$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

2 stars
6200 Paper Mill Rd, Knoxville, TN 37919-4029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Knoxville Super 8

This was just a quick stop on our way somewhere else. We found everything to be clean and... See full review

  • Nashville bound
  • Aug 1, 2013
my trip was filled with God's Glory

I was in Knoxville for a 2 day "School of the Supernatural" @ Abiding Glory Ministries. It was... See full review

  • Susie, Daughter of the Living God
  • Oct 19, 2009
The Super 8 - Knoxville Downtown/West is conveniently located in a shopping, entertainment, and business district, just 10 minutes from University of Tennessee, minutes away from the areas great attractions - Knoxville Zoo, Dollywood, Pigeon Forge. We serve a Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast to help get your day started off right. We feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool, Micro-Fridge in all guest rooms, Coffee and Coffee Maker in all guest rooms, Hair Dryer, Guest Laundry, Exercise Room, Game Room/ Pool Table, Meeting rooms, Business Center, and we are Pet Friendly.

Hotel Map

35.9391 -84.0057
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingston Springs, TN
Jul 11, 2010

Close to UT Campus

This hotel is located close to the University of Tennessee Campus which is what I was looking for. It was also very easy to get to. I was in town to attend UT's Orientation with my daughter. I had actually stayed at this same hotel 3 years earlier when I attended orientation with my son. The room was spacious and clean. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingston Springs, TN
Jul 11, 2010

Close to UT Campus

This hotel is located close to the University of Tennessee Campus which is what I was looking for. It was also very easy to get to. I was in town to attend UT's Orientation with my daughter. I had actually stayed at this same hotel 3 years earlier when I attended orientation with my son. The room was spacious and clean. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint MI
Jul 11, 2010

Large Room

Clean, large room. Good place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint MI
Jul 11, 2010

Large Room

Clean, large room. Good place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lowndesboro, AL
Jun 27, 2010

Super 8 Motel - Knoxville

Arrived after 700 miles of driving. Found accomidations great and had a good night's sleep. We still had 300 miles to go to get home. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House - open - good food.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lowndesboro, AL
Jun 27, 2010

Super 8 Motel - Knoxville

Arrived after 700 miles of driving. Found accomidations great and had a good night's sleep. We still had 300 miles to go to get home. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House - open - good food.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 29, 2010

Knoxville Downtown/West Super 8

Was just stopping in to break up a long trip from SC to MO. It was very convenient, right off the highway. We got a good deal on the room. Not related to the hotel, per se, but if you are not from Eastern TN, I would def recommend channel 10 news for unintentional hilarity. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out the Market Square. There were tons of restaurants and shopping, with a nearby parking garage. It wasn't too far at all.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 29, 2010

Knoxville Downtown/West Super 8

Was just stopping in to break up a long trip from SC to MO. It was very convenient, right off the highway. We got a good deal on the room. Not related to the hotel, per se, but if you are not from Eastern TN, I would def recommend channel 10 news for unintentional hilarity. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We checked out the Market Square. There were tons of restaurants and shopping, with a nearby parking garage. It wasn't too far at all.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colee
Dayton, Oh
Apr 23, 2010

"In and out quick stay"

We only needed the room for a short while. We didn't arrived until 4:00 a.m. the attendant was very nice and attentative. Our needs were met even at such late/early, which ever you prefer. I would stay again if in knoxville. Nic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Really don't have any helpful hints. We were there to visit UT then off too TSU in Nashville. So it was very convient in location to the school.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
the boro
Feb 17, 2010

glad not to be the other guy

The 3 police cars parked outside my door was the first deterent waking me from my sleep. Seeing the police search the neighbors vehicle and escorting the female away in handcuffs much later was also most impressive and left me feeling secure. Then noticing the non airtight seal on the front door with the 20 degree air blowing right in and hearing the car doors opening and shutting. well that was not the restful sleep I was expecting. Then for the continental breakfast, those were the best quarter size muffins I have had in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top