpheum Theater also have many exciting events happening year-round. Ideally located directly off I-40 in the Wolfchase District with area shopping, dining, and businesses near, guests can explore the excitement of the city and the world-famous attractions that lie within it. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites will also appreciate the close proximity to local businesses such as Old Castle Surfaces, Blue Bell, Wolfchase Galleria Mall, and the Chrysler Training Center. Each room is quiet, spacious and well-appointed. Enjoy luxury bedding, free WiFi and top notch amenities. At our Memphis hotel, we combine quality with a great value. Budget-minded travelers can rest assured they'll receive the best in service and a fantastic room, but still at a very competitive rate. We go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites and enjoy being close to everything!

Hotel Map

35.2037 -89.7747
Area served
Arlington,, Southaven,, Germantown,, Lakeland,, Horn Lake,, Cordova,, Tunica,, Bartlett,, West Memphis,, Collierville,, Millington,
Nearby airports
(MEM), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMALLER RM,FRIG,HDTV,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2NDBD SOFA,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEEDNET,3RDBDSOFA,MICRFG,SEPLVG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BD SOFA,HI SPD NET,REFRIG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,SEPLVG,KITCHEN,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPD NET,REFRIG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 12.8 mi
  • Beale Street: 15.9 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 16.3 mi

Dining

Bahama Breeze
0.20 mile(s) from Bahama Breeze, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Memphis Pizza Café
0.10 mile(s) from Memphis Pizza Café, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, pizza parlor and full service, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Bob Evans
0.10 mile(s) from Bob Evans, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
McDonald's
0.20 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Firebirds Grill
Across the street from Firebirds Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Olive Garden
0.10 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
J. Alexanders Steakhouse
0.20 mile(s) from J. Alexanders Steakhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steakhouse and American cuisines, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Great Wall
0.10 mile(s) from Great Wall, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Starbuck's
0.20 mile(s) from Starbuck's, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Shogun
0.40 mile(s) from Shogun, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli D
Woodville, MS
Jul 12, 2014

quick trip out of state

Great experience! Easily found location, excellent service, near varied businesses and most of all SAFE AND SECURE! Will definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle of all my attraction sites

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. and Mr Jones
Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

My husband and I

This was a very friendly hotel, the room was actually clean.. it was a comfortable place, My husband and I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was right downn the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
naz jako
miss, canada
Jul 3, 2014

NO Pool

DIdnt reazlize there was no pool. No where to lounge outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just lill ole me
Cordova TN
Jun 23, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Worse thing about this stay was that my room was on the 5th floor, the elevator was broken all weekend long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cant think of one
Pensacola, FL.
May 29, 2014

will not stay here again

The area is really nice and convenient to shopping. Staff is friendly. The bathroom smelled like a dirty diaper and didnt flush properly. The bed was rock hard along with the pillows. I should of slept in the chair cause the neck ache the next day was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SH 2
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2014

Memphis for Memorial Day

When out first room had a swarm of flying ants in it, the front desk staff quickly and apologetically upgraded us to a bigger room. The room was clean and well appointed - the sink outside the bathroom took some getting used to though. We slept good each night BUT the beds are pretty firm - we left with backaches after the third night. Overall, this hotel is good for a short stay and is in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saint Louey Woman
St. Louis, Mo.
Sep 30, 2013

A great stay for a wedding weekend.

Everyone at the hotel was helpful and friendly. We got checked in quickly, our room was very clean , and comfortable. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. Great value, great experience. (Take a sound machine, the highway was noisy!) Cleanliness is #1 with us, and it was very clean, housekeeping was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you have free time skip Beale Street!

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tdadd
memphis tennessee
Sep 4, 2013

not good

Very unhappy with the hotel and the hotel staff. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
herkdriver8
Business
San Diego, CA.
Aug 28, 2013

One nighter

Check in was fast after you found the lady. Smells like smoke as soon as you walk in the bldg. Rooms are small, old, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Way too busy Mama
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 17, 2013

Great Deal, Clean and Friendly

We came in late and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were trying to get luggage for a family 5 and 3 sleepy children up to our room. The front desk clerk helped me navigate the luggage cart into the elevator as I kept my children moving so they wouldn't try to sit in the lobby and fall asleep. Once we got into the room it was more than I imagined. It was larger than I thought it would be. We had a two queen suite and the living room portion with the pullout sofa bed is a good sized living room and would've been a great place to unwind after a long day had we not arrived so late but we pulled out the sofa bed and it was ready to go and comfortable. The extra sink in the kitchenette area was helpful in the morning time as everyone tried to get ready at once and the queen beds were comfortable and we had an ample pillow supply for all three beds. The breakfast was great! It is well laid out and they have a person solely dedicated to maintaining its cleanliness and supply of food. The waffle maker is awesome! It's easy and kind of fun to use, they should get another one because the line did get long during the busy time. The dining area is very nice and is kept clean as well. It is well worth the money and I would definitely stay here again, next time hopefully we won't have to rush through town and can truly enjoy it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top