$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

2 stars
6200 Paper Mill Rd, Knoxville, TN 37919-4029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Knoxville Super 8

This was just a quick stop on our way somewhere else. We found everything to be clean and... See full review

  • Nashville bound
  • Aug 1, 2013
my trip was filled with God's Glory

I was in Knoxville for a 2 day "School of the Supernatural" @ Abiding Glory Ministries. It was... See full review

  • Susie, Daughter of the Living God
  • Oct 19, 2009
The Super 8 - Knoxville Downtown/West is conveniently located in a shopping, entertainment, and business district, just 10 minutes from University of Tennessee, minutes away from the areas great attractions - Knoxville Zoo, Dollywood, Pigeon Forge. We serve a Free SuperStart Continental Breakfast to help get your day started off right. We feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool, Micro-Fridge in all guest rooms, Coffee and Coffee Maker in all guest rooms, Hair Dryer, Guest Laundry, Exercise Room, Game Room/ Pool Table, Meeting rooms, Business Center, and we are Pet Friendly.

Hotel Map

35.9391 -84.0057
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlyn
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Awesome

The Super 8 Motel was pretty clean. The staff was very nice and never got out of the way with us. The rooms were nice, and even the smoking room we got did not smell like a cigarette. We ended up having to stay a day longer than we had originally planned, and they booked us another night with no problem. We checked out 30 minutes later than we were supposed to and they did charge us anything extra! This motel was very nice and I would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a waffle house in walking distance from the motel. And domino's delivers as well.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO GAMECOCKS
Wilmington, NC
Oct 24, 2013

You Get What You Pay For

We were in town for a UT football game and it was just what we needed (a place to crash). Not the nicest room but it got the job done and the price was one of the cheapest in town for that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calhoun's on the river. Amazing BBQ.

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville bound
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 1, 2013

Knoxville Super 8

This was just a quick stop on our way somewhere else. We found everything to be clean and comfortable. The only downside was that there wasn't a wide variety of restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwbacbapb
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 19, 2012

Close to UT

There was a lot of Interstate Road Noise from passing traffic and the A/C system wasn't loud enough to drown out the noise. Other than that was a great place to stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Man of Sorts
Nashville, Tennessee
Oct 28, 2012

good for non-picky, single male

All I needed for my two night stay was a bed, a hot shower, and wireless internet. This location provided all quite nicely. It is only about 5-10 minutes from downtown Knoxville (depending on time of day), and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. The more demanding occupant might find fault with the cleanliness of the room, but I had no real problems. A word of advice: don't change the air conditioning's setting since it tends to be noisy when it turns on every so often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
29 Palms, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Not a quality place

The hotel advertised a fitness center, but there was none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Nov 15, 2010

Good for the price

We traveled to Knoxville for UT's Homecoming weekend. The hotel was pretty run-down and our room (a non smoking room) smelled like old cigarettes and take out food. We immediately went to the store for air freshener to make the smell more bearable. However, the continental breakfast offered a good selection of cereals, muffins, English muffins, toast, and donuts. The location was convenient, and for the price it is what you would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux City, Ia
Oct 7, 2010

OK at best

Did not sleep at all because of the noise of the traffic. Shower would switch from warm to cold to scalding. I'm glad I did not travel with kids because the water would suddenly go so hot they would have been burned. I showered at my Dad's to keep from getting burned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location for many shopping & eating venues

Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingston Springs, TN
Jul 11, 2010

Close to UT Campus

This hotel is located close to the University of Tennessee Campus which is what I was looking for. It was also very easy to get to. I was in town to attend UT's Orientation with my daughter. I had actually stayed at this same hotel 3 years earlier when I attended orientation with my son. The room was spacious and clean. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint MI
Jul 11, 2010

Large Room

Clean, large room. Good place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lowndesboro, AL
Jun 27, 2010

Super 8 Motel - Knoxville

Arrived after 700 miles of driving. Found accomidations great and had a good night's sleep. We still had 300 miles to go to get home. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House - open - good food.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search