$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
65 reviews
Girls Weekend

I loved staying here. I went with three other girls and we had plenty of room for all of our... See full review

  • Ashley B.
  • May 8, 2015
Easy access off I-40.

Excellent stay. So good that I plan to stay there every time our family goes through that area. We... See full review

  • Work
  • Nov 30, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites! Memphis, TN hotels are known for southern hospitality, but our Memphis hotel takes it a step further with a delectable, free, hot breakfast bar. Start your day with endless hot waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or gourmet tea. The hotel cleanliness is superior, and the friendly staff makes you feel immediately at home. There is nothing quite like Memphis in May, but no matter when you plan your trip there will be plenty of exciting things to see and do. Graceland and the Memphis Zoo are staples that guests must visit. Our Memphis hotel is also near the Memphis International Raceway, the perfect destination for an adrenaline-packed afternoon. Visit the Redbird Stadium for a game, or check out the Liberty Bowl or Southern Heritage Classic, all near our lodging in Memphis. The FedEx Forum and Orpheum Theater also have many exciting events happening year-round. Ideally located directly off I-40 in the Wolfchase District with area shopping, dining, and businesses near, guests can explore the excitement of the city and the world-famous attractions that lie within it. Business guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites will also appreciate the close proximity to local businesses such as Old Castle Surfaces, Blue Bell, Wolfchase Galleria Mall, and the Chrysler Training Center. Each room is quiet, spacious and well-appointed. Enjoy luxury bedding, free WiFi and top notch amenities. At our Memphis hotel, we combine quality with a great value. Budget-minded travelers can rest assured they'll receive the best in service and a fantastic room, but still at a very competitive rate. We go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites and enjoy being close to everything!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,HAIR,COFMKR,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMALLER RM,FRIG,HDTV,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,2NDBD SOFA,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEEDNET,3RDBDSOFA,MICRFG,SEPLVG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BD SOFA,HI SPD NET,REFRIG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPD NET,SEPLVG,KITCHEN,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPD NET,REFRIG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 12.8 mi
  • Beale Street: 15.9 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 16.3 mi

Dining

Great Wall
0.10 mile(s) from Great Wall, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
McDonald's
0.20 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
0.10 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Bob Evans
0.10 mile(s) from Bob Evans, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Bahama Breeze
0.20 mile(s) from Bahama Breeze, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Abuelos Mexican Embassy
0.10 mile(s) from Abuelos Mexican Embassy, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Firebirds Grill
Across the street from Firebirds Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Dyer's Cafe
Adjacent to Dyer's Cafe, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily
Shogun
0.40 mile(s) from Shogun, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. daily
Memphis Pizza Café
0.10 mile(s) from Memphis Pizza Café, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, pizza parlor and full service, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah C.
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Returning home

The room was clean and neat. It was very small and efficient. However, the toilet was so close to the wall, i actually was against the roll of toilet paper when sitting. The only other issue. ..The hair drier actually set of the smoke/heat detector. I have short hair, so it wasn't running long. The drier wasn't smoking. But, they were in close proximity to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecily K.
Business
Louisville
Jul 5, 2015

Comfortable and Clean

The lobby had a slight cigarette smoke scent, but once we were on our floor there was no trace of it. Everything was clean and very comfortable. We will absolutely use this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgalloway
Business
Overland Park
Jun 29, 2015

family trip

Hotel was noisy & hot and a bad location by interstate. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kany A.
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 7, 2015

great stay!

a little pricey but the rooms are clean and staff is great! breakfast was good too and they may even give you a free late checkout if you ask nicely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nora W.
Business
Sherman
Jun 4, 2015

Quick trip

Clean and friendly. Was there for a short stay and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley B.
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

Girls Weekend

I loved staying here. I went with three other girls and we had plenty of room for all of our things. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffy
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Nice get away with friends

It was very good! I would come back. Thank u..and i like that their was restaurantst and nice shopping stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Scott
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Job well done

The staff at the hotel was very professional and kind. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great as well. Plenty of casual places to eat close by. I had dinner at the Texas Roadhouse at the end of the street. Best, Ray

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Work
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 30, 2014

Easy access off I-40.

Excellent stay. So good that I plan to stay there every time our family goes through that area. We won't be looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkajakk
Business
Tennessee
Oct 10, 2014

Work Trip

I spent 3 nights as I had business in Memphis. Hotel was fine, good location, good breakfast, and good coffee in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top