$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

2 stars
341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912-3804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Family get away on the way to Myrtle Beach.

This hotel was very basic but also good for the price. Very conveniently located off the highway. See full review

  • Melody Indiana mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Super 8 - 108 Knoxville

experience. One minor hitch - Computer was down when we arrived. Came back in about 20 minutes, but... See full review

  • Don L Travelguy
  • Feb 21, 2014
New Renovations 2006 Indoor corridors 105 spacious rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet Walking distance to many fine dining, fast food restaurants, and shopping Free continental breakfast Children under 12 Free with parent McGhee Tyson Airport 15 miles University of Tennessee 5 miles Downtown Knoxville 5 miles Golf courses nearby Pets are accepted ONLY with motel authorization. Must meet certain criteria. Pet fee does apply 17.25 percent sales tax

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Neyland Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 58
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwess
Business
Las vegas
Nov 14, 2014

Satisfied

I was very satisfied withal the amenities and service at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M I A
Business
Saint Louis, Mo
Jun 18, 2014

Nice place to spend the night

Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. Location and nice selection of places to eat that evening. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bbbbyyyy
Business
NC
Jan 21, 2013

Totally not worth it

Got bugs on the bed. My hands and fingers are bitten by the bugs, and my skin is allergic to their sheet and detergent. I'll definitely spend more money on better hotels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bbbbyyyy
Business
NC
Jan 19, 2013

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed

After falling asleep for half an hour, my arms and face started itching with skin rash, then my feet, my hands, and ear. I thought it might be that I was allergic to their detergent, and because I was sooooo sleepy that night, I put some toilet paper above the sheet to avoid direct contact with the sheet, but with every few minutes passing, one more part of my body felt itchy, and my finger swell. I woke up many times to add more paper on top of the bed, but it was useless. Then I found some bugs on the bed, bigger ones and smaller ones, not sure if they were bed bugs. I can't stand it anymore with my swollen finger and itchy hands, ear and arms, and I asked the staff to change a room for me. He did change a room for me, but I didn't trust the bed anymore, and I'll never stay in this place and all other super 8 hotels forever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill, florida
Oct 13, 2010

THE REAL UGLY

i bought & used almost a whole can of room deodrizer during my stay at this motel. bathroom, especially the shower area always seemed grimy. the shower area was approx 30" x 30" (kept hitting the water temp handle while showering - i'm 5'7" & 162lbs). anyone over 6 feet will have to walk slouched in the hallways (especially on the 2nd floor). the advertising is incorrect for this establishment ... no FINE resturants or shoping within walking distance ... basically fast food joints ... not an area you would want to walk around at night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top